Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • Excellent service. The Engineer who installed the system was very knowledgable and cleaned up after himself. I could tell the difference straight away with the unit installed. I'm very pleased with it and got it at a third of the price another company offered. I'm very pleased.

    Faridah Shuaibu , Dartford

    This is our second EWT 606 Gold Series water softener from EWT , We moved house and left the previous softener behind, The engineer installed the new softener with the minimum of fuss and explained the workings of the new one very well. We noticed the difference in the water hardness straight away when washing/ showering.

    Colin Merritt , Margate

    Had a softener for some years from another company and it was fine. Eventually (after about 15 years) it gave up and we could not afford to replace it at the time. Had your softener now for about 5 weeks......... AND realised what we've been missing. I don't have to "scrub" the bath clean, and our new washing machine will never know what it's like to work with hard water. Also, Ollie's (my wife) Excema has almost disappeared again, after getting quite bad in recent years. I know you cannot make "Medical Claims" for soft water, but believe me, there is no other explanation for the improvement. Have even reduced from 'Three pins out' to Two, so very economical on salt. Thanks EW.

    Trevor Lidbury , Mansfield

    Very good service from the engineer, the product does what it says on the tin. Great improvements in skin.

    Rajesh , Croydon

    Had an emergency with my water softener this morning. Called up EWT and spoke to Ryan who sorted out an engineer the same day. Really impressed and really glad I have the service plan which keeps my softener in top-top condition. Well done EWT.

    Stewart , Watford

    Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT everytime for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Mill Hill, Ashford

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the free drinking filtered tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    Wha-Choul Lee , Cambridge

    03/02/2014 Very satisfied with installation and the service from EWT from the start

    Mr A Fine , Woodford Green

    This is a great product and definitely value for money. The engineer who came around for installation was very efficient and friendly. Having the water softener has already started to demonstrate its benefits. Few of them that we are already seeing within 2 weeks 1. No more limescale in the kettle and stops us worrying about having to do the vinegar treatment every 3 days. 2.The regular shower cubicle scrubbing due to watermarks has gone. 3. The dryness in the skin has greatly reduced 4. The dishes from the dishwasher now sparkles and seems like from a new dishwasher. 5. No more spots near the washbasins and kitchen sink. Not sure how we managed without it until now :) Greatly recommend this product both for quality and price.

    Sharath Shetty , St. Angnells Lane, Hemel Hempstead

    I am thrilled and delighted with EWT's 2014 Gold Range water Softener. The installation, carried out by the engineer. was excellent. He was obliging and cheerful throughout the lengthy installation and nothing was too much trouble.My softener had to be away from the sink unit due to a waste disposal unit fitted in that area, The engineer even reinstalled half a shelf to help with kitchen storage.We have already noted a completely different feel to the water, especially for showering and washing up.It's obvious to me that I will be saving on many household products as well as wear and tear on many appliances.

    Mrs Ann Mason , Great Yarmouth

    Delighted with our new EWT water softener. The kettle and shower are free from limescale. We have lovely clean and fresh drinking water and the house house so much easier to clean. Would recommend to all

    mary kelly , mountmellick

    Its good.

    Madhu Babu , Harrow

    My Water Softener was installed on 31.01.2013, efficiently and quickly, by personable engineers. The effects were soon very noticeable - softer feel to water for washing both in the kitchen and in both showers. During the past 5 months, the change to the general water use in the household appliances, i.e. kettle no longer has a build up of lime scale, the taps throughout the house are always much brighter, the showers are certainly much clearer and of course the washing machine has benefitted. Plus of course, less shampoo needed in the showers and a much lower thermostat setting. All in all, the Water Softener is a welcome addition to the household and a definite must. Thanks EWT

    Peter Tremlin , Sutton

    I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water and R.O. Water filter system for drinking water fitted from them as well , the quality of water is almost same as bottle water . The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Gurjit , Slough

    I have now had my EWT Gold Series system installed in for a year, apart from the immediate difference you see with soft water over time the limescale build around the taps and shower cable is gone as well.

    Bhavesh Dhokia , Harrow

    09/04/2014: I received a leaflet through my front door and decided to do some research on the company and its products. Everything i read was positive. Arranging the appointment for installation was simple and straightforward. I had my appointment booked for 9.00am and i was called in advanced to be advised the operative was on his way. I was very impressed with the way the engineer conducted his work in my house he explained the installation process and how the system worked and also asked me if i have any special requirements with regards to installation. His works was very clean and tidy and to a very high quality. Before leaving he checked everything twice and talked me through what i needed to do and when. The paperwork that was required was simple and was completed in under 5 minutes. I wish i could deal with more companies that had workmen like EWT. The Engineer i had was a true credit to the company. I would highly recommend EWT and it products to anyone.

    Mital Patel , Shenley Village, Harfordshire

    16/01/2014: Saw article in Saturdays telegraph and emailed an enquiry. was contacted on monday and system installed on tuesday. The main installer was pleaseant knowledgeable and reassuring. I upgraded my sytem but am satisfied that was the right decision. The installation was quick and did not cause too much mess. Although the fitters were running late due to weather conditions they phoned to say so. I am happy I did this and have already recommended your system Sue Rorstad

    sue rorstad , Wootton Fitzpaine, Bridport

    We had installation recently and was very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels different and the housework much reduced saving time and effort cleaning water marks and stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others.

    Marion May , Harrow

    Had EWT 606 Gold Series softener for 10 months now and working and softening very well .. EWT give excellent service and can wholeheartedly recommend

    Mark collins , Coates

    We have now had our EWTwater softener for 2 years, we did a review when it was first installed saying how good the installation team were, we'd never had such clean workers in our house and they turned up exactly on time too, after 2 years were still just as pleased with the softener, it works so well, and the customer service is excellent, were due our second annual service soon and know the engineer will be excellent if past experience is anything to go by. We'd recommend EWT to everybody.

    Irene Edwards , Frimley

    We had our Water softner and water filter fitted on 31st May 2013. We are quite happy with the results for water usage as well as drinking. Already we can see the advantages. We would recommend this to everyone.

    AROONA JOSHI , Harrow

    Had to make a call out due to a minor problem, a pipe came adrift. Quickly put right and no problems since. Excellent, and lovely soft water now.

    John Higgins , Yoxford

    Since being fitted in 2013 all the hard water has gone, no more limescale in the shower or hard water spots in the kettles. Highly recommend the machine as it has done wonders for us.

    Darren , Croydon

    I've had my EWT water softener installed a short while now but I can say I noticed the difference immediately. I have noticed the kettle is descaling, and my taps are staying free of limescale but the main thing I noticed was how amazing my shower has been! My skin feels far softer after washing, I have had to alter how much shampoo's and body wash I was using as the water is so much softer and lathers up really easily!

    Michael Joyce , Christ Church Road, Ashford

    Dear Sir/Madam I am amazed at the softness of the water since having the unit fitted 11 months ago. It has saved us a lot of money on detergents, Calgon etc. I cannot recommend highly enough the benefits of having a unit installed. The installation did not take long and was very professionally fitted with no mess. We have a volumetric unit and it uses about 2 bags of salt per year. The improvement to the drinking water is very noticeable and is as good as commercial bottled water.

    Ernest Lightfoot , Arundel

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    ranjith ,

    07/10/2013 I agree with all reviewers, service excellent,personel polite and agreeable. As well as the usual benefits we found one that we didn't expect. We allways use a china teapot and it was always a chore to clean and in the end we had to resort to using baby bottle steriliser solution to get it clean. After one week of installation we noticed that the teapot had no staining whatsoever so that was a welcome bonus.

    Richard Benbow , St.Albans

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the purified drinking tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    wha-choul lee , Gilbert Road, Cambridge

    Water softener appears to be an excellent product. HOWEVER, incorrectly fitted by the company and so considerable damage caused to the kitchen. Company now reluctant to put damage right and so could not recommend this company to anyone at present.

    Mrs Benbow , Stalbans

    06/10/2014 First of all my sincere apologies for the delay in sending this email. I wont't bore you with all the details but changing from Virgin to BT has been a nightmare!! However, we could not be more pleased with our softener. The very first indication of improvement was our kettle! Usually within a day or so of cleaning the lime scale away, we could see the issue cropping up again. With EWT's unit this did not happen and has still not occured! Hooray! Next was showering,wow, what a difference the softener has made! In a nutshell, we could not be more pleased so many thanks for all your help and installation. On this last point,I really must compliment your engineer, he was so helpful in everything during the installing on the OUTSIDE of our house. Very many thanks to all at ewt for your expertise. Regarda David Sandford

    David Sandford , Kettering, Nuneaton
  • 06/02/2014: Brilliant service from the time of order to installation all in two weeks. The fitter was very polite and very knowledgable , the installation was completed speedily and competently. Overall very satisfied.

    Joe Farrugia , West Wickham, Bromley

    05/04/2014: We have the water softener since the end of January.We are very pleased with the results, right from the beginning you can see the difference in the water, everything shines...sinks in the kitchen, bathroom, there's not scale anymore and the showers are nicer to the skin and hair.The engineer who fitted the unit was very nice and the staff on the phone also.Its a great investment. We also had a water filter fitted in the kitchen sink so no more spending in filters. thank you very much.

    Pilar Maigret , Calverton Road. East London

    I have had EWT 606 units installed and active in two properties since October 2014 and they are just brilliant :-) The water softeners themselves are installed under sink units, very neatly, and they don't use too much granular salt. They are basically silent apart from a little gurgling noise when they go into their cleaning cycle once per week (rated on usage of water rather than a timer based system). The EWT guys that installed them were punctual, knowledgeable, smart, polite and represented what I consider to be very good Customer service. These units do indeed clear out any existing limescale and make showers and baths much more enjoyable. They will also help save money on that weekly shop for dishwasher salt, expensive tablets, shower and bath products etc. If you live in a really hard water area and like washing your car every weekend then you can forget about the hard-water drying streaks on your paintwork too. The water filter does exactly that and delivers nice clear tasty water with no bits floating around in it. Even Ice cubes look better! If you are looking for a water softener then I can highly recommend EWT; great product, great price, great service and brilliant results. Cheers Steve

    Steve Bagshaw , Orpington

    I had model 500 installed 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely delighted. The initial fit was quite complicated but the installer was incredibly helpful and patient. The added benefit of filtered drinking water means I no longer have to purchase bottled water and I am also saving on soaps and shampoos as with softened water a little goes a long way. Do be aware though that you need space to store the large bags of salt that the machine requires. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to install a water softener as their product and prices represent excellent value.

    Debbie Unerman , Hertfordshire

    My EWT water softener has greatly improved the water in my house, the drinking water s2000 drinking water system I had is great and my water tastes much nicer! The service I received from the first call through to the install has been great and the installer was extremely friendly and helpul. Thanks EWT

    Daxesh Patel , High Street, Woodford Green

    Fantastic service & fantastic product. We had our water softner installed 4 weeks ago & noticed an immediate difference especially when it started to work its magic and flush our system of all the limescale deposits. We are a sensitive skin family suffering from dry skin, eczema & psoriasis and the EWT water softener has made such a difference. Also made a big difference to cleaning as there is no longer buildup of limescale around the taps or scum marks around the sink bowls making cleaning a lot easier & quicker. Should have got one a long time ago but it was never affordable until EWT Technologies. The installers were great, friendly & helpful showing me how the softener worked etc, as well as leaving where they worked clean & tidy. Highly recommend & have since told family & friends to get one if they haven't got one already.

    Mrs K Virgo , Sweet Bay Creasent, Ashford

    We had our water sofener and free s2000 drinking filter tap fitted about three months ago and the water taste is so much better. We now have no more limescale build up on taps in kettle shower head and the shower cubicle is much cleaner. We are very impressed with our EWT water softener and would recommend them to anyone

    Robert Edge , Canterbury Road, Ashford

    First class product, service and company!! I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT and their products to everyone out there. From my first telephone call to meeting the engineer who fitted our softener the customer care was top drawer. Our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener is amazing and makes me only wish that we had had it fitted years ago. Thank you EWT for excellent customer care and a superb product at good value for money. Ricky Valks

    Ricky Valks , Chelmsford

    Very impressed with the EWT Gold Series 606 water softener and service we received, both on the phone to book the installation and with the engineer that arrived on time to do the installation and was extremely clean and tidy. We can already see and feel the benefits after just a week.

    Chris Hale , ASHFORD

    We had our ewt water softener and drinking water tap installed when we came back from an overseas holiday just over a month ago, we found that there was a far better taste to our tea/coffee and within a few days the water began to feel a lot softer the engineer was very helpful and explained how things work and how to adjust should we need to change any thing ( very helpful).Look forward to a long and happy relationship with E.W. Technologies. many thanks to all

    GORDON KEDDA , Bradbridge Green, Ashford

    Water feels great when washing hands or shaving. Clothing comes out of washing machine noticeably cleaner. Lime scale marks round plugholes & in loos have disappeared. Well worth the cost of installing.

    Michael McHaffie , Loxwood Farm Place, Loxwood, Billinghurst

    10/12/2013 I have had the softener for about 6 months and initially it was installed by a really professional fitter who gave a comprehensive brief on what to do. In fact the machine runs itself I just top it up with salt when necessary and it has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

    William Belton , Westbrook, Margate

    We are very happy with the water softening system. Limescale has been cut significantly and we do not have to buy a lot of cleaning products now.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    Highly recommend buying an EWT water softener as lime scale has completely gone no lime scale in kettle. Go on and get one fitted.

    John jordan , Crossabeg

    We had this softner installed as it was highly recommended by our friend. We are glad that we did because we could see the results straight away. No more limescales on shower panels or taps and the skin feels better too. The engineer who installed the system was very efficient and knew his job well. Highly recommended if you have hardwater problems.

    Rajiv Mohan , Staines-Upon-Thanms

    Gold Series Water softener fitted a couple of weeks ago and we noticed the difference immediately. The initial contact with the office was friendly, helpful and informative but with no "hard sell" pressure. The engineer who fitted the system was polite, fast and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

    Jack and Anne Fairey , Arrundel Road, Littlehampton

    23/01/2014: I have just had a unit installed and was very impressed by the professional ,polite & friendly service by your operative. If the unit works as well as your engineer I shall be very pleased!!

    Arthur jones , Eaton Socon, St Neots

    I read about ewt it in the news paper and thought that is it we need to do something about all this limescale!!! So I called up and it was sorted very quickly with freindly staff. the instalation was also done very well, he was very nice and it was all done very quickly. The water difference is immense and I really do love our new soft water.

    Nawar , London

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    Excellent service from Maidstone branch, office staff was Very helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Engineer turned up on time and was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the product or the company. Extremely pleased with the overall experience.

    Stephen Harris , Margate

    After the failure of the bearings in yet another washing machine due to hard water, I decided that this was the time to have a water softener installed before buying the replacement machine. EWT have provided us with excellent customer service throughout from my initial enquiry through to completing the installation on the agreed date. It is obvious in the washing machine as no hard water marks are being left behind after washes. I would recommend EWT, and I certainly wish I had made the decision earlier...

    Alan Porter , Orpington

    Now 2 years since the softener was fitted and continue to be very pleased with the lovely soft water and no longer having to descale showerheads and taps. Aftersales service also excellent. Would definitely recommend fitting a softener. Money well spent.

    Martin Yeadon , Faringdon

    I wish I had fitted one of these units years ago. All of the plusses that were suggested to me have happened or are happening, but a major plus that I was not aware of is cleaning of utilities sinks, showers, baths and toilets are not only easier to clean but remain cleaner for much longer. I estimate it has reduced my cleaning time by 40-50%. EWT service to date is exemplary really pleased in all respects-long may it continue.

    David J Symmons , Slough

    We have had our water system installed since April 2013. The system works well and I have seen substantial improvements in cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and kettle has only been descaled once sincee installation. Only comment I would make is that hthe salt bag runs out every month an I order 6 bags at a time. I wish we can order online so I don't have to keep calling the girls in the office whcih woudl save their time and mine.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    We had the unit installed couple of days back and start noticing the difference in water taste and noticed the consumption of soap gone down. Over all we notice the service and information provided is good and helpful respectively.

    maruti , Walton Road, Sidcup, Kent

    It has been approximately 4 weeks since we had a water softener installed and we must say it is one of the best decisions we have made. There has been a distinct improvement in the feel and quality of our water. I wish I had done it many years ago, but the one thing that put us off was the price. That is until we saw the advert from EWT. We were still a little uncertain as the advertised cost was almost half of previous quotes we received. However, we did not need to worry as the price quoted is correct. Right from our first telephone call to the fitter leaving our house the process was excellent. I cannot fault the quality of the product, installation and service we have received. In addition we also now have superb filtered drinking water. Thank you very much.

    David kendall , whitstable

    Had such an easy and hassle free installation with good amount of verbal communication and instructions. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Anjum Tabassum ,

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round!

    Anita Dunne , Stedham

    The Softner was fitted in less than 2 hours. the engineer explained how the softner works, and made sure we understood everything. Left the space very tidy. The water now feels very soft like silk. You can feel the difference when you touch it.

    Vipul Dodhia , Ilford

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington
  • 02/05/2014 We have had our water softener for 2 days and we are already noticing a difference in the drinking water. The engineer who fitted the device was fantastic and friendly, he explained everything to us clearly. The custom!er service has been great from the start. We are very pleased with EWT and we shall be recommending them to all our family and friends.

    Dinesh Kotecha , Wembley

    18/02/2014: We have had our water softener installed for 8 months now and the whole family are loving the softness in the water when we have a bath or shower. Best investment we ever made. Thank you.

    Morag , cornwallis avenue

    17/01/2014: I just wanted to say a big thank you to EWT and particularly to your engineer. The product is great and we are now enjoying softened water which keeps all our appliances clean and bright and helps my dry skin. The engineer was a fantastic chap who is so helpful and polite, he plumbed in my system and despite coming up against a few problems (created by us not him) he did a first class job. Also I have found that every time I have contacted EWT the staff are all so polite and helpful and if they say they will ring you back they do. Thank you EWT I wish all companies were like you

    John Geden , Hayling Isalnd, Hampshire

    The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    Have had our water softener for about 4 weeks and are already enjoying the benefits. Our hair feels softer, skin is less dry, hardly any conditioner or moisturizer needed. Treated myself to a new kettle and there is no lime scale evident yet. My bathroom and kitchen are cleaner, granite work surfaces are shiny again and bathroom tiles and shower screen don't need constant drying off. The fitter was friendly, polite and efficient, he arrived on time and worked tidily. Would highly recommend to anyone living in a hard water area.

    Alison Becker , Fordwells Drive, Bracknell

    After a year of using the Water softener we have noticed a huge improvement in the quality of our water.

    Mark Darby , Hellesdon

    Very happy with EWT water softener. I am very pleased with the quality of the water now, no more scale. I would highly recommend EWT water softener to other people.

    Harvey Chand , Bedford

    We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Aldgate

    I can highly recommend EW water specialist. The installation was quick and it seems they know exactly what they are doing. The water quality is much better.

    Rene von Reth , Eltham

    The service received has been first class - from the initial enquiry through to the installation

    AM Gadsby , wymondham

    What a difference. We used to have great lumps of lime on the taps and in the kettle. Streaks on the shower door were anoying to say the least. After initial cleaning we are still lime free after 4 months. The amount of soap and cleaning agents have drastically reduced. As for the water out of the filter, I seldom used to drink out of the tap due to the taste of chlorine but now I really do enjoy a good glass of crystal clear water. Just do it.

    Kevin Weaver , Clevedon

    Having had a very positive experience to start with we have had a disasterous experience with this year's service. The engineer left the power supply to the water softener disconnected, which resulted in the water supply being withheld from our dishwasher, resulting in the pump burning out = new dishwasher needed. We would have thought we were just unlucky had exactly the same thing not happened to my father's dishwasher on the same date just after having had his EWT water softener serviced by the same engineer. Customer service in following this up has been very disappointing indeed. Anyone can make a mistake but to deny responsibility for it is not acceptable.

    Angela Newitt , Gosling Close

    23/12/2013 Really first class service. Contacted EWT on Tuesday 17th December and had the water softener fitted and working by Friday 20th. Very quick installation by a very efficient engineer. No mess No fuss and No disruption. Now enjoying the benefits and already after only 3 days the kettle is almost free of limescale! Many thanks

    Stan Unwin , Sleaford, Lincoln

    Yesterday I got installed my 606G Gold series. The installation was really quick less than 2 hours and the technician did all in a very clean and tidy manner. About the product it looks nice, hard and durable. It takes a little bit of space, but not so much as I thought.

    Jose Garcia , Swindon

    Had EWT GOLD Series water softener installed two months ago. The installation was carried out efficiently with minimal disruption. We have already noticed reduced white hard water residue on sink and taps and also a "softer" feel on skin and hair.I would happily recommend this product.

    Mr H Raval , Edgware

    11/10/2013 Soft soapy water for washing and fresh filtered water for drinking make for an award winning combination. All this as a result of your courteous and efficient service from our initial inquiry to installation. Our sincere thanks.

    Richard Bird , Wimbledon, SW London

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    Had our softener just over a year and no problems! Love the compact size - only takes up half a cupboard unlike others - and the difference in water quality is fantastic - highly recommended.

    Kathryn Moore , Great Ashfield

    This water softener has been a life saver.\r\nLess dirt in the bathroom.\r\nBetter quality water to drink and boil for hot drinks.\r\nNow I ran out of salt, I was reminded of the advantages and benefits!

    Titilayo , Dartford

    Great product, but doesn\'t come with any salt - not told this when you order. They also recommend a service plan.\r\nWhen 12 month service due communication is poor. The text number they use won\'t accept calls and despite requesting an engineer as first call at 15:00 and now still no show at 17:00. \r\n\r\nWhen installation appointment booked at 15:00 eventual arrival was after 18:00.\r\nVery disappointed with customer service.

    Martin Hamblin , Enfield

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits.

    Kevin Yee , Kingswood, Bromley

    Just had our water softener fitted and cannot fault the communication or the engineer who turned up at my property.

    Steve Waller , Sittingbourne

    One month on from installation, we have seen a vast difference in our water system throughout the whole house, all the chrome fittings now shine again and look like new, the shower screen can be dried down in no time at all and it is streak free, the washbasin now shines again,(no more scum deposits) the drinking water now has a fresh mountain spring taste. "WELL DONE" EWT The work of installation was done and completed within a couple of hours, the engineer was polite and courteous, we are more than pleased with the system "Thank You" Kind regards Ray & Sheila Carlton

    RAY CARLTON , Emmanual Road, Stamford, Lincolnshire

    This is by far the worst company we have ever dealt with. In two years we have had no service at all despite making numerous appointments. The only time an engineer did arrive was in the morning, when an appointment had been made for late afternoon. I have again had no response from the company after my call and am fed up constantly chasing them. As far as we are concerned, the system can be removed and our money returned.

    Christine Caldwell , Tunbridge Wells

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    13th October 2013 From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits

    Kevin Yee , Shortlands, Bromley

    Amazing water softener from EWT less cleaning work using less detergents for washing and skin for the whole family after bathing or showering feels great.

    A Spall , Chigwell

    Live in a very hard water area and considered/researched which product offered quality, value for money and actually worked. From the first contact with EWT I was dealt with by a very friendly and knowledgeable lady who answered my questions and concerns. Installation was arranged within a few weeks. Received confirmation email with date, time and details of the engineer doing the installation. Engineer arrived early and was thoroughly professional and carried out the required work to a excellent standard, then talked about care and use of the water softener. Almost immediately I have noticed a huge difference in the quality of my water with the limescale stopping overnight, and skin and hair softer after showering. I'm so pleased I made the decision to buy EWT's water softener at a great price, with added drinking water tap and filter and with the peace of mind of a long guarantee. FANTASTIC PRODUCT

    Darren Extance , Swindon

    A month exactly since our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener was installed and what a big change - the list of improvements is vast - softer hair, softer laundry, softer skin, no more limescale on taps... the list goes on. Our water was very hard and now that we have a water softener, we don't know how we have managed without all this time and would never go back to being without one. Thank you EWT for your quality service from sales to installation!

    Ebby Niyazi , BECKENHAM
  • I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the metered softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water. The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Derek Keen , Grassmere Road, Farnham, Surrey

    14/5/14 I had the Gold Series water softener installed six months ago and can feel the difference. The water is softer on our hair and we have softer skin. No more cleaning shower screens & taps etc. It does exactly what EWT say it will do & we're really happy with it! Thank-you.

    Robert Lewis Smy , Northampton

    We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    29/01/2014: Our Gold Range Water Conditioner was fitted 3 weeks ago, the fitters were excellent, they arrived on time, fitted the conditioner and left no mess at all! We have had softened water for 3 weeks now and can really see the difference, no scale left anywhere, loads of lather from very little soap, shampoo, shower gel, washing up liquid, etc. All in all we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and have already recommended EWT to our friends.

    Terry Edwards , Frimley, Camberley

    Very impressed by the engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round! Deffo will recommend to others!

    Ridwan Khan , LUTON

    Great Service and brilliant work. The engineer was great and he showed me everything.It's been a week now and I am feeling different taste and much better feel with our water supply. There is no noise or problem yet. Happy to recommend others and thanks for the service.

    BINOD SHRESTHA , CAMBRIDGE

    Found EWT while looking for water softeners, the decision to go with EWT is not regretted. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks. I only hope your after sales services will also be great.

    Tayo Gbadebo , Epsom

    I had my water softener installed last summer and I am very pleased that I did. The whole installation was quick, efficient and not disruptive at all. I no longer have limescale in my bathroom, around the taps, on the draining board in the kitchen or on my glassware. My skin is liking it too and I no longer have problems with dry skin and eczema. I use less shampoo and other products too. The drinking water is lovely and I have saved so much money not buying bottled water. I am however, upset with the administration side, having been trying to set up a direct debit for the maintenance/aftercare and service, since the autumn 2014, the company still have not managed to take a direct debit which effectively means I am not 'covered'.

    Sandy Tester , West Sussex

    I am really pleased with my water softener, there is no more limescale build up around the taps and in the kettle and the shower cubicle is much easier to keep clean. The fitter and the after sales people have been first rate,I would recommend them and EWT water softeners to anyone

    Nigel Woodvine , Atkinson Road, Folkestone

    I was dubious at first as to whether the EWT Gold Series 500 water softener would actually meet all the claims made about it. I am delighted to say that it has exceeded my expectations! From my initial enquiry through to final completion the team at EWT have been exceptional. The installation was done swiftly and the finished product - the water itself - is marvellous. No more lime scale in the shower cubicle or the taps. Brilliant! I thoroughly recommend EWT.

    Jan Hatt , Loughton

    16th October 2013 Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the last four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Ashford

    22/01/2014: We are from Plymouth, which is a soft water area as we are both used to soft water we found the water in Southampton made the shower badly stained, soap not lathering and make our toddler's eczema worse. However thanks to this company, this is a thing of the past. From the first phone call to insulation a 100% satisfied. Even the hard water staining has disappeared.

    Stephen Bennett and Jaclyn , Spring Road, Southampton

    Chuffed to bits with our Gold Series Water Softener and drinking water tap from EWT. Working perfectly with no problems and very little salt usage after one year. Thank you Wendy

    Wendy Smith , Worthing

    As a natural cynic I thought this was too good to be true.But It Is!!!! I wish I had done this years ago. Hair is amazingly soft and no horrid lime scale on shower or appliances. You won't regret having this installed so if you are in two minds take the plunge. Chris provided an excellent service during installation.

    Tina Morgan , Conqueror Drive, Gillingham

    well its been a year now and the softener is still working very well, i had it installed as i suffer from dry skin and was using countless tubes of skin moisturizers ,my skin although is not completely dry skin proof it is a Lott better and does not irritate as it did before. five bags of salt seems to be sufficient for a year if it it set to purge every two days,the only negative i found is that it is noisy when it does do the cycle so i have set it to six in the evening rather than at night as we could hear it going through its cycle and it sounded as if we wer making popcorn in the sink,apart from that we are very please we had it installed and would recommend to any hard water areas

    jack patel , hounslow

    We Applied Ewt softener 3 months back i am quite impressed with the results. From the stage of order to fitting to after sales services all the staff people are very nice and helpful.

    Apnav , Queensbury

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    The water softener was installed last week, I am already noticing the difference it has made, my skin is softer as is my hair, the shower door is nearly limescale free, in another few days it will be completely clean. A visitor remarked on how soft the water was. A very good investment.

    Marilyn Swallow , Newmarket

    We are extremely satisfied with the product and this has brought a big change in our daily life.

    Vineeta , Welling

    Within a few days of installation my wife was commenting most favourably on the lack of lime scale on our Shower Doors. It has continued to impress a year later.

    Jeff Bond , Waterloville

    My life has changed! No more ten minute clean up after a shower.No white greasy film in the washbasins,build up of lime crust on and around taps,encrusted lime in toilet bowl.All have disappeared like magic with very little effort and a great big smile. As for washing up----just a few drops of washing up liquid,taps surround and draining board sparkling with just a wipe. Washing powder/liquid usage minimal and soft towels at last. What I can see pleases me but what I cannot see pleases me even more. The thought that my washing machine ,central heating and general pipework are having a spring clean is reassuring. My husband was not keen on the idea of a water softener--but then as a man who doesn't do the housework I could understand his thinking. It looks as if a skin condition he suffers (without medical remedy) may well be improving and I await the outcome and hopefully convince him of the true value of this installation.

    Mrs Ann Tubb , The Green, Witney, Oxfordshire

    From the initial installation to the present day we have been dealt with in a truly, professional and pleasing manner. Thank you EWT

    Neil Marston , Fulbeck

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    Richard Shaw, Herne Bay , Kent

    Booking a visit was as simple as a phone call to the number on the advert. Being a skeptic, I was concerned about the fixed price and there would be no hidden charges when the unit was fitted - eg like charging for extra piping, etc. But I was assured there was nothing like that, and that proved to be correct.As promised, Chris and his assistant arrived at 08:30am. They were both very friendly and efficient. They helped clear the area and worked round some unusual aspects of the site, They worked for about 2 hours. The area was cleaned and swept up and left spick and span. Before they left, I was given full instruction of the working of the unit. I have only had the unit fitted a few days ago, but the wife says she can already feel a difference in the water quality.

    C. Keeka , Thornlea, Ashford

    We had an EWT water softener installed a couple of years ago and it has really improved the water that we use in our house. The lime scale has pretty much gone and the softener has worked great. Excellent customer service and services included within our price plan are carried out by pleasant technicians who have been very polite, clean and fast. This product is an absolute must if you have hard water.

    Ian Rayner , Linslade

    I had a ewt softener installed 2 weeks ago by a very professional engineer who was very clean and tidy. The taste of the drinking water is so crisp and smooth I would recommend this softener to friends, family and anybody that wants one.

    larry sewell , ipswich

    Had a water softener fitted one year ago and can honestly say that it has made a big difference. Not just in the reduction of using cleaners for taps and sanitary ware, but no longer having to scrub clean the bathtub and sinks. The benefit on washing and reduced use of detergents and soaps is brilliant. My skin and also my wife's skin has also benefitted being much softer and needing less moisturiser. I can recommend the fitting of this appliance in any hard water area.

    Gary Knight , Manston Road

    Have been waiting for 2 months to write this review. The installation went fine. EWT is good and working fine. The water is quite soft. The service is good.

    Naresh Menon , Cambridge

    I had the water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good. The engineer had to travel from the South East but was friendly, professional and courteous throughout. Would definately recommend.

    Paul Harcombe , Goldfinch Road, Melksham

    The watersoftner wasn't performing to its capacity as we had to constantly scrub our bathrooms. While the product might be OK - customer services is a case of hit and miss. To begin with they have my name wrong - called me Suhar instead of Suhas, in spite of reminding several times. They have a wrong address for us (in spite of informing of the move and they installing the new softner at the new place) They were meant to send in a enginner for annual service on 9.12 instead he turns up on 10.12 and at the wrong address then is in a real rush to finish off the service and take our cash!! Will not be recommending this to anyone else and customer service are reluntant to send someone over even in warranty period unless you are willing to pay for a service!!!

    Suhas , Langley, Slough