Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • I had my water softener installed last summer and I am very pleased that I did. The whole installation was quick, efficient and not disruptive at all. I no longer have limescale in my bathroom, around the taps, on the draining board in the kitchen or on my glassware. My skin is liking it too and I no longer have problems with dry skin and eczema. I use less shampoo and other products too. The drinking water is lovely and I have saved so much money not buying bottled water. I am however, upset with the administration side, having been trying to set up a direct debit for the maintenance/aftercare and service, since the autumn 2014, the company still have not managed to take a direct debit which effectively means I am not 'covered'.

    Sandy Tester , West Sussex

    The actual product offered is great, the difference is brilliant plus the water filter is a perfect addition. However the customer service is absolutely appalling. Ordered 10 bags of salt on the 21st of September, the money was taken from my account minutes after the phone conversation ended. They were to be delivered following Saturday, they never turned up. Delivery was rescheduled for the 5th of Oct, never turned up again. Finally delivered on the 8th of Oct after asking for a refund. Me and my mother both called multiple times, they took down our details each time promising to give us a call back and not once were we called back.

    Jasmine , North London

    Since having my water softener installed i can definitely feel the difference, water is much softer and a lot less cleaning around the house. Highly recommended

    stephen potter , Parsonage Place. Sheerness

    Having been let down by our original plumber over the fitting of a water softener bought through the internet, we saw your advertisement in the Daily Mirror and contacted you. We were very happy with the service that we received from your plumbers and are now experiencing the benefit of soft water. Lovely soft hair and skin and even the sink feels soft!! Altogether a very good service and one which we would have no hesitation of recommending. Thank you for a job well done.

    Alan and Deborah Tanner , Blackwell Avenue, Guildford, Surrey

    We had the EWT system installed last year and the water quality is absolutely wonderful Drinking water is available on a special tap and therefore we do not buy bottled water anymore Investment is fully worth it!

    Wickrama , Wimbledon

    17/01/2014: I just wanted to say a big thank you to EWT and particularly to your engineer. The product is great and we are now enjoying softened water which keeps all our appliances clean and bright and helps my dry skin. The engineer was a fantastic chap who is so helpful and polite, he plumbed in my system and despite coming up against a few problems (created by us not him) he did a first class job. Also I have found that every time I have contacted EWT the staff are all so polite and helpful and if they say they will ring you back they do. Thank you EWT I wish all companies were like you

    John Geden , Hayling Isalnd, Hampshire

    20/09/2014 Excellent service and product. Direct Debit saves money and gives peace of mind. Highly Recommended.

    MR W Dodgson , Dereham, Ipswich

    It's almost a year and I guess it's a right time to give a review because I have tested the gold series water softener over a good period of time. I'm really happy with the product and i would recommend this system to anyone with limescale problems in their home.

    Amit Tomar , Slough

    We had the Gold Series 607 installed on 6th May 2017. We were very pleased with the installation, and found the engineer very accommodating with our requests for adjustments. Overall very pleased with the installation.

    Mr Ashok Patel , Shepherds Bush

    EWT Water softener has made a great difference to our home.The shower screen is now clean all of the time. Very polite and helpful engineers. On top of all, excellent customer service. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends.

    Prithula Mukherjee , London

    A brilliant device that's fits under the work surface. No need to do anything just keep the salt topped up once every 3/4 weeks. Saves money on washing powder & dishwashing salt alone.

    Ian Wilber , Coleford

    16/12/2014: New water softener fitted November 2013. Engineer very efficient, helpful and courteous. I have noticed the difference in my tap water already. Less limescale on surfaces and appliances and the water feels softer. I would recommend EWT to any of my friends.

    loraine wheeler , Wallingford, Oxford

    13th October 2013 From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits

    Kevin Yee , Shortlands, Bromley

    I've had the EWT water system installed about a month ago, and I can already feel the benefits of the soft water. The installation was completed without any mess. The engineer had good product knowledge and was very helpful.

    Sandip Kataria , Borehamwood

    We have now had our EWTwater softener for 2 years, we did a review when it was first installed saying how good the installation team were, we'd never had such clean workers in our house and they turned up exactly on time too, after 2 years were still just as pleased with the softener, it works so well, and the customer service is excellent, were due our second annual service soon and know the engineer will be excellent if past experience is anything to go by. We'd recommend EWT to everybody.

    Irene Edwards , Frimley

    EWT installed a Water Softner to my home on the 6th June. I have now been using it for a month and to be honest I saw the difference on the first day. I always suffered from dry skin and since using my new soft water I have noticed that my dry skin has really disappeared. The water filter is amazing and has got rid of my Jug Water Filters. My kettle no longer has scale and my bath rooms look a lot cleaner. The instalation was painless clean and quick. A big thank you to EWT for a fantastic product and service.

    Mr Irfan Khan , Wimbledon

    Have been waiting for 2 months to write this review. The installation went fine. EWT is good and working fine. The water is quite soft. The service is good.

    Naresh Menon , Cambridge

    03/12/2013 I had the system fitted 4 weeks ago. Living in a very hard water area I had some doubts about the claims made. In 4 weeks I have seen a dramatic change in the water quality both in general use and drinking water. An example would be the kettle. We cleaned this every month for lime scale, but since fitting it is as clear and clean as it it were new. I use less water softener and have noticed a dramatic improvement in the laundry and washer. All in all a sound purchase which I can easily recommend to anyone.

    Bob Nesbit , Station Road, Minety

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    15/5/14 We had our water conditioner installed at the end of January 2014 and we are very happy with it and thankful we went ahead and did something about our limescale problem. We were having a particular problem in our main shower and, as the installer said, it would take a few months for the build up of lime to clear but it has and we now can take stress free showers which is always a pleasure! I am also doing a lot less cleaning due to water marks, yet another bonus.

    Jennifer Cave , Ware

    10/5/14 My installation took three and a half hours. The engineer was very polite and respectful, as were those I spoke to on the 'phone. There was no mess or noise involved. So far I have no complaints about my water softener and hope to enjoy the benefits for years to come. I love the tap for filtered water. I would recommend this company to friend looking to install a similar product. Thank you.

    Gail Smart , Leytonstone

    The engineer fitted the softener unit and drinking water filter in one hour. I could see the difference in water quality. I have noticed that dry skin has disappeared. I am happy with this product and the service. I would like to recommend to my friends. Thanks.

    JUNGLIM OH , hackbridge

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    We have had our EWT for a week and its wonderful! it does everything it is advertised for: soft water, soft skin , clothes easy cleaning, clogged showerheads are gone, and tea & coffee taste so much better, we wish we had had this years ago , good buy & good service

    Janice Clarke , Shrewsbury

    Terry & Maureen Hillier WORTHING We had EWT water softener fitted one month ago by a very pleasant and proficient engineer. nothing was too much trouble giving us a choice of locations to fit the unit. We live on down land chalk with really hard water with the ever lasting problem with lime scale. From the day it was fitted the shower is now like new, stainless sink and taps sparkling cannot recommend highly enough. The free filtered drinking water tap is better than bottled.

    TERRY HILLIER , Shepherds Mead, Worthing, West Sussex

    We are very happy with the water softening system. Limescale has been cut significantly and we do not have to buy a lot of cleaning products now.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    Ewt engineer came and fitted my water softener.He was very professional and very polite.He explained everything to me what he was going to do to fit the softener.I already had a water softener for many years so, I thought it was about time for a new replacement.Chris spent a bit longer than he had to because on fitting the pipe work he had to turn off the water stop cock which sprung a leak as it was very old,but the engineer, being a professional and no big problem he fitted a new one,so I can't praise him enough.My water is soft anyway and with the service backup of Ewt I will have many years of great service and piece of mind.Thank you Ewt for sending one of your fantastic engineers to install my new water softener.Many thanks. Regards Dave Lovett

    Dave Lovett , ASHFORD

    14/01/2014 It's been almost a year since we had our water softener installed. The installation was a straightforward process and the installers explained everything as they worked. The reduction in limescale was noticeable immediately and has just got better over time. No more scrubbing and scouring to clean the sink and shower, just a quick wipe and it's done. Descaling the kettle is not required any more and we have fitered drinking water on tap now. No more freshening tablets for the washing machine or dishwasher either and even the filters on the taps have pretty much cleaned themselves. It's the smartest purchase we've made ... just brilliant.

    Dave Mackay , Feltham, Middlesex

    April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    27/03/2013: Outstanding. The EWT Gold Series has made a huge difference. The Lime has disappear, the water taste good and the water is just different - it is like discovering pure water. The Tech guy and advisers were professional. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. 10/10

    olivier perbet , Lingard Avenue, London
  • The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    Live in a very hard water area and considered/researched which product offered quality, value for money and actually worked. From the first contact with EWT I was dealt with by a very friendly and knowledgeable lady who answered my questions and concerns. Installation was arranged within a few weeks. Received confirmation email with date, time and details of the engineer doing the installation. Engineer arrived early and was thoroughly professional and carried out the required work to a excellent standard, then talked about care and use of the water softener. Almost immediately I have noticed a huge difference in the quality of my water with the limescale stopping overnight, and skin and hair softer after showering. I'm so pleased I made the decision to buy EWT's water softener at a great price, with added drinking water tap and filter and with the peace of mind of a long guarantee. FANTASTIC PRODUCT

    Darren Extance , Swindon

    We had a water softener installed a month ago. The engineer was very professional and extremely polite and helpful. He did a very neat job all within a couple of hours. So far the all the lime scale has gone,in the bathroom the sink, bath and toilet stay bright and shiny. The shower is so much cleaner with no water marks on the panels. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone to get a water softener and in particular from EWT.

    Roger Stephens , Creasent Road, Shepperton

    We have had one of your softeners for a month now.We found that within two weeks our kettle had de-scaled itself and that our taps and sinks are clean.We have also found that our dishes and pots are streak free,I wish that we had heard about you earlier. M.M.Schofield, Norfolk.

    michael Schofield , old catton

    I had my EWT softener installed about six weeks ago and i am very pleased with results, it does everything you said it would the lime scale is no longer there everything is so clean and bright, I totaally agree with comments from other customers. My machine is excellent. I have recommended this softener to other people.

    Alan White , The Pantiles, Bexleyheath

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round!

    Anita Dunne , Stedham

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    ranjith ,

    Had the softener fitted on 8th August and am absolutely thrilled with it. The egg saucepan is beginning to loose all the lime scale and the kettle clean as a whistle. Use much less cleaning products, soap and shampoo and the stainless steel sink, which stained terribly, is now as good as new. Would definitely recommend this system. Thanks.

    Helen Pyle , Dungarvan

    After reviewing water softening systems for a long period of time. I saw a voucher which offered a brilliant discount which attracted me, I spent 20 minutes talking to EWT and I was completely sold. I had a Gold 607 fitted into a little plastic shed that I had purposely bought in my garden. The fitter was great, I'm a midwife and delivering babies is my forte but plumbing certainly is not, he explained everything so clearly and was a pleasure to have in my home. It's only been here 48 hours but already I've started to notice a great difference, no more scum in my newly fitted wet room, cups of tea that now resemble a 'Northern Cuppa' ie scum free and an endless supply of filtered water, saves a fortune on bottled water and my washing machine delivers clothes that smell and feel great. Thank you to everyone at EWT. My home is starting to glisten again.

    Maralyn Beswick Brown , Stamford

    I concur with the other reviewers about the efficiency of installation and its value as a water softener. My review focuses, though, on the excellent customer service. At the time of installation I did not receive the booklet with instructions/advice, so I was left with many queries. (it was being re-printed). I noticed a slight dampness on the floor near the softener and rang the company to report this. I had anticipated that an appointment might take several days however I was informed someone would attend within the next few hours. In reality, 30 minutes later the engineer arrived, problem identified and then rectified. What excellent after-care from EWT, very impressive indeed. ps I now have the informative booklet!

    D W Rose , SW 18

    Cannot fault the products, or the fantastic service received, would not hesitate to recommend with 6 stars! Changed a skeptic in to a long term customer and referrer, Recommend with 6 stars Thank you EWT

    Ash , Cheyne Walk, London

    I am thrilled and delighted with EWT's 2014 Gold Range water Softener. The installation, carried out by the engineer. was excellent. He was obliging and cheerful throughout the lengthy installation and nothing was too much trouble.My softener had to be away from the sink unit due to a waste disposal unit fitted in that area, The engineer even reinstalled half a shelf to help with kitchen storage.We have already noted a completely different feel to the water, especially for showering and washing up.It's obvious to me that I will be saving on many household products as well as wear and tear on many appliances.

    Mrs Ann Mason , Great Yarmouth

    We moved into our new park home in august and had our water softener fitted straight away, we are more than pleased with it no more scum in the bath or wash basins, I would recommend a water softener to all my friends I would not want to be without it.The engineer was very pleasant and knew his job very satisfied customer.

    PAT BROWN , Willow Drive, Kewstoke, Weston Super Mare

    well its been a year now and the softener is still working very well, i had it installed as i suffer from dry skin and was using countless tubes of skin moisturizers ,my skin although is not completely dry skin proof it is a Lott better and does not irritate as it did before. five bags of salt seems to be sufficient for a year if it it set to purge every two days,the only negative i found is that it is noisy when it does do the cycle so i have set it to six in the evening rather than at night as we could hear it going through its cycle and it sounded as if we wer making popcorn in the sink,apart from that we are very please we had it installed and would recommend to any hard water areas

    jack patel , hounslow

    Excellent service and cost effective product. We have had the system a year now. It uses approx 3 bags of salt per year. The installation was quick and professional. I get updates by text to remind me when to top up the salt and a yearly service/filter replacement. I am very satisfied.

    sandra codlin , Maidstone

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    We have had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed a few months ago and have been since noticing many differences this has made: no more hard scale on our taps and tiles, easy use of soap, no dry skin and less build up of limescale in our kettle. We don't have to buy so many cleaning products now either! We would certainly recommend this product to anyone with hard water problems. Thanks EWT!

    Mark Darby , Hellesdon

    We had an EWT water softener installed a couple of years ago and it has really improved the water that we use in our house. The lime scale has pretty much gone and the softener has worked great. Excellent customer service and services included within our price plan are carried out by pleasant technicians who have been very polite, clean and fast. This product is an absolute must if you have hard water.

    Ian Rayner , Linslade

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    The water softener was installed last week, I am already noticing the difference it has made, my skin is softer as is my hair, the shower door is nearly limescale free, in another few days it will be completely clean. A visitor remarked on how soft the water was. A very good investment.

    Marilyn Swallow , Newmarket

    Fantastic service & fantastic product. We had our water softner installed 4 weeks ago & noticed an immediate difference especially when it started to work its magic and flush our system of all the limescale deposits. We are a sensitive skin family suffering from dry skin, eczema & psoriasis and the EWT water softener has made such a difference. Also made a big difference to cleaning as there is no longer buildup of limescale around the taps or scum marks around the sink bowls making cleaning a lot easier & quicker. Should have got one a long time ago but it was never affordable until EWT Technologies. The installers were great, friendly & helpful showing me how the softener worked etc, as well as leaving where they worked clean & tidy. Highly recommend & have since told family & friends to get one if they haven't got one already.

    Mrs K Virgo , Sweet Bay Creasent, Ashford

    Having been with the company for just over two years I noticed that I was still getting limescale. At the time I was sold a stop-scale saltless unit and was told (evidenced in a email), that this unit was in fact more expensive than the unit they initally offered me. As it was an expensive unit I would naturally think that it would it would STOP the scale. Well two years later I still have scale. Be careful with this company, they will take your money. Shoddy customer service.

    Dipesh DATTANI , Ilford

    After the failure of the bearings in yet another washing machine due to hard water, I decided that this was the time to have a water softener installed before buying the replacement machine. EWT have provided us with excellent customer service throughout from my initial enquiry through to completing the installation on the agreed date. It is obvious in the washing machine as no hard water marks are being left behind after washes. I would recommend EWT, and I certainly wish I had made the decision earlier...

    Alan Porter , Orpington

    14/5/14 Had my system installed on 19th April by an EWT engineer( very nice guy). Everything went nice and smoothly and it was up and running in about 3 hours from his arrival. With just over 3 weeks gone since installation all I can say is I only wish I had done it sooner. All the claims made on the website seem to be true. The water coming out of the shower head feels silky smooth, using less detergents in our washing machine etc, and having had a new boiler installed about 2 years ago am hoping that any limescale build up will go in a period of time to make even better energy savings for us. The drinking water tap fitted is really nice if you just want a glass of water, like having a Britta filter on tap. But the good thing is that the softened water tap is still great for making tea or coffee with absolutely no taste difference at all as far as I can tell. I can happily endorse this product and company after putting it off for far to long.

    Norman Whitlock , Essex

    We received a very professional and efficient service from EWT. From the Customer Service Staff to the Engineers, everyone is knowledgeable about the products and offer great advice. We had our water softener installed in February 2014, and have noticed a significant difference - living in a hard water area I was scrubbing our Quartz kitchen worktop and shower screens every week to remove limescale and now use a light everyday cleaner with no effort; plus my son and I no longer suffer from dry skin. We highly recommend EWT for great quality, reliable service and fab product!

    Ravinder , Penn

    Dear All, We are very Happy with EWT water softener. They are very flexible and helpful. We are very happy with our product and will recommend others.

    Soma Das , Langley

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WISH I HAD NEVER SEEN THE ADVERT . TERRIBLE SERVICE , LEAKS AND FLOODING FROM THE UNIT EVEN THE SAME NIGHT AFTER ONE OF THE SERVICE . COMPANY ALWAYS STUCK TO BEING IN THE RIGHT AND WERE VERY RELUCTANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES . AS A RESULT OF ALL THE UPSETS EXPERIENCED WITH THEM THE UNIT IS NOW IN THE BIN SO AS NOT TO CAUSE ANYONE ELSE ANY UPSETS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS .

    ALEXANDER ROBINSON , Alkham

    We've had the water softener and drinking tap now for 9 months and having noticed the reduction in limescale throughout the house, we would not want to be without it and the drinking water tastes much better.

    Gareth Spooner , York Avenue, Sidcup

    I have had my EWT water softener for a few months now and have noticed the water quality immediately got better after the install, the usual places like my sink and taps are now really shiny and I have no more limescale in my home!

    Mr Chan , Agger Avenue, Dagenham

    We installed EWT machine 3 months ago, and got rid of water mark on shower screen / bath / taps ever since. I am sure there are other benefits of this fantastic machine, but for me, such one tick already made the whole efforts worthwhile.

    Janet , Watford
  • 10/12/2013 I have had the softener for about 6 months and initially it was installed by a really professional fitter who gave a comprehensive brief on what to do. In fact the machine runs itself I just top it up with salt when necessary and it has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

    William Belton , Westbrook, Margate

    The watersoftner wasn't performing to its capacity as we had to constantly scrub our bathrooms. While the product might be OK - customer services is a case of hit and miss. To begin with they have my name wrong - called me Suhar instead of Suhas, in spite of reminding several times. They have a wrong address for us (in spite of informing of the move and they installing the new softner at the new place) They were meant to send in a enginner for annual service on 9.12 instead he turns up on 10.12 and at the wrong address then is in a real rush to finish off the service and take our cash!! Will not be recommending this to anyone else and customer service are reluntant to send someone over even in warranty period unless you are willing to pay for a service!!!

    Suhas , Langley, Slough

    The difference in water quality is very noticeable. First class installation having to be placed in a difficult position. At this moment in time very impressed with an excellent product.

    Malcolm Harman , Kreswell Grove, Harwich

    Over the past 2 years we have been considering wheather or not to install a water softner system in our home and wheather it was value for money and were all these things people were saying about it true.Well 6 weeks ago we had the system installed and to our great amazement from day one it's made a differance. Our drinking water is now a pleasure to drink not a chore. Now our shower toilet and sink sparkle. Our kitchen sink stays clean all the time not getting stained from black tea.The washing macheine sparkles with the clothes washing cleaner and whiter than ever.This was a very long awated good decision we made

    Martin Byrne , Keynsham

    Excellent service from first contact on phone to installation by great engineer, explained everything in layman's terms and carried out work with great care. Have recommended to several friends.

    Ms Sallyann Lloyd , Dereham

    Pls do not use ewt technologies, they charged me £50 for engineer visit to check the feasibility .. no one turned up .. called them after few days asking for refund and call from manager explaining what happened .. nothing happens yet .. they the money .. no one came .. no refund .. no apologies .. nothing ..what do you think ?

    Francis , Watform

    Had to make a call out due to a minor problem, a pipe came adrift. Quickly put right and no problems since. Excellent, and lovely soft water now.

    John Higgins , Yoxford

    Woorks fine and already lime scale going from taps etc. Find the adjustment panel a bit ifficult but due to my age and eyesight. Wish I had installed it years ago. M J Brown

    M J Brown , Spalding

    We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now limescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the free drinking water tap and filter you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Gerry Anderson , Luton

    We have had our softener now for a little over a month and we could not be more pleased. The water here in Dorset is so hard that our appliances developed a lime scale build up almost immediately. We are now almost lime scale free and have much better quality drinking water. This is a great investment that will pay for itself in no time.

    Steve Haseldine , Berne Close, Weymouth

    Dear EWT, Thank you for the service you provide, however I would like to state that I have been with you for over two years. You all installed my water softener system.I have had my second servicing since I have been with you on 9/11/15. Before this I felt that the water was not actually very soft and even after I mentioned to the person who installed it as well as the first person who serviced it, because the test result came back as soft my concerns were not taken on board. However I still saw the build up of limescale in the bath and around the kitchen sink. Only after showing this to your last engineer some adjustment was made and I can feel the difference in the water. A sure sign is that soap takes a bit longer to wash off. I am just a bit disappointed that it took so long.

    R Sharma , Watford

    Very impressed with the EWT Gold Series 606 water softener and service we received, both on the phone to book the installation and with the engineer that arrived on time to do the installation and was extremely clean and tidy. We can already see and feel the benefits after just a week.

    Chris Hale , ASHFORD

    Excellent service, engineer polite, friendly and helpful. Bathroom and kitchen sink and appliances lime scale free. Skin feels soft and moisturised, less dry and not so itchy. Hair feels silky and frizz free. Would recommend installation of this product.

    P Akhtar , Belvedere

    We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping

    This is by far the worst company we have ever dealt with. In two years we have had no service at all despite making numerous appointments. The only time an engineer did arrive was in the morning, when an appointment had been made for late afternoon. I have again had no response from the company after my call and am fed up constantly chasing them. As far as we are concerned, the system can be removed and our money returned.

    Christine Caldwell , Tunbridge Wells

    We had a water softener fitted on the 19/7/13 and we are noticing a difference already. The water is much softer, everything is much easier to clean- no streaks on the shower door, the draining board looks much shinier and our washing is softer as we don't need to use so much washing detergent. So many improvements. Also the engineer was very efficient, polite and willing to answer any questions we had about the system.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    I had model 500 installed 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely delighted. The initial fit was quite complicated but the installer was incredibly helpful and patient. The added benefit of filtered drinking water means I no longer have to purchase bottled water and I am also saving on soaps and shampoos as with softened water a little goes a long way. Do be aware though that you need space to store the large bags of salt that the machine requires. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to install a water softener as their product and prices represent excellent value.

    Debbie Unerman , Hertfordshire

    Mr. J patel. The EWT Gold Series water softener has already made a difference in a short time.Very good technologies and a great company team to deal with. Thank you.

    Jayant Patel , Harrow

    Engineer was really great and personable as his knowledge and skills enabled an excellent fitting which at times I thought would not be possible. The changes were noticeable immediately in the kitchen, shower and washing machine. Just wish I had bought it years ago.

    David Clay , Lowestoft

    My life has changed! No more ten minute clean up after a shower.No white greasy film in the washbasins,build up of lime crust on and around taps,encrusted lime in toilet bowl.All have disappeared like magic with very little effort and a great big smile. As for washing up----just a few drops of washing up liquid,taps surround and draining board sparkling with just a wipe. Washing powder/liquid usage minimal and soft towels at last. What I can see pleases me but what I cannot see pleases me even more. The thought that my washing machine ,central heating and general pipework are having a spring clean is reassuring. My husband was not keen on the idea of a water softener--but then as a man who doesn't do the housework I could understand his thinking. It looks as if a skin condition he suffers (without medical remedy) may well be improving and I await the outcome and hopefully convince him of the true value of this installation.

    Mrs Ann Tubb , The Green, Witney, Oxfordshire

    I had the water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good. The engineer had to travel from the South East but was friendly, professional and courteous throughout. Would definately recommend.

    Paul Harcombe , Goldfinch Road, Melksham

    23/12/2013 Really first class service. Contacted EWT on Tuesday 17th December and had the water softener fitted and working by Friday 20th. Very quick installation by a very efficient engineer. No mess No fuss and No disruption. Now enjoying the benefits and already after only 3 days the kettle is almost free of limescale! Many thanks

    Stan Unwin , Sleaford, Lincoln

    I bought your system May 2015, all was well until recently when a residue of salt has built up 1CM above the base along the seam of the unit. On calling your office this morning and after a conversation of 30 mins your staff inform me that this normal and is due to humidity. The unit is supposed to be air tight at the bottom so why would this be the case. After sending your people a photo this is the response I get. As a customer you expect me to clean the unit ever 2 days as your colleague advised me. Can you please highlight on your website where this is mentioned and as the picture shows the unit does not look like the one of your websites and sales collateral.

    Rita Patel , Bushey

    This is the first time ever we had the water softener installed. We are just amazed with difference.....now we have shiny kitchen and bathroom and we enjoy soft water bath. I would recommend EWT without any doubt. Amazing product, amazing service.....

    Kamlesh , Ilford

    Its good.

    Madhu Babu , Harrow

    Had our installation, mid Dec 2014. Definitely a difference in the water as we are beginning to use less soap everywhere. What I like most is the filtered drinking water system-the water is so good, it has increase my water intake which is definitely good for my health. A big thank you to the engineer who was very friendly and obviously is not a cowboy and knows his job. Another plus for the company- friendly customer service , even when the receptionist could not help, she was polite in taking the details and promised a call back. However, I am still not convinced about the cost- I was told a bag of salt will last 2 months but it seems it will last only a month! I will also like to know how to gauge the quantity of salt being used in order to be able to plan for the replacement. Thank you all.

    Dr Grace Macaulay , Cambridge

    03/02/2014: We are absolutely delighted with our water softener - we wish we'd had it installed years ago! After only 3 weeks we've noticed: no more water-stained shower cubicle and taps, no blocked shower head, no furred-up kettle, no more dry skin ... and cleaning is so much easier without having to use expensive limescale-removing products. Fantastic!

    Steve Whitehead , Dowlish Wake, Ilminster

    All around improvements! Softer water is benefiting not just us but our appliances too. Drinking water filter is so good that we have stopped buying bottled water after 10 years in Norfolk!

    Ian Boothby , Aylsham

    From the initial installation to the present day we have been dealt with in a truly, professional and pleasing manner. Thank you EWT

    Neil Marston , Fulbeck

    They are reasonable priced but as no one comes out before the item is sold so they can not always tell what your kitchen is like . We could not have a drinking water tap fitted next to our sink as promised without taking up all my floor tiles which would have cost us a fortune to do.

    Anthony , st albans
  • 01/12/2013 We've had our water-softener for not quite a month yet, and are VERY SATISFIED...... Beautiful soft water when having a bath! No scum or residue afterwards, so easy to clean the bath...... .......and of course.....the benefits to the plumbing within the house...... BRILLIANT.....

    DAVID LUCK , WALTHAMSTOW, London

    Noticed the difference within days. I can clean the shower screen and now it doesn't get marks after the first shower. Amazingly enough the water appears hotter without amending the boiler settings AND I use half the amount of shampoo, soap, detergent etc. My hair and skin are softer. So many benefits I wish we'd got a water softener years ago. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the engineer was polite and super efficient. Great product and great company to deal with.

    Chris Warner , Bedingham

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device,it has been a pleasure dealing with this local british company.the explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay- man's terms.the engineer was professional and courteous.i would recommend this company to anyone for their excellent service.thanking you.

    Upendra singh , Norwich

    Customer Service with this company is surprisingly HORRIBLE. I would not advise anyone to purchase a water softener from this company. I pay £11.83 a month as cover for our water softener which I purchased from them 3 years ago. Originally the price was £7 per month, but without warning within months it increased to £11.83. Although their test strips showed that the water was soft, we felt that it wasn't as soft as we thougt it would be. Soap would wash off easily from our hands and there were still limescale marks everywhere. Our family had softeners of their own which made the water very soft and we felt the difference. Only on our second service where I complained to the engineer that he finally made an adjustment and we felt the difference. He told us that the previous engineers did not set the machine correctly. However 2-3 weeks ago, we encountered another problem whereby the water softener was making a constant beeping sound, I called the company and asked for help. The reception took my contacts (which they spelt wrongly on their system) and promised that someone would call me. No one did, a few days later I called again and was told the same thing. Again no one returned my call. By this time I was getting annoyed. However although the beeping stopped, I felt that again the water softener was not working properly. I could not test it as the last engineer (who was very grumpy) did not leave a complimentary test strip as they usually would do. I explained this to a member of staff with EWT who told me to my great surprise that they could not send anyone to see the machine because if they felt that for some reason it was my fault that the machine was not working that I would incur a charge, like if the £11.83 a month wasn't enough. I was promised that they would immediately send test strips to me in order to test the water to evaluate if the machine was working or not and then and only then if I confirmed that it was not working that an engineer would be sent out. By this time my patience was wearing thin and the EWT representative (Grace I believe it was) told me that she would call me in two days to see if I received the strips and to also find out if the situation had changed in any way. I don't know why I believed that!! Till now, no strips have been sent and no one has called. I am totally fed up with this company. By the way this is not the first time that I have complained on this forum, someone called once and left a message and never called again. Seems that they are too busy to care. I think that if this POOR, SHOCKING, SO-CALLED EXCUSE for a Service continues I will ask them to take their stupid machine back and I would cut off my payments. I am sure there are many other very good water softener companies out there.

    R Sharma , Watford

    I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the metered softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water. The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Derek Keen , Grassmere Road, Farnham, Surrey

    Too ealry to tell but good installer, a sub-contractor, who spoke well about the product so heres hoping PS how nuch is a service please?

    p turner , hayton

    Had the water softner installed in Feb 2013. Using it for nearly a year now and it's great! My skin feels softer and I enjoy my showers a lot more! Definitely recommend this!

    pankaj shah , Rectory Park

    I had the gold softener installed 4 weeks back. Unfortunately it has not made any difference. Still see lime scales on the tap, shower screen, etc. Did a test with the tester EWT engineer provided during the installation, and it showed the water is still hard. Spoke to customer services, they have sent me a video link to try out before an engineer is sent out which I think is not a great customer service asking the customer to try out the trouble shooting as a process of elimination. The salt has not been used up at all, hardly 20% used up in almost 4 weeks. Hopefully, their video provides sufficient information to find out the issue. But would have been helpful if an engineer was sent out to find the fault/issue. Had left few messages to call back when I reported the issue for the first time with the customer service, but had no call backs.

    Ganesh Kavassery , STAINES-UPON-THAMES

    Had such an easy and hassle free installation with good amount of verbal communication and instructions. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Anjum Tabassum ,

    03/02/2014 Very satisfied with installation and the service from EWT from the start

    Mr A Fine , Woodford Green

    23/01/2014: Quickly and efficiently installed. Immediately we had better lather for hair-washing and washing machine, no lime-scale dregs in coffee cups anymore and lovely drinking water. We live in an area with very serious lime-scale problems, but the EWT system has made this problem a thing of the past.

    JIm Cassidy , Elm, Wisbech

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    I had installation recently and I was very pleased with the service. you can understand that your skin now feels softer and when you have a shower there is no water marks and stains from surfaces. We have to make this year and year ago.Me and my family very pleased so far and have referred to others.Thank you all EWT family

    necla Ozen , hertfordshire

    Great Service and brilliant work. The engineer was great and he showed me everything.It's been a week now and I am feeling different taste and much better feel with our water supply. There is no noise or problem yet. Happy to recommend others and thanks for the service.

    BINOD SHRESTHA , CAMBRIDGE

    The engineer that installed my water softener (Lewis) was very efficient and competant and knew exactly what he was doing and could answer all my questions straight away. I live in a very hard water area and have noticed that the lime scale has been much reduced and hopefully it will make the central heating more efficient too.

    Bill Belton , Margate

    Had a EWT water softner fitted in our last home,was so happy with it I have bought it with me and EWT will fit it soon so that our family in Southampton can enjoy all that it has to offer

    Stephen Bennett , Southampton

    We have had the system installed since April 2013 and have seen the difference in the water. My kettle does not have scale, taps are cleaner and skin feels soft. Cleaning the bathroom has never been easier. I no longer buy any lime scale remover products,, I am very pleased with the system and highly would recommend this system.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    We are extremely satisfied with the product and this has brought a big change in our daily life.

    Vineeta , Welling

    We had our water sofener and free s2000 drinking filter tap fitted about three months ago and the water taste is so much better. We now have no more limescale build up on taps in kettle shower head and the shower cubicle is much cleaner. We are very impressed with our EWT water softener and would recommend them to anyone

    Robert Edge , Canterbury Road, Ashford

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener just over a month now and noticed the difference in the softness of the water almost immediately. We should have had one installed years ago.

    David Smith Wilson , Reigate

    We are pleased with the installation of our EWT Gold Series water softener and the service. There is a remarkable difference in the quality of water since we have had this installed at home. .

    Deepti N , Slough

    We have been pleasantly surprised by the immediate impact the installation has had. It is a delight to wash in soft water, there is no film of calcium on surfaces, skin is softer and water tastes great. The work was carried out quickly by a professional who sorted problems out and made creative suggestions.

    Paul Jarvis , Victoria Road, Tunbridge Wells

    It has now been several months since the installation of the water softener. The engineer was very pleasant & efficient We noticed an almost immediate change in the water characteristics. From less soap required to an end to water marks. Longer term, the elimination of lime scale. Highly recommended

    Geoffrey Brown , Elmstead Market

    It has been a year since I had the EWT GOLD Series water softener installed. Works fine, no scale. Great engineer, happy with it so far.

    Mohamed , Croxley Green

    I am really pleased with my water softener, there is no more limescale build up around the taps and in the kettle and the shower cubicle is much easier to keep clean. The fitter and the after sales people have been first rate,I would recommend them and EWT water softeners to anyone

    Nigel Woodvine , Atkinson Road, Folkestone

    had a water softener system and a drinking water filter fitted just a few weeks ago and already noticed a great difference lime scale already reducing all round the house and it when it was fitted the engineer was very quick and efficient no mess very helpful the area we live in has very hard water

    masters , tilbury

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener recently installed and have already noticed the difference in the limescale buildup and how much softer the water is when taking a shower. The water lathers up better and I no longer have to use products such as Calgon in my washing machine. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Jean Prentice , LUTON

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    Just had our first water softener installed by EWT. The engineer was great and made a brilliant job. The water softener has changed our household and lifestyle. Myself and my daughter suffer from mild skin allergies which have now eased since the EWT Gold Series water softener was installed. Apart from the usual positives, sinks/taps/showers all looking cleaner we now enjoy our morning espresso with a lot more cream!!!! Many thanks EWT.

    Stefan Clarkson , Ipswich