Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • Excellent service, engineer polite, friendly and helpful. Bathroom and kitchen sink and appliances lime scale free. Skin feels soft and moisturised, less dry and not so itchy. Hair feels silky and frizz free. Would recommend installation of this product.

    P Akhtar , Belvedere

    I have to say I'm disappointed with this company. The installation was fine but the follow up servicing and customer service just isn't up to scratch at all. The first service after installation the engineer turned up at 8pm when he had a 12-3pm time slot. As I'm writing this I yer again have a 12-3pm time slot and the engineer still hasn't arrived at 5pm. The most annoying thing is that they have your phone numbers but nobody including customer service who I've tried to contact three times today without success feel that they need to keep you in the loop as to what is happening. Most companies now have a policy that they will contact you via phone or text if there engineer is running late, its common courtesy, something I have found twice in a row now that this company simply don't have. I've been waiting well over an hour and a half for customer service to call me back even. I'm the one waiting, not them. Please treat your customers with more respect.

    Toni Halliday , London

    We had our EWT Gold Series water softener fitted September 2015 and I must say we are very please with the product. The EWT engineer that installed the unit was brilliant and professional, explained everything and demonstrated everything. We live in an area of hard water and it has made a BIG difference to the amount of lime scale that we have. I brought a new kettle when it was installed and have never had to descale it. The shower heads do not get blocked up with lime scale anymore, it's just so nice not having to clean limescale anymore. Excellent value for money and great customer service.

    John DORMAN , Dover

    I found EWT obliging & very helpful in all deptments. What a difference the Gold Series water softener makes,Highly Recommended.

    Bryan Locking , Deal

    Dear Sir/Madam I am amazed at the softness of the water since having the unit fitted 11 months ago. It has saved us a lot of money on detergents, Calgon etc. I cannot recommend highly enough the benefits of having a unit installed. The installation did not take long and was very professionally fitted with no mess. We have a volumetric unit and it uses about 2 bags of salt per year. The improvement to the drinking water is very noticeable and is as good as commercial bottled water.

    Ernest Lightfoot , Arundel

    From the first contact telephone conversation to installation of my Gold IQ metered softener your whole company is a credit to Great Britain, the product works perfectly & fulfills every claim you make. We are now 1 month in & the condition of our sinks, bathroom & central heating system look & operate like new. within 7 days I had to turn down the hot water temperature as we couldn't put our hands under it. If only all companies & products were as trustworthy as yours. It just leaves me to say I have & will continue to promote the water softener to friends & family. Thank you.

    keith Humphreys , Long Catils Road, Gillingham, Kent

    16/01/2014 We have enjoyed water softeners in our last three houses and were then told we could not have one in our present house! EWT said, we can do it! To our joy, they did and it is absolutely super - It wasn't the easiest to install into a 200 year old house but the engineer took his time and sorted it out in a highly professional way. Thanks Pat - top marks and we are delighted customers.

    Dennis and Wendy Allum , New Walk, Leicester

    Best thing I have ever did .....installing the water softener ....I will strongly recommend it to anyone...

    Vandana bathia , Sudbury

    We are having water softener since one year, we are happy with it, good customer service as well. They do remind every month to add salt, but I wasn't happy with the engineer who came to install the system, he was very rude. Overall I am happy with the EWT product.

    Mahesh , Haverhill

    We read a feature in the Telegraph and thought we'd give EW Technologies a call. The sales staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. They arranged for an engineer to visit. We were impressed by Chris too. He fitted the softener and cleaned up after himself too. That was 3 months ago and the limescale has nearly all gone. Our taps and shower look brand new, the kettle and steamer are clean. We are saving money on cleaning products too, we hardly need to use any shampoo, washing up liquid or washing powder. EW Technologies told us this would happen but you have to see it for yourself to believe it! The customer service didn't stop there, we get a monthly text to remind us to add the salt, very helpful with such busy lives. We cannot recommend this company enough and the product is amazing. Try it for yourself!!

    Mr Ken Simpkins , Wootton Bassett

    My daughter had eczema we have tried so many things to cure it but didn't work.Then I thought I'm going to try with water softener. It has been working well last two years. We had it installed in September 2012 and are very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels softer and the amount of cleaning has reduced.It saves time a lot. Very pleased with it so far and have referred to others.

    Chamath Weerasinghe , Bexleyheath

    It has been approximately 4 weeks since we had a water softener installed and we must say it is one of the best decisions we have made. There has been a distinct improvement in the feel and quality of our water. I wish I had done it many years ago, but the one thing that put us off was the price. That is until we saw the advert from EWT. We were still a little uncertain as the advertised cost was almost half of previous quotes we received. However, we did not need to worry as the price quoted is correct. Right from our first telephone call to the fitter leaving our house the process was excellent. I cannot fault the quality of the product, installation and service we have received. In addition we also now have superb filtered drinking water. Thank you very much.

    David kendall , whitstable

    really pleased with the water softener fitted recently.the fitter was very professional,clean working and very polite,a real nice guy, he cleaned up and left no rubbish at all.since the softener has been fitted the absence of lime scale in our home has been remarkable, the tone of our skins is soft and the effect on our hair is brilliant,softer,shinier,more luxurious.no more film on the stainless in the kitchen a quick wipe and its all gleaming-priceless!.i would recommend anyone in our hardwater area to have one fitted, it,ll transform your lives!.thanks ew.

    paul vandenbos , little chalfont

    We had our water softener installed nearly a year now and it has really made a difference. Our taps in the kitchen/bathroom are not easily limescale and our toilet cistern which keeps breaking down before we had the water softener is now working great. Thanks. Kim

    Kim Tu , Docklands

    We had our gold series water softener installed just over a month and has already made a difference, no more lime stains in the sinks or shower, the installers were friendly and very helpful, highly recommended.

    Roger Bentley , ASHFORD

    We are really pleased with water softener we are using for more than 3 years now and the annual service from EWT. We used to filter the drinking water with other filter machine before and no longer do that since have the water softener. No doubt the quality of our drinking water is far more better than before.

    CZe Yee , Orpington

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    I was dubious at first as to whether the EWT Gold Series 500 water softener would actually meet all the claims made about it. I am delighted to say that it has exceeded my expectations! From my initial enquiry through to final completion the team at EWT have been exceptional. The installation was done swiftly and the finished product - the water itself - is marvellous. No more lime scale in the shower cubicle or the taps. Brilliant! I thoroughly recommend EWT.

    Jan Hatt , Loughton

    Began to notice a difference after a couple of days, water tastes better no scum when washing. Very impressed with fitter nice neat job.

    Dave Goodwin , Beccles

    On the 08/10/2013 you installed a water softener in my bunglow, it was the new gold range. We have never seen so many soap suds! We now only need a little spot of soap to make lots of lather and when we have a bath or shower one feels so soft. We also only have to put a small dot of fairy liquid in the washing up its great. We are so pleased with our water softener and wish we had bought one years ago, thank you very much. r.carter (Berkshire)

    REGINALD CARTER , Sewell Avenue, Wokingham

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    We have had the system installed since April 2013 and have seen the difference in the water. My kettle does not have scale, taps are cleaner and skin feels soft. Cleaning the bathroom has never been easier. I no longer buy any lime scale remover products,, I am very pleased with the system and highly would recommend this system.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    13/03/2014: The water softener has only been fitted a week and already we can tell the difference -the water is so much softer and taps etc are beginning to gleam!!! The fitter could not have been more helpful and installed the product just where we wanted it. It has been a stress free experience from start to finish. Highly recommended!!!

    Robert Hayday , Langdon hills, Basildon

    Excellent service before installation, at installation and after installation.

    Lorraine Parker , Guillemot, Bracknell

    I had installation recently and I was very pleased with the service. you can understand that your skin now feels softer and when you have a shower there is no water marks and stains from surfaces. We have to make this year and year ago.Me and my family very pleased so far and have referred to others.Thank you all EWT family

    necla Ozen , hertfordshire

    had a water softener system and a drinking water filter fitted just a few weeks ago and already noticed a great difference lime scale already reducing all round the house and it when it was fitted the engineer was very quick and efficient no mess very helpful the area we live in has very hard water

    masters , tilbury

    Yesterday I got installed my 606G Gold series. The installation was really quick less than 2 hours and the technician did all in a very clean and tidy manner. About the product it looks nice, hard and durable. It takes a little bit of space, but not so much as I thought.

    Jose Garcia , Swindon

    We had our system done last week and it all seems to be very good and would recommend this softener other people.

    hitesh jasani , ha7inf

    Our EWT Gold Series water softener system was installed on 30th October 2013. Since then it is over a year and half we are free from limescale. We have noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We now have a transparent kettle and it is spotless. Consumption of detergent has reduced significantly. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT. The engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. If you are having problem with hard water, we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    Saprava Bhattacharya , Wallington
  • We had our new Water Filter fitted yesterday and we are delighted with it. Already we have noticed the difference in having softer water. The customer service has been excellent and it was a pleasant surprise to receive a phone call from the engineer to confirm exactly what time he was coming. He was polite and efficient and we are really impressed with the overall service. Thank you EWT

    Carol Wade , Priors Barton

    The whole process was very smooth, with EWT clearly explaining how the Gold Series 606 water softener system worked and what would be suitable for us. Installation was very efficient and the engineer was first class. We are already starting to notice a difference

    andrew gadsby , Wymondham

    My son recommended EWT for water softener I phoned them and he came on Third day. He installed Gold range water Softener and since than we have NO problem.I am very impressed. In fact we saved money on energy bill Thanks Ramanbhai H Patel SW18 3JZ

    Ramanbhai Patel , Wandsworth

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    We had our water softener fitted two days ago by Chris a brilliant engineer and Alax a trainee. Chris was the most patient of tutors to Alax, and he in turn was extremely keen to learn, so you have a good engineer in the making! Both young men were so pleasant and helpful and the job was done so efficiently, and without any fuss. Already we have noticed the scaling in our kettle disappearing, and the drinking water tastes so good. We would recommend your firm anytime. Rosemary Nutley

    Rosemary Nutley , Poole

    12/04/2014: Had my installation fitted a couple of weeks ago and have found the water now lovely and soft for showering, with the best of all, no more horrible water marks on the shower screen. The drinking water tastes so much better, overall I wish I had had this installed ages ago. The installation was easy and the engineer was excellent.

    Colin Knowles , Holyrood Gardens, Edgware

    05/10/2013 We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now linescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the drinking water tap you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Geraldine Anderson , Luton, Bedfordshire

    Honestly I'm not happy with the way work done at my home. I'm very disappointed the way EWT plumber carried out, raise a complaint about this and requested to refund the money I paid for this work.rnrnAt the end, I asked his why the leaking happening from initial installation (before that week they installed the softener and some leaks, EWT plumber told me that first guy who came to install the equipment didn't done the correctly (fix the small part other way around) that caused the leak from hard water to softener (where the first leak). rnrnAs a part of this leak fix, they replaced the kitchen tap (they leaks during initial setup) but the guy who came my home all day swearing his management why they accepted the job. I never seen any plumber like this. EWT sales team work hard to bring customer but if the workers are like these plumber (who attended my home), don't respect your own staff and no respect with customer at site... because of these guys, your brand (EWT) value will go down and personally no one recommend your company just because of these guys.rnrnAt the no, he fixed the kitchen tap otherway around (wrong side controls)., I'm not happy with this EWT installation and I don't recommend anyone to got Heath the installation with them.

    Suresh , Sidcup

    My Water Softener was installed on 31.01.2013, efficiently and quickly, by personable engineers. The effects were soon very noticeable - softer feel to water for washing both in the kitchen and in both showers. During the past 5 months, the change to the general water use in the household appliances, i.e. kettle no longer has a build up of lime scale, the taps throughout the house are always much brighter, the showers are certainly much clearer and of course the washing machine has benefitted. Plus of course, less shampoo needed in the showers and a much lower thermostat setting. All in all, the Water Softener is a welcome addition to the household and a definite must. Thanks EWT

    Peter Tremlin , Sutton

    Had a softener for some years from another company and it was fine. Eventually (after about 15 years) it gave up and we could not afford to replace it at the time. Had your softener now for about 5 weeks......... AND realised what we've been missing. I don't have to "scrub" the bath clean, and our new washing machine will never know what it's like to work with hard water. Also, Ollie's (my wife) Excema has almost disappeared again, after getting quite bad in recent years. I know you cannot make "Medical Claims" for soft water, but believe me, there is no other explanation for the improvement. Have even reduced from 'Three pins out' to Two, so very economical on salt. Thanks EW.

    Trevor Lidbury , Mansfield

    Great EWT 606 Gold Series softener easy to install and change salt etc. The customer service is second to none. I'm very happy with my decision all that research paid off. I would highly recommend this product.

    Manji siyani , Harrow

    Fantastic service & fantastic product. We had our water softner installed 4 weeks ago & noticed an immediate difference especially when it started to work its magic and flush our system of all the limescale deposits. We are a sensitive skin family suffering from dry skin, eczema & psoriasis and the EWT water softener has made such a difference. Also made a big difference to cleaning as there is no longer buildup of limescale around the taps or scum marks around the sink bowls making cleaning a lot easier & quicker. Should have got one a long time ago but it was never affordable until EWT Technologies. The installers were great, friendly & helpful showing me how the softener worked etc, as well as leaving where they worked clean & tidy. Highly recommend & have since told family & friends to get one if they haven't got one already.

    Mrs K Virgo , Sweet Bay Creasent, Ashford

    The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    We noticed straight away that only half the amount of Persil liquid was needed for the washing machine. A lot less washing up liquid was needed also.

    George Fuller , Avenue Gardens, Margate

    We had installation recently and was very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels different and the housework much reduced saving time and effort cleaning water marks and stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others.

    Marion May , Harrow

    April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    We are very happy with our softener installed 4 months ago.

    ILYA UMANSKIY , chorleywood

    I have had EWT 606 units installed and active in two properties since October 2014 and they are just brilliant :-) The water softeners themselves are installed under sink units, very neatly, and they don't use too much granular salt. They are basically silent apart from a little gurgling noise when they go into their cleaning cycle once per week (rated on usage of water rather than a timer based system). The EWT guys that installed them were punctual, knowledgeable, smart, polite and represented what I consider to be very good Customer service. These units do indeed clear out any existing limescale and make showers and baths much more enjoyable. They will also help save money on that weekly shop for dishwasher salt, expensive tablets, shower and bath products etc. If you live in a really hard water area and like washing your car every weekend then you can forget about the hard-water drying streaks on your paintwork too. The water filter does exactly that and delivers nice clear tasty water with no bits floating around in it. Even Ice cubes look better! If you are looking for a water softener then I can highly recommend EWT; great product, great price, great service and brilliant results. Cheers Steve

    Steve Bagshaw , Orpington

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    Had the water softner installed in Feb 2013. Using it for nearly a year now and it's great! My skin feels softer and I enjoy my showers a lot more! Definitely recommend this!

    pankaj shah , Rectory Park

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    I had the gold softener installed 4 weeks back. Unfortunately it has not made any difference. Still see lime scales on the tap, shower screen, etc. Did a test with the tester EWT engineer provided during the installation, and it showed the water is still hard. Spoke to customer services, they have sent me a video link to try out before an engineer is sent out which I think is not a great customer service asking the customer to try out the trouble shooting as a process of elimination. The salt has not been used up at all, hardly 20% used up in almost 4 weeks. Hopefully, their video provides sufficient information to find out the issue. But would have been helpful if an engineer was sent out to find the fault/issue. Had left few messages to call back when I reported the issue for the first time with the customer service, but had no call backs.

    Ganesh Kavassery , STAINES-UPON-THAMES

    Excellent service and cost effective product. We have had the system a year now. It uses approx 3 bags of salt per year. The installation was quick and professional. I get updates by text to remind me when to top up the salt and a yearly service/filter replacement. I am very satisfied.

    sandra codlin , Maidstone

    Excellent service, was explained in detail of the process and also the job was done Neatly!! :) we can see the difference in the water already..

    VINAYKUMAR V BILGI , READING

    Excellent service, from making the initial appointment on the phone to the engineer coming to install our water softener a few days later. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the installation was completed to a high standard. We have noticed such a difference to our water quality and would recommend this product to everyone, it's well worth the money!

    Sally Doherty , London Road, Aylesford

    We have the water softener installed over one year. We have had very good softer water through over the whole house.The shower screen, bath surface are now limescale free. The water is so soft and the filtered drinking water is great. The water is so soft when taking bath or shower. The installation was very quick,and helpful engineer was working very hard to complete on time. I have recommending EWT to my friends.

    Yan Zhang , Dover

    We had the Gold Series 607 installed on 6th May 2017. We were very pleased with the installation, and found the engineer very accommodating with our requests for adjustments. Overall very pleased with the installation.

    Mr Ashok Patel , Shepherds Bush

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    It has been a month since we had a water softening unit and drinking water tap installed. Within a day or two of the water softening unit being installed, we noticed the difference as the water felt so much softer and smoother, particularly noticeable when having a shower. The drinking water tasted really nice and cleaner too. We are happy with the installation which was professionally done and will recommend this company to my family and friends. S Parkar

    S Parkar , Luton

    Excellent service from first contact on phone to installation by great engineer, explained everything in layman's terms and carried out work with great care. Have recommended to several friends.

    Ms Sallyann Lloyd , Dereham
  • I had my gold series water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is un believably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam. This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the catle & marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Orpington

    Had our installation, mid Dec 2014. Definitely a difference in the water as we are beginning to use less soap everywhere. What I like most is the filtered drinking water system-the water is so good, it has increase my water intake which is definitely good for my health. A big thank you to the engineer who was very friendly and obviously is not a cowboy and knows his job. Another plus for the company- friendly customer service , even when the receptionist could not help, she was polite in taking the details and promised a call back. However, I am still not convinced about the cost- I was told a bag of salt will last 2 months but it seems it will last only a month! I will also like to know how to gauge the quantity of salt being used in order to be able to plan for the replacement. Thank you all.

    Dr Grace Macaulay , Cambridge

    Now 2 years since the softener was fitted and continue to be very pleased with the lovely soft water and no longer having to descale showerheads and taps. Aftersales service also excellent. Would definitely recommend fitting a softener. Money well spent.

    Martin Yeadon , Faringdon

    Just had our water softener fitted and cannot fault the communication or the engineer who turned up at my property.

    Steve Waller , Sittingbourne

    The water softener was installed last week, I am already noticing the difference it has made, my skin is softer as is my hair, the shower door is nearly limescale free, in another few days it will be completely clean. A visitor remarked on how soft the water was. A very good investment.

    Marilyn Swallow , Newmarket

    I have reported for the THIRD time that my water softener unit is broken. Every time I am promised a call back to arrange a service call and not once has this been honoured. The unit stopped working within warranty period. I was fobbed off with the water bridging explanation, which did not fix the problem. A plumber working elsewhere in the house tested the unit and found there is no power in the unit. I am absolutely appalled and furious at EWT's lack of professionalism and total lack of interest in fixing this. Review? POOR PRODUCT AND DREADFUL SERVICE. I am STILL WAITING.

    Morag Joss , St Mary Bourne

    Excellent service from Maidstone branch, office staff was Very helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Engineer turned up on time and was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the product or the company. Extremely pleased with the overall experience.

    Stephen Harris , Margate

    I spent years battling with water company saying that my hard water was effecting my skin causing ECZEMA and hard water in my area which they said was 100% ok...Finally rang EWT and got an EWT Gold Series water softener fitted. After 2 week i have no dry skin and my eczema is showing signs of recovering :-). My first impression was a cleaner softer taste when i made pasta etc. My new soft water has already broke down lime scale around the kitchen tap and in the kettle and this is no longer visible. The free G1 drinking system is also great. Thank you EWT well worth the investment. i also drink loads of water daily.

    Sandeep Balu , Hayes

    17/12/2013 Since having our water softener fitted in November we have really noticed the difference, and are absolutely delighted with it. No more buying limescale remover,taps bath sinks spotless. This really is worth having if you live in a hard water area.Staff explain everything when you contact them.The engineer was very pleasant and carried out the work professionally with no mess! Would highly recommend this company there product really does work.

    F FIGONI , Eltham, London

    we have installed our water filter in may 2014.in last eight months there is a big change in our water quality, there is no lime scale on any tabs, tea kettle,dish washer gives crystle clear dishes glasses. we use very less washingup liquid, less cleaning products. big savings. ewt engineer has done very good job installing under the sink in avery limited space. i personally recommend EWT for the water filter.

    Harshad patel , kingston upon thames

    I made a simple enquiry over the phone and was dealt with such efficiency and proffessionalism, I was given all of the details etc. I signed up to having the soft water system installed. The engineers arrived in timely manner, they knew what they were doing and just got on with the task. They were neat and tidy and so pleasant. They explained the whole system to me. Job done. Needless to say that I am absolutely delighted with the result. No more lime scales, leaves my bathrooms and kitchen areas gleaming. I use miniscule amounts of shower gels and shampoo etc so it certainly seems to be delivering the promise. Why did I wait so long. Very reasonably priced too. I would recommend this system to all that live in hard water area.

    Varshaa Desai , Drummond Drive, Stanmore

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    03/03/2014 The Gold Series Softener was installed in August 2013 and I have delayed leaving a review for some months to allow time for any possible problems to arise. Delighted to say none have. Installation was completed efficiently and without fuss and started enjoying the benefits of softened water in the house within a relatively short period of time. Not only is washing and bathing so much nicer and more efficient but I am making significant financial savings on previously purchased bottled drinking water and limescale prevention tablets. I had been toying with the idea of a softener for years without doing anything about it - wish I had done it ages ago now!

    Roger Corkhill , Hythe Road, Ashford

    This is the first time ever we had the water softener installed. We are just amazed with difference.....now we have shiny kitchen and bathroom and we enjoy soft water bath. I would recommend EWT without any doubt. Amazing product, amazing service.....

    Kamlesh , Ilford

    As a natural cynic I thought this was too good to be true.But It Is!!!! I wish I had done this years ago. Hair is amazingly soft and no horrid lime scale on shower or appliances. You won't regret having this installed so if you are in two minds take the plunge. Chris provided an excellent service during installation.

    Tina Morgan , Conqueror Drive, Gillingham

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    We have had our EWT softener a year now and we are very satisfied with its operation and complete lack of limescale on the shower door, shower head, taps, tiles and bath. We have not had to touch it other than to top up the salt from time to time. The water also leaves your hair silky and smooth after a shower.

    Steven Marshall , Maidstone

    27/03/2013: Outstanding. The EWT Gold Series has made a huge difference. The Lime has disappear, the water taste good and the water is just different - it is like discovering pure water. The Tech guy and advisers were professional. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. 10/10

    olivier perbet , Lingard Avenue, London

    Good sound installation Minimum of fuss,bother and dislocation.Only Installed 31st March and we're feeling the benefits already.

    John Rees , Iver

    After almost 1 month I am very pleased with the result. For a very reasonable fee my flat is now free from limescale and my bathrooms / kitchen look much cleaner. I am confident that my appliances (wahsing machine / dishawsher) can feel the difference as well. Engineer was vey helpful and installed the unit very nicely as per my instruction. Would definitely recommend!

    Fabrice BORASCHI , Wapping

    Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT everytime for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Mill Hill, Ashford

    Gold Series Water softener fitted a couple of weeks ago and we noticed the difference immediately. The initial contact with the office was friendly, helpful and informative but with no "hard sell" pressure. The engineer who fitted the system was polite, fast and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

    Jack and Anne Fairey , Arrundel Road, Littlehampton

    Pls do not use ewt technologies, they charged me £50 for engineer visit to check the feasibility .. no one turned up .. called them after few days asking for refund and call from manager explaining what happened .. nothing happens yet .. they the money .. no one came .. no refund .. no apologies .. nothing ..what do you think ?

    Francis , Watform

    Thank you very much for the instalation at PEMBROKEHOUSE,and the engineer was great.

    John Chambers , me7 4bs

    20/01/2014 We are very pleased with the unit installed and it is definitely doing its job. We are using less products and our skin feels soft

    Debbie Brewin , Epsom, Surrey

    The watersoftner wasn't performing to its capacity as we had to constantly scrub our bathrooms. While the product might be OK - customer services is a case of hit and miss. To begin with they have my name wrong - called me Suhar instead of Suhas, in spite of reminding several times. They have a wrong address for us (in spite of informing of the move and they installing the new softner at the new place) They were meant to send in a enginner for annual service on 9.12 instead he turns up on 10.12 and at the wrong address then is in a real rush to finish off the service and take our cash!! Will not be recommending this to anyone else and customer service are reluntant to send someone over even in warranty period unless you are willing to pay for a service!!!

    Suhas , Langley, Slough

    13/03/2014 We have been looking at this water softener and drinking tap for over 2 years. We recently had it installed quickly and efficiently by a very good engineer and after 2 weeks limescale was not visible on the taps, shower screen and toilet. The water is silky smooth and feels great when we have a shower. The water taste great too. Why did we leave it so long to have it installed. Highly recommended..

    Pat McLean , Streatham, London

    Very pleased with the way my initial call was handled and all follow up queries I had after that to find out which product was best for my needs. The installation was simple and straight forward and we have really noticed a difference in the cleanliness of the shower and sinks. We are also using reduced amounts of cleansing products in our daily routine. I would recommend anyone living in a hard water area to get one fitted now.

    David Giles , Hamstreet

    10/12/2013 I have had the softener for about 6 months and initially it was installed by a really professional fitter who gave a comprehensive brief on what to do. In fact the machine runs itself I just top it up with salt when necessary and it has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

    William Belton , Westbrook, Margate

    My in-laws had their system installed by EWT last year and raved about the product, so we had ours installed last week. The very friendly and helpful engineer arrived to install it, he took an hour to do everything and only went in the cupboard under the sink in the kitchen, he didn't go into the loft or airing cupboard or anywhere else in the house. I left them to it and the area was immaculate when i returned to it. No fuss, fast install, no mess! The system is now beginning to work and we can tell the difference. I wish we'd decided to do it sooner. Many thanks.

    Sandie Dennis , Lavender Close, Bromley
  • I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the purified drinking tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    wha-choul lee , Gilbert Road, Cambridge

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    29/12/2014: What a difference in the water,tea tastes better hair and skin softer, no more scum in sink/bath/shower great product, highly recommended

    joan matcham , Alkham, Dover

    I installed a water softener and drinking water filter last August. The products do exactly as they say on the tin, great drinking water, lovely soft water in our bathrooms, no limescale deposits on the showers and noticeably better children's skin. EWT have been reliable and professional, follow up support has been excellent, we recently had our first service and the engineer was on time and courteous. I am more than happy to endorse and recommend EWT.

    Toby Berryman , Hove

    The actual product offered is great, the difference is brilliant plus the water filter is a perfect addition. However the customer service is absolutely appalling. Ordered 10 bags of salt on the 21st of September, the money was taken from my account minutes after the phone conversation ended. They were to be delivered following Saturday, they never turned up. Delivery was rescheduled for the 5th of Oct, never turned up again. Finally delivered on the 8th of Oct after asking for a refund. Me and my mother both called multiple times, they took down our details each time promising to give us a call back and not once were we called back.

    Jasmine , North London

    02/12/2013 Just wanted to say how pleased and delighted we are with the water softener installed recently by the EWT Engineer. What a very nice young man. The results to date have been magic, a gleaming stainless steel sink unit, a lovely clean shower unit. Less powder in the washing machine and clean taps, marvelous. All that you claimed would happen. Many thanks. Harry and Valerie Spencer.

    Harry Spencer , Cuffley, Hertfordshire

    I have now had my water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticibly different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale remover. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods

    Miss Taupin , Herne Bay

    We've recently had installed both the water softening system and the drinking water filter from EWT and are delighted with the results! I thought about it for a good few weeks before hand then decided to 'take the plunge' - why did I wait so long? It has made a real difference to the quality of the water and the taste! No more white deposits around the taps and on the shower door, and saving money by needing less washing powder etc! The service too was very professional and friendly - a pleasure to do business with!

    Wayne Powell , Herne Bay

    We paid for the digital water-softener which was very quickly fitted in spite of being in a tight space. Everything was left neat and tidy. The difference was noted very soon after installation with more lather when washing and a good taste for drinks. We would strongly recommend EWT.

    Mrs Ann Chapman , Rustington

    Highly recommend buying an EWT water softener as lime scale has completely gone no lime scale in kettle. Go on and get one fitted.

    John jordan , Crossabeg

    It has now been several months since the installation of the water softener. The engineer was very pleasant & efficient We noticed an almost immediate change in the water characteristics. From less soap required to an end to water marks. Longer term, the elimination of lime scale. Highly recommended

    Geoffrey Brown , Elmstead Market

    We have had our water system installed since April 2013. The system works well and I have seen substantial improvements in cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and kettle has only been descaled once sincee installation. Only comment I would make is that hthe salt bag runs out every month an I order 6 bags at a time. I wish we can order online so I don't have to keep calling the girls in the office whcih woudl save their time and mine.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WISH I HAD NEVER SEEN THE ADVERT . TERRIBLE SERVICE , LEAKS AND FLOODING FROM THE UNIT EVEN THE SAME NIGHT AFTER ONE OF THE SERVICE . COMPANY ALWAYS STUCK TO BEING IN THE RIGHT AND WERE VERY RELUCTANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES . AS A RESULT OF ALL THE UPSETS EXPERIENCED WITH THEM THE UNIT IS NOW IN THE BIN SO AS NOT TO CAUSE ANYONE ELSE ANY UPSETS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS .

    ALEXANDER ROBINSON , Alkham

    We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Aldgate

    The whole process from ordering, appointment booking, professional advice, installation and demonstration was fantastic. I just had my EWT 606 Gold Series installed and the benefits are immediate. EWT Installation Team did an excellent job - arrived on time, fantastic job installing the unit and pipe work, explained everything you need to know and answered all my questions. Great product providing fantastic customer service and experience. Thank you.

    Glenn Nethercott ,

    One month on from installation, we have seen a vast difference in our water system throughout the whole house, all the chrome fittings now shine again and look like new, the shower screen can be dried down in no time at all and it is streak free, the washbasin now shines again,(no more scum deposits) the drinking water now has a fresh mountain spring taste. "WELL DONE" EWT The work of installation was done and completed within a couple of hours, the engineer was polite and courteous, we are more than pleased with the system "Thank You" Kind regards Ray & Sheila Carlton

    RAY CARLTON , Emmanual Road, Stamford, Lincolnshire

    18/03/2014: Within 24 hours of installation, we can already see the difference. The taps don't have water stains anymore, we are using a minute amount of shampoo and detergents, and skin and hair feel silky! The installer was delightful to work with and explained everything! We have already recommended EWT to our friends!

    Davina Greenspan , Harcourt Road, Bushey

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device,it has been a pleasure dealing with this local british company.the explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay- man's terms.the engineer was professional and courteous.i would recommend this company to anyone for their excellent service.thanking you.

    Upendra singh , Norwich

    The only thing I wish is that I'd had this softener installed sooner! We saw an immediate improvement in water softness and the drinking-water tap delivers lovely quality water. Several weeks on, our bathrooms, sinks and taps are gleaming and our consumption of toiletries and cleaning products has substantially decreased. We had a slight problem with water pressure (we have a town house with a megaflow) but EWT also excel at their customer support and this issue was dealt with promptly and efficiently by the team. We had wider pipework fitted by an EWT engineer (at no further cost) and since then everything is superb. Cannot recommend them, or this product, enough.

    Linda H Edmondson , Littlehampton

    Booking a visit was as simple as a phone call to the number on the advert. Being a skeptic, I was concerned about the fixed price and there would be no hidden charges when the unit was fitted - eg like charging for extra piping, etc. But I was assured there was nothing like that, and that proved to be correct.As promised, Chris and his assistant arrived at 08:30am. They were both very friendly and efficient. They helped clear the area and worked round some unusual aspects of the site, They worked for about 2 hours. The area was cleaned and swept up and left spick and span. Before they left, I was given full instruction of the working of the unit. I have only had the unit fitted a few days ago, but the wife says she can already feel a difference in the water quality.

    C. Keeka , Thornlea, Ashford

    A great product .we noticed the differance within weeks.Installed to a very high standard.

    paul adkins , St Mildred Avenue, Broadstairs

    Having been let down by our original plumber over the fitting of a water softener bought through the internet, we saw your advertisement in the Daily Mirror and contacted you. We were very happy with the service that we received from your plumbers and are now experiencing the benefit of soft water. Lovely soft hair and skin and even the sink feels soft!! Altogether a very good service and one which we would have no hesitation of recommending. Thank you for a job well done.

    Alan and Deborah Tanner , Blackwell Avenue, Guildford, Surrey

    16th October 2013 Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the last four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Ashford

    07/10/2013 It's been amazing since installation. The technician was good , he explained everything about it. Big difference in cleaning the bathroom as less grime, also my itchy dry skin is so much better with the softened water.

    Olu Adenugba , Tregony road, Orpington

    The place we live has hard water and obviously it had effects of lime scale in the kitchen and bathrooms. My friend from Woking recommended an EWT softener. We installed the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter last summer. It is almost a year now and we see the amazing difference. The installation engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept a hard water fountain and soft water everywhere else in the house. The hard water fountain was also fitted with a water filter. It makes it easier for installation to decide upfront where the softener should be fitted before the installation engineer comes for a visit. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitely feels softer. Another implicit advantage is the limescale in the existing pipe work has gone away which further helps conserve energy for heating and saves money in longer term. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. A very good product with a excellent customer service, highly recommended. Well done EWT, 5 star performance!!!

    MR VIRENDRA SANKPAL , BALDOCK

    10/5/14 My installation took three and a half hours. The engineer was very polite and respectful, as were those I spoke to on the 'phone. There was no mess or noise involved. So far I have no complaints about my water softener and hope to enjoy the benefits for years to come. I love the tap for filtered water. I would recommend this company to friend looking to install a similar product. Thank you.

    Gail Smart , Leytonstone

    We had the EWT system installed last year and the water quality is absolutely wonderful Drinking water is available on a special tap and therefore we do not buy bottled water anymore Investment is fully worth it!

    Wickrama , Wimbledon

    20/12/2013 We had our water softener fitted on 19th November and noticed the difference straight away. Just doing the washing up in a bowl I used far too much washing liquid, soap lasted for ages just used the same amount of the liquid as we used to. Also the wife and I have noticed how soft our skin now feels, and no more brown stains in the tea mugs. So far very impressed with the results and its nice to see the taps and pipework staying clean too.

    Gary Knight , Manston Road, Ramsgate

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the free drinking filtered tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    Wha-Choul Lee , Cambridge