Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    Dear EWT, Thank you for the service you provide, however I would like to state that I have been with you for over two years. You all installed my water softener system.I have had my second servicing since I have been with you on 9/11/15. Before this I felt that the water was not actually very soft and even after I mentioned to the person who installed it as well as the first person who serviced it, because the test result came back as soft my concerns were not taken on board. However I still saw the build up of limescale in the bath and around the kitchen sink. Only after showing this to your last engineer some adjustment was made and I can feel the difference in the water. A sure sign is that soap takes a bit longer to wash off. I am just a bit disappointed that it took so long.

    R Sharma , Watford

    We had our system done last week and it all seems to be very good and would recommend this softener other people.

    hitesh jasani , ha7inf

    We installed EWT machine 3 months ago, and got rid of water mark on shower screen / bath / taps ever since. I am sure there are other benefits of this fantastic machine, but for me, such one tick already made the whole efforts worthwhile.

    Janet , Watford

    What a great job! The Gold Series Water Softener installation was very straight forward, no mess left behind at all. The engineer was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the products. The whole process was effortless, EWT are a pleasure to deal with. Customer service were also extremely helpful and very polite.

    Hayley Wallington , East Hunsbury

    What a difference. We used to have great lumps of lime on the taps and in the kettle. Streaks on the shower door were anoying to say the least. After initial cleaning we are still lime free after 4 months. The amount of soap and cleaning agents have drastically reduced. As for the water out of the filter, I seldom used to drink out of the tap due to the taste of chlorine but now I really do enjoy a good glass of crystal clear water. Just do it.

    Kevin Weaver , Clevedon

    Dear All, We are very Happy with EWT water softener. They are very flexible and helpful. We are very happy with our product and will recommend others.

    Soma Das , Langley

    The EWT Gold Series is an excellent product, very cheap to run and very efficient on Salt usage

    John Norfolk , Brightlingsea

    Had my EWT Gold range water softener for a year now ! I just wish I had bought it 10 years ago as it has made all the water appliances so easy to clean now in this hard water area. I have to de- scale the kettle every week at work but it never needs doing at home - thank you EWT !

    David Farrow , Harwich

    The Water Softener was fitted around 3 weeks ago and I was keen to wait a while before leaving a review. It is difficult to explain what has been the best part of buying the softener. From the initial phone discussion , where useful advice regarding how the device works, the likely installation position, the possible costs etc were given in a non-pressurised manner to the engineer who fitted the unit and the care taken to ensure the very best location and connection to the wart supply, the whole experience has been very good. However the feel of the water is really amazing. I would certainly recommend both having a water softener fitted and dealing with an excellent local company like EWT Technologies. Thank you ...

    Dominic Cole , Tunbridge Wells

    13/01/2014 Two months ago we had our EWT water softener fitted. And we are very pleased with the results. The most obvious improvement that we noticed is the total lack of limescale which was causing constant problems as we are in a hard water area. The water tastes good, and bathing and shower has become a great pleasure. The best investment in home improvement we have ever made!

    john dobson , Bishops Stortford, Hartfordshire

    Very glad we decided to install the EWT Gold Seriesr as the whole house benefits from soft water and my skin is not as dry as it was before. Now just waiting for the limescale deposits in the water system to dissolve.The installer was great and installed the system in no time.

    jack patel , hounslow

    15/03/2014: Excellent service and fitting. Arrived at the job at arranged time and fitted the water softener with no problems or mess.The difference is amazing. We have not has to buy shampoo, conditioner, washing liquid , washing powder or toothpaste since it was fitted over 2 weeks ago as everything lasts so much longer. The car looks great when washed with no streaks as the lime as been removed. So many benefits that I cannot list them all. Brian

    brian chidlow , Alton Grove, Newport

    My EWT water softener has greatly improved the water in my house, the drinking water s2000 drinking water system I had is great and my water tastes much nicer! The service I received from the first call through to the install has been great and the installer was extremely friendly and helpul. Thanks EWT

    Daxesh Patel , High Street, Woodford Green

    We were so fed up with lime scales. Specially in our kitchen and bathroom. After this installation so far so good. No lime scale also you can feel good water. I would 100% recommend this.

    Ashish Tailor , Borehamwood

    20/09/2014 Excellent service and product. Direct Debit saves money and gives peace of mind. Highly Recommended.

    MR W Dodgson , Dereham, Ipswich

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    We had the Gold Series 607 installed on 6th May 2017. We were very pleased with the installation, and found the engineer very accommodating with our requests for adjustments. Overall very pleased with the installation.

    Mr Ashok Patel , Shepherds Bush

    Had a softener for some years from another company and it was fine. Eventually (after about 15 years) it gave up and we could not afford to replace it at the time. Had your softener now for about 5 weeks......... AND realised what we've been missing. I don't have to "scrub" the bath clean, and our new washing machine will never know what it's like to work with hard water. Also, Ollie's (my wife) Excema has almost disappeared again, after getting quite bad in recent years. I know you cannot make "Medical Claims" for soft water, but believe me, there is no other explanation for the improvement. Have even reduced from 'Three pins out' to Two, so very economical on salt. Thanks EW.

    Trevor Lidbury , Mansfield

    We are really enjoying our EWT Gold Series 606 water softening as this is making a great difference in our lives. 1. We do not need as much detergent to wash our laundry- reduced by 50%. 2. The bathroom and shower does not have all the limescale as before so we just clean it as when needed , not as frequent as previously. 3. The drinking water tastes better. 4. Our skin is softer and more radiant and we use less cream. Awesome.

    TITILAYO OWOOTOMO , Dartford

    I had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener fitted several months ago and I am very pleased that we made the choice to use EWT, the fitter who came to my house was wonderful, helpful and did a perfect job. Since having the unit fitted we have had no problems and it has made a visible difference to my skin which was very dry before.

    Em Manchee , Enfield

    03/12/2013 I had the system fitted 4 weeks ago. Living in a very hard water area I had some doubts about the claims made. In 4 weeks I have seen a dramatic change in the water quality both in general use and drinking water. An example would be the kettle. We cleaned this every month for lime scale, but since fitting it is as clear and clean as it it were new. I use less water softener and have noticed a dramatic improvement in the laundry and washer. All in all a sound purchase which I can easily recommend to anyone.

    Bob Nesbit , Station Road, Minety

    I am really pleased with my water softener, there is no more limescale build up around the taps and in the kettle and the shower cubicle is much easier to keep clean. The fitter and the after sales people have been first rate,I would recommend them and EWT water softeners to anyone

    Nigel Woodvine , Atkinson Road, Folkestone

    I have no hesitation in recommending EWT for their product and their service. Watersoftener & Drinking water filter was installed with minimum of inconvenience by a very helpful engineer who went out of his way to make a less than straight forward installation look simple.I have seen near instant improvement in taps, basins and especially the shower screens. The Drinking water filter has improved taste & smell of water - no more bottled water for me. Many thanks from a very satisfied customer. Terry Bates

    TERRY BATES , Oakway Drive, Frimley, Surrey

    We've recently had installed both the water softening system and the drinking water filter from EWT and are delighted with the results! I thought about it for a good few weeks before hand then decided to 'take the plunge' - why did I wait so long? It has made a real difference to the quality of the water and the taste! No more white deposits around the taps and on the shower door, and saving money by needing less washing powder etc! The service too was very professional and friendly - a pleasure to do business with!

    Wayne Powell , Herne Bay

    05/04/2014: We have the water softener since the end of January.We are very pleased with the results, right from the beginning you can see the difference in the water, everything shines...sinks in the kitchen, bathroom, there's not scale anymore and the showers are nicer to the skin and hair.The engineer who fitted the unit was very nice and the staff on the phone also.Its a great investment. We also had a water filter fitted in the kitchen sink so no more spending in filters. thank you very much.

    Pilar Maigret , Calverton Road. East London

    I have to say I'm disappointed with this company. The installation was fine but the follow up servicing and customer service just isn't up to scratch at all. The first service after installation the engineer turned up at 8pm when he had a 12-3pm time slot. As I'm writing this I yer again have a 12-3pm time slot and the engineer still hasn't arrived at 5pm. The most annoying thing is that they have your phone numbers but nobody including customer service who I've tried to contact three times today without success feel that they need to keep you in the loop as to what is happening. Most companies now have a policy that they will contact you via phone or text if there engineer is running late, its common courtesy, something I have found twice in a row now that this company simply don't have. I've been waiting well over an hour and a half for customer service to call me back even. I'm the one waiting, not them. Please treat your customers with more respect.

    Toni Halliday , London

    We had our water softener fitted two days ago by Chris a brilliant engineer and Alax a trainee. Chris was the most patient of tutors to Alax, and he in turn was extremely keen to learn, so you have a good engineer in the making! Both young men were so pleasant and helpful and the job was done so efficiently, and without any fuss. Already we have noticed the scaling in our kettle disappearing, and the drinking water tastes so good. We would recommend your firm anytime. Rosemary Nutley

    Rosemary Nutley , Poole

    29/12/2014: What a difference in the water,tea tastes better hair and skin softer, no more scum in sink/bath/shower great product, highly recommended

    joan matcham , Alkham, Dover

    After installing the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter we have seem dramatic differences within the first week! Firstly the installation by the engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept the option of having hard water for the garden and soft water everywhere else in the house. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitly feels softer. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. Well done EWT!

    ARORA , Croxley Green
  • This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, I had my gold series 606 water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is unbelievably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam.Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the kettle or marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Bromley north

    We received a very professional and efficient service from EWT. From the Customer Service Staff to the Engineers, everyone is knowledgeable about the products and offer great advice. We had our water softener installed in February 2014, and have noticed a significant difference - living in a hard water area I was scrubbing our Quartz kitchen worktop and shower screens every week to remove limescale and now use a light everyday cleaner with no effort; plus my son and I no longer suffer from dry skin. We highly recommend EWT for great quality, reliable service and fab product!

    Ravinder , Penn

    We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now limescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the free drinking water tap and filter you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Gerry Anderson , Luton

    18/03/2014: Within 24 hours of installation, we can already see the difference. The taps don't have water stains anymore, we are using a minute amount of shampoo and detergents, and skin and hair feel silky! The installer was delightful to work with and explained everything! We have already recommended EWT to our friends!

    Davina Greenspan , Harcourt Road, Bushey

    I've now had the EWT Gold Series water softner for more than 3 months. The installer was very friendly and helpful. Completed the installation fairly quickly, and to our satisfaction. As the contents of our large Megaflow tank were slowly replaced by the soft water, we started seeing the benefits. After bath, our skin and hair started feeling much smoother than before. Our soap and shampoo utilisation had gone down significantly. The shower glass started staying clean for a long time, without any limescale deposits on it. So our cleaning costs have gone down as well. The clean water drinking system is quite good as well and keeps supplying us with pure drinking water. Well pleased, and one of our friends had already got this system installed after hearing our experience. Highly recommended.

    Narayana Kondreddi , Laindon

    Since having my EWT water softener installed I have noticed the water quality get much better, and the overall experience from my first call through to the installation was faultless. The main areas I notice the improvement is on my taps- I used to have a continuous stream of white limescale gathering around my taps and I’m so glad that it has completely gone. I have noticed my kettle is no longer scaling up which I am also happy about.

    Mrs Jolly , Taberet Close, Ashford

    24/09/2013 I am so happy with my water softener .i wish i had done it sooner ,i have no lime scales in my sink and shower ,my taps are so clean an shiny ,soap lathers well ,my wife even says how nice her hair feels after a wash ,my tumblers an so shiny ,an my tea an coffee mugs does not have a stain in them any more ,the water tastes so good ,less recyling and no more wash up tabs for my washing machine ,i highly recommend this product for any one ,who wishes to see their home clean and shiny bright .one more thing the engineer was so efficient an quick ,an the job was done so neat ,an was so helpful in explaining to us all that we needed to know .I have not yet seen any limescale any where in my house now ,and it is only a month we installed this softener .

    Mr R Evans , Ashford kennington

    14/5/14 Had my system installed on 19th April by an EWT engineer( very nice guy). Everything went nice and smoothly and it was up and running in about 3 hours from his arrival. With just over 3 weeks gone since installation all I can say is I only wish I had done it sooner. All the claims made on the website seem to be true. The water coming out of the shower head feels silky smooth, using less detergents in our washing machine etc, and having had a new boiler installed about 2 years ago am hoping that any limescale build up will go in a period of time to make even better energy savings for us. The drinking water tap fitted is really nice if you just want a glass of water, like having a Britta filter on tap. But the good thing is that the softened water tap is still great for making tea or coffee with absolutely no taste difference at all as far as I can tell. I can happily endorse this product and company after putting it off for far to long.

    Norman Whitlock , Essex

    We have the water softener installed over one year. We have had very good softer water through over the whole house.The shower screen, bath surface are now limescale free. The water is so soft and the filtered drinking water is great. The water is so soft when taking bath or shower. The installation was very quick,and helpful engineer was working very hard to complete on time. I have recommending EWT to my friends.

    Yan Zhang , Dover

    Moving into a new build home was exciting and we were keen to get settled in we set about furnishing it to make it home. Unfortunately the limescale in the area resulted the shine going off our new home, quite literally. After spending many hours and no small amount of money on cleaning products I decided to buy a softener. Within a week or so I had a home that no longer had limescale and the difference was remarkable. Cleaning products and toiletries last longer and I couldn't get over the volume of bubbles using less shampoo.The best purchase I made for our new home without a doubt. Buying a house is the biggest purchase we have made and it made sense to spend a bit extra to safeguard the boiler, washing machine and more in the scheme of things.I have no hesitation in recommending EWT's Gold Series 606 and would encourage anyone to purchase a softener.

    Kath Morgan , Bourne

    20/01/2014 We are very pleased with the unit installed and it is definitely doing its job. We are using less products and our skin feels soft

    Debbie Brewin , Epsom, Surrey

    16/01/2014 We have enjoyed water softeners in our last three houses and were then told we could not have one in our present house! EWT said, we can do it! To our joy, they did and it is absolutely super - It wasn't the easiest to install into a 200 year old house but the engineer took his time and sorted it out in a highly professional way. Thanks Pat - top marks and we are delighted customers.

    Dennis and Wendy Allum , New Walk, Leicester

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    22/01/2014: We are from Plymouth, which is a soft water area as we are both used to soft water we found the water in Southampton made the shower badly stained, soap not lathering and make our toddler's eczema worse. However thanks to this company, this is a thing of the past. From the first phone call to insulation a 100% satisfied. Even the hard water staining has disappeared.

    Stephen Bennett and Jaclyn , Spring Road, Southampton

    I had my gold series water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is un believably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam. This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the catle & marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Orpington

    Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT everytime for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Mill Hill, Ashford

    15/5/14 We had our water conditioner installed at the end of January 2014 and we are very happy with it and thankful we went ahead and did something about our limescale problem. We were having a particular problem in our main shower and, as the installer said, it would take a few months for the build up of lime to clear but it has and we now can take stress free showers which is always a pleasure! I am also doing a lot less cleaning due to water marks, yet another bonus.

    Jennifer Cave , Ware

    Hi I have ordered some salt it supposed to be delivered on 19th Sep, my wife waited for whole day, no one come, I run out salt already. can you ask your engineer to call me, who should I contact if your engineer did not do what they suppose to do? where can I then I called your customer services, someone rearranged on today 1st Oct, so far still not one turned up yet, shall I carry on waiting....? complain? Gang Guo

    Gang Guo , Dartford

    We read a feature in the Telegraph and thought we'd give EW Technologies a call. The sales staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. They arranged for an engineer to visit. We were impressed by Chris too. He fitted the softener and cleaned up after himself too. That was 3 months ago and the limescale has nearly all gone. Our taps and shower look brand new, the kettle and steamer are clean. We are saving money on cleaning products too, we hardly need to use any shampoo, washing up liquid or washing powder. EW Technologies told us this would happen but you have to see it for yourself to believe it! The customer service didn't stop there, we get a monthly text to remind us to add the salt, very helpful with such busy lives. We cannot recommend this company enough and the product is amazing. Try it for yourself!!

    Mr Ken Simpkins , Wootton Bassett

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in very quick, clean and no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our showerwater and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. platinum stars all round!

    Uma Patel , Suffield Close, Croydon

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    This is the first time ever we had the water softener installed. We are just amazed with difference.....now we have shiny kitchen and bathroom and we enjoy soft water bath. I would recommend EWT without any doubt. Amazing product, amazing service.....

    Kamlesh , Ilford

    My son recommended EWT for water softener I phoned them and he came on Third day. He installed Gold range water Softener and since than we have NO problem.I am very impressed. In fact we saved money on energy bill Thanks Ramanbhai H Patel SW18 3JZ

    Ramanbhai Patel , Wandsworth

    We very pleased with the water softener which we have been using for more than 3 years now. The changed of the quality of water are quite obvious with the water softener. We used to filter the drinking water with a normal water filter and we no longer have to do that since using this water softener. We always have the annual service done to maintain the quality of the system.

    Cze Yee , Orpington

    A brilliant device that's fits under the work surface. No need to do anything just keep the salt topped up once every 3/4 weeks. Saves money on washing powder & dishwashing salt alone.

    Ian Wilber , Coleford

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    We had the EWT system installed last year and the water quality is absolutely wonderful Drinking water is available on a special tap and therefore we do not buy bottled water anymore Investment is fully worth it!

    Wickrama , Wimbledon

    The difference in water quality is very noticeable. First class installation having to be placed in a difficult position. At this moment in time very impressed with an excellent product.

    Malcolm Harman , Kreswell Grove, Harwich

    I ordered a replacement water filter and it has been three weeks since you taken my money and did not provide the item. I called 5 times after that asking for it, first you claimed I will get it within 48 hours but it never arrived. I called again and few times after that, each time I just got through the receptionist who refused to put me through to somebody who can help with me and instead just passing on a message for somebody to call me back. Nobody called me back! The latest was, for somebody to call me back this Monday. Ewt took my money and did not deliver. Yo guys are scamming people with your substandard service.

    Ezura Ghazali , Orpington

    Always a Great service from EWT so keep booking services through them. Team are friendly, answer questions, always professional and take care in your home while carrying out work.

    Jit Mistry , Eton Wick
  • I spent years battling with water company saying that my hard water was effecting my skin causing ECZEMA and hard water in my area which they said was 100% ok...Finally rang EWT and got an EWT Gold Series water softener fitted. After 2 week i have no dry skin and my eczema is showing signs of recovering :-). My first impression was a cleaner softer taste when i made pasta etc. My new soft water has already broke down lime scale around the kitchen tap and in the kettle and this is no longer visible. The free G1 drinking system is also great. Thank you EWT well worth the investment. i also drink loads of water daily.

    Sandeep Balu , Hayes

    Very impressed with the EWT Gold Series 606 water softener and service we received, both on the phone to book the installation and with the engineer that arrived on time to do the installation and was extremely clean and tidy. We can already see and feel the benefits after just a week.

    Chris Hale , ASHFORD

    Had EWT GOLD Series water softener installed two months ago. The installation was carried out efficiently with minimal disruption. We have already noticed reduced white hard water residue on sink and taps and also a "softer" feel on skin and hair.I would happily recommend this product.

    Mr H Raval , Edgware

    27/03/2013: Outstanding. The EWT Gold Series has made a huge difference. The Lime has disappear, the water taste good and the water is just different - it is like discovering pure water. The Tech guy and advisers were professional. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. 10/10

    olivier perbet , Lingard Avenue, London

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the purified drinking tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    wha-choul lee , Gilbert Road, Cambridge

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    Richard Shaw, Herne Bay , Kent

    Have noticed a big difference from very hard water to significantly soft water. Taps and kitchen sink don't have watermarks anymore. The drinking water tastes much better now. Can also see difference in taste of tea. Glad that I got gold series system installed. Have already recommended to family and friends.

    N Kapoor , North View

    my wife and I purchased the EWT water softner. Contacting the company to arrange an install date was easy, fast and efficient and Amy who handled my request was polite, professional and efficient. So to was the engineer who came and completed the installation. Both are a credit to the organisation and I'd like to see their service and professionalism acknowledged internally. So far, we are realy pleased with the decision to purchase the EWT system and have no hesitation in referring family, friends or colleagues to your business. Regards Scott Graske

    Scott Graske , Turners Drive, High Wycombe

    Have had the water softerner fitted just over 2 weeks and we are very pleased with it, no scum or chalk round the taps. Luke the engineer turned up on time and made a very neat job of the installation. Extreamley pleased with the results

    Mr A Barrall , Hood Avenue, Orpington

    We have had our water system installed since April 2013. The system works well and I have seen substantial improvements in cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and kettle has only been descaled once sincee installation. Only comment I would make is that hthe salt bag runs out every month an I order 6 bags at a time. I wish we can order online so I don't have to keep calling the girls in the office whcih woudl save their time and mine.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    We had a water softener fitted on the 19/7/13 and we are noticing a difference already. The water is much softer, everything is much easier to clean- no streaks on the shower door, the draining board looks much shinier and our washing is softer as we don't need to use so much washing detergent. So many improvements. Also the engineer was very efficient, polite and willing to answer any questions we had about the system.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    05/10/2013 We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now linescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the drinking water tap you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Geraldine Anderson , Luton, Bedfordshire

    Excellent person and excellent product. The installer was late but one thing I can tell is, the support staff is excellent. I have been talking with their call centre and I always get response within 30 minutes via email and within 5 minutes via phone. No issue with product and we are very happy with their professional approach. It is going to be very long time ( 10 year) to see if the product has any issue but to start with I am happy with the company for sure.

    Kaumil , LUTON

    I found EWT obliging & very helpful in all deptments. What a difference the Gold Series water softener makes,Highly Recommended.

    Bryan Locking , Deal

    Message: My softener was fitted 3 weeks ago, I wish I had done it years ago. Showers are like washing in silk and no more streaks on the shower screen. China is also streak free. The quality of the water was noticeable immediately. Less wash liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc and definitely no more anti- calcium tablets in the washing machine. Laundry feels so much softer now. Thank you for your professionalism during the whole process, pleasant and polite installer also. Will recommend.

    J Jones , ASHFORD

    the ewt not only supply the gold series system,but great customer servies! My kitchen and bathroom had beena big different since the system was installed. the engineer did a great and neat job,he is very friendly too. i will stongly recommend the EWT to my friends.

    TAO JIANG , Blanchardstown dublin 15

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford

    Best thing I have ever did .....installing the water softener ....I will strongly recommend it to anyone...

    Vandana bathia , Sudbury

    I had my water system installed 21 March 2014, around December the same year,my drinking water began to have a peculiar taste, somewhat earthy. I contacted Ewt but all they were interested in from me was to sign a service contract. I tried numerous times by phone but whoever I spoke too could not help, but somebody would call me back, that never happened. I have been told that one must always have a supply of water direct from mains. Can anyone help me with my situation. Thanks Frustrated

    Costa Constanti , Pimlico

    I could notice the difference straight away and wouldn't want to go back to hard water. Everything feels better from soft skin after a shower to a cup of tea tasting nicer. The EWT team are also very helpful,they are always available for advice and the free delivery of salt.

    Emma Carroll , Vaughan Avenue, Tonbridge

    We are pleased with the installation of our EWT Gold Series water softener and the service. There is a remarkable difference in the quality of water since we have had this installed at home. .

    Deepti N , Slough

    Since I had my EWT water softener installed two months ago, I have noticed a massive change in the bathroom where my shower head and taps are completely free of limescale. Not only does my bathroom look better but my hair feels much softer after showering and i am using a lot less shampoo. Having two teenage children my washing machine is running frequently, i am noticing real savings every month on the amount of detergent i am using and i think the softener is actually paying for itself! I would recommend EWT to everyone, the filter has improved everything i thought it would and more.

    Anne Battle , Brentwood, Essex

    Excellent service given.Plumber explained everything clearly. Job done in just over an hour. There was no mess as he cleaned up when the job was done. BY BY Scale!

    David Rostron , Thetford

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits.

    Kevin Yee , Kingswood, Bromley

    We had our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed 3 months ago. The improvements are as the literature and sales/customer services teams report. We had a lime scale problem, that has now gone and I'm spending half the time cleaning the kitchen/bathroom! We used to get blocked kitchen and bathroom sinks, that problem has now gone! We use less soap, hair products and washing up liquid, this saving us money. Our skin is softer. This is all because we have a water softener! We highly recommend getting a water softener and wished we had got one sooner.

    Tracy Paddington , Sevenoaks

    Had a water softener fitted one year ago and can honestly say that it has made a big difference. Not just in the reduction of using cleaners for taps and sanitary ware, but no longer having to scrub clean the bathtub and sinks. The benefit on washing and reduced use of detergents and soaps is brilliant. My skin and also my wife's skin has also benefitted being much softer and needing less moisturiser. I can recommend the fitting of this appliance in any hard water area.

    Gary Knight , Manston Road

    Booking a visit was as simple as a phone call to the number on the advert. Being a skeptic, I was concerned about the fixed price and there would be no hidden charges when the unit was fitted - eg like charging for extra piping, etc. But I was assured there was nothing like that, and that proved to be correct.As promised, Chris and his assistant arrived at 08:30am. They were both very friendly and efficient. They helped clear the area and worked round some unusual aspects of the site, They worked for about 2 hours. The area was cleaned and swept up and left spick and span. Before they left, I was given full instruction of the working of the unit. I have only had the unit fitted a few days ago, but the wife says she can already feel a difference in the water quality.

    C. Keeka , Thornlea, Ashford

    02/05/2014 We have had our water softener for 2 days and we are already noticing a difference in the drinking water. The engineer who fitted the device was fantastic and friendly, he explained everything to us clearly. The custom!er service has been great from the start. We are very pleased with EWT and we shall be recommending them to all our family and friends.

    Dinesh Kotecha , Wembley

    Chuffed to bits with our Gold Series Water Softener and drinking water tap from EWT. Working perfectly with no problems and very little salt usage after one year. Thank you Wendy

    Wendy Smith , Worthing

    Really pleased with the new Gold Series water softener from EWT. Already notice the difference after only a few days. Installation was not a problem with the engineer being very helpful and taking care with the install was as we wanted.

    Kevin Basson , Gravesend
  • I had this for few years and first year system wasn't working well and 2nd year when we did the service that is when service improved!And what a charming engineer who was prompt polite and very very efficient.No disruption and no mess.The engineer knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions...very happy customer and would recommend this company..

    Manoj Jethwa , Harrow

    The enginer who installed our EWT500 water softener was very professional and courteous and worked quickly and efficiently. We are delighted with the results; the shower screens are clear and we need much less washing powder and shampoo etc. Fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

    Steve Hazelwood , The Green, Southwick, Brighton

    An excellent product, expertly fitted and a fair price.

    Geoff vodden , Old woking

    I have been waiting 10 years to fit a water softener & now at long last I have, well I'm speechless, I knew it would make a difference but what a difference. Thankx EWT great service.

    huseyin , Bays Lane, Sidcup

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    We noticed straight away that only half the amount of Persil liquid was needed for the washing machine. A lot less washing up liquid was needed also.

    George Fuller , Avenue Gardens, Margate

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    I can highly recommend EW water specialist. The installation was quick and it seems they know exactly what they are doing. The water quality is much better.

    Rene von Reth , Eltham

    Having been with the company for just over two years I noticed that I was still getting limescale. At the time I was sold a stop-scale saltless unit and was told (evidenced in a email), that this unit was in fact more expensive than the unit they initally offered me. As it was an expensive unit I would naturally think that it would it would STOP the scale. Well two years later I still have scale. Be careful with this company, they will take your money. Shoddy customer service.

    Dipesh DATTANI , Ilford

    Had our softener just over a year and no problems! Love the compact size - only takes up half a cupboard unlike others - and the difference in water quality is fantastic - highly recommended.

    Kathryn Moore , Great Ashfield

    We have had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed a few months ago and have been since noticing many differences this has made: no more hard scale on our taps and tiles, easy use of soap, no dry skin and less build up of limescale in our kettle. We don't have to buy so many cleaning products now either! We would certainly recommend this product to anyone with hard water problems. Thanks EWT!

    Mark Darby , Hellesdon

    It has now been three weeks since we had our water softener installed and there have been a number of marked differences, primarily the luxurious feel of the water when having showers and baths. We have two small kids and the hard water was drying their skin really harshly, but we've already noticed that their skin is softer after bathtime. Cleaning is significantly easier now too as we've seen an end to grubby and hard-to-scrub water marks. Also, Chris who fitted the kit was refreshingly nice and the after-sales service has been great.

    Ian Nash , London

    13/03/2014: We have just completed a month with our new softener. Very pleased with both the installation - which was complicated but very efficiently carried out. We live in an extremely hard water area and the transformation has been very obvious. We love it - even the dogs love the filtered water - quite amazing

    Jan Pawsey , Kirton End, Boston

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    test test

    Oliver Ginty , daf

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    We have had our softener now for a little over a month and we could not be more pleased. The water here in Dorset is so hard that our appliances developed a lime scale build up almost immediately. We are now almost lime scale free and have much better quality drinking water. This is a great investment that will pay for itself in no time.

    Steve Haseldine , Berne Close, Weymouth

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    07/10/2013 It's been amazing since installation. The technician was good , he explained everything about it. Big difference in cleaning the bathroom as less grime, also my itchy dry skin is so much better with the softened water.

    Olu Adenugba , Tregony road, Orpington

    Very pleased with the water softener and the drinking water tap. You can really tell the difference with the drinking water, it's very clear and tastes much better. Only had the softener installed a few days ago but when bathing you can really feel the difference on your skin and hair with the softer water. Installation was quick and hassle free. Did have a problem with some water leaking from the unit when it self cleaned which was apparently something faulty on the softener but was quickly rectified.

    Stephen Donaldson , Gravesend

    We had the unit installed couple of days back and start noticing the difference in water taste and noticed the consumption of soap gone down. Over all we notice the service and information provided is good and helpful respectively.

    maruti , Walton Road, Sidcup, Kent

    13th October 2013 From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits

    Kevin Yee , Shortlands, Bromley

    Over the past 2 years we have been considering wheather or not to install a water softner system in our home and wheather it was value for money and were all these things people were saying about it true.Well 6 weeks ago we had the system installed and to our great amazement from day one it's made a differance. Our drinking water is now a pleasure to drink not a chore. Now our shower toilet and sink sparkle. Our kitchen sink stays clean all the time not getting stained from black tea.The washing macheine sparkles with the clothes washing cleaner and whiter than ever.This was a very long awated good decision we made

    Martin Byrne , Keynsham

    I had installation recently and I was very pleased with the service. you can understand that your skin now feels softer and when you have a shower there is no water marks and stains from surfaces. We have to make this year and year ago.Me and my family very pleased so far and have referred to others.Thank you all EWT family

    necla Ozen , hertfordshire

    Excellent service from Maidstone branch, office staff was Very helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Engineer turned up on time and was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the product or the company. Extremely pleased with the overall experience.

    Stephen Harris , Margate

    On the 08/10/2013 you installed a water softener in my bunglow, it was the new gold range. We have never seen so many soap suds! We now only need a little spot of soap to make lots of lather and when we have a bath or shower one feels so soft. We also only have to put a small dot of fairy liquid in the washing up its great. We are so pleased with our water softener and wish we had bought one years ago, thank you very much. r.carter (Berkshire)

    REGINALD CARTER , Sewell Avenue, Wokingham

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley

    20/09/2014 We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping, Essex

    Excellent service and cost effective product. We have had the system a year now. It uses approx 3 bags of salt per year. The installation was quick and professional. I get updates by text to remind me when to top up the salt and a yearly service/filter replacement. I am very satisfied.

    sandra codlin , Maidstone

    26/01/2014: At first I was skeptical about a water softener but was pleasantly surprised as the effects were noticed immediately with the cold water and within only a few days for the hot water. No kettle furring, no scum on the shower glass and a general softer feel when showering makes this product very worthwhile. Fitted quickly and easily, explained the system and very happy we made the decision.

    Steven Lewis , Overseal, Swadlincote