Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    I had your water softener installed 1 year ago and deliberately waited to see if there were any problems, before submitting a review.The Lime has disappear, the water tastes good and the water is just different. It's the smartest purchase we've made.I would recommend EWT to any of my friends.

    Ivelin Ivanov , Morden

    Water softener appears to be an excellent product. HOWEVER, incorrectly fitted by the company and so considerable damage caused to the kitchen. Company now reluctant to put damage right and so could not recommend this company to anyone at present.

    Mrs Benbow , Stalbans

    We have the water softener installed over one year. We have had very good softer water through over the whole house.The shower screen, bath surface are now limescale free. The water is so soft and the filtered drinking water is great. The water is so soft when taking bath or shower. The installation was very quick,and helpful engineer was working very hard to complete on time. I have recommending EWT to my friends.

    Yan Zhang , Dover

    Very happy with EWT water softener. I am very pleased with the quality of the water now, no more scale. I would highly recommend EWT water softener to other people.

    Harvey Chand , Bedford

    We have now had our EWTwater softener for 2 years, we did a review when it was first installed saying how good the installation team were, we'd never had such clean workers in our house and they turned up exactly on time too, after 2 years were still just as pleased with the softener, it works so well, and the customer service is excellent, were due our second annual service soon and know the engineer will be excellent if past experience is anything to go by. We'd recommend EWT to everybody.

    Irene Edwards , Frimley

    It has now been several months since the installation of the water softener. The engineer was very pleasant & efficient We noticed an almost immediate change in the water characteristics. From less soap required to an end to water marks. Longer term, the elimination of lime scale. Highly recommended

    Geoffrey Brown , Elmstead Market

    I cannot fault the Water Softener I have installed in my home. Since installed, the product has made huge difference to my home and the water feels so much better. I highly recommend this product.

    Keith Stuart , Finstead road, Erith

    My life has changed! No more ten minute clean up after a shower.No white greasy film in the washbasins,build up of lime crust on and around taps,encrusted lime in toilet bowl.All have disappeared like magic with very little effort and a great big smile. As for washing up----just a few drops of washing up liquid,taps surround and draining board sparkling with just a wipe. Washing powder/liquid usage minimal and soft towels at last. What I can see pleases me but what I cannot see pleases me even more. The thought that my washing machine ,central heating and general pipework are having a spring clean is reassuring. My husband was not keen on the idea of a water softener--but then as a man who doesn't do the housework I could understand his thinking. It looks as if a skin condition he suffers (without medical remedy) may well be improving and I await the outcome and hopefully convince him of the true value of this installation.

    Mrs Ann Tubb , The Green, Witney, Oxfordshire

    EWT water softener fitted 18 Oct 2013. Installer was efficient clean and quick. We noticed a remarkable improvement after a few days in the softness of the water and would recommend this product without hesitation.

    David Jackson , Southmead Road, Fareham, Hampshire

    My EWT water softener has greatly improved the water in my house, the drinking water s2000 drinking water system I had is great and my water tastes much nicer! The service I received from the first call through to the install has been great and the installer was extremely friendly and helpul. Thanks EWT

    Daxesh Patel , High Street, Woodford Green

    I must say that the engineer was brilliant. I am already benefitting with soft silky water. It's the best investment I have made as the EWT Gold Series water softener will in the long run pay for itself .

    Bharat patel , Watford

    Excellent service, was explained in detail of the process and also the job was done Neatly!! :) we can see the difference in the water already..

    VINAYKUMAR V BILGI , READING

    06/10/2014 First of all my sincere apologies for the delay in sending this email. I wont't bore you with all the details but changing from Virgin to BT has been a nightmare!! However, we could not be more pleased with our softener. The very first indication of improvement was our kettle! Usually within a day or so of cleaning the lime scale away, we could see the issue cropping up again. With EWT's unit this did not happen and has still not occured! Hooray! Next was showering,wow, what a difference the softener has made! In a nutshell, we could not be more pleased so many thanks for all your help and installation. On this last point,I really must compliment your engineer, he was so helpful in everything during the installing on the OUTSIDE of our house. Very many thanks to all at ewt for your expertise. Regarda David Sandford

    David Sandford , Kettering, Nuneaton

    What a difference. We used to have great lumps of lime on the taps and in the kettle. Streaks on the shower door were anoying to say the least. After initial cleaning we are still lime free after 4 months. The amount of soap and cleaning agents have drastically reduced. As for the water out of the filter, I seldom used to drink out of the tap due to the taste of chlorine but now I really do enjoy a good glass of crystal clear water. Just do it.

    Kevin Weaver , Clevedon

    We are really enjoying our EWT Gold Series 606 water softening as this is making a great difference in our lives. 1. We do not need as much detergent to wash our laundry- reduced by 50%. 2. The bathroom and shower does not have all the limescale as before so we just clean it as when needed , not as frequent as previously. 3. The drinking water tastes better. 4. Our skin is softer and more radiant and we use less cream. Awesome.

    TITILAYO OWOOTOMO , Dartford

    Our EWT Gold Series water softener system was installed on 30th October 2013. Since then it is over a year and half we are free from limescale. We have noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We now have a transparent kettle and it is spotless. Consumption of detergent has reduced significantly. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT. The engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. If you are having problem with hard water, we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    Saprava Bhattacharya , Wallington

    27/03/2013: Outstanding. The EWT Gold Series has made a huge difference. The Lime has disappear, the water taste good and the water is just different - it is like discovering pure water. The Tech guy and advisers were professional. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. 10/10

    olivier perbet , Lingard Avenue, London

    Had my EWT Gold range water softener for a year now ! I just wish I had bought it 10 years ago as it has made all the water appliances so easy to clean now in this hard water area. I have to de- scale the kettle every week at work but it never needs doing at home - thank you EWT !

    David Farrow , Harwich

    We are very happy with our softener installed 4 months ago.

    ILYA UMANSKIY , chorleywood

    18/03/2014: Within 24 hours of installation, we can already see the difference. The taps don't have water stains anymore, we are using a minute amount of shampoo and detergents, and skin and hair feel silky! The installer was delightful to work with and explained everything! We have already recommended EWT to our friends!

    Davina Greenspan , Harcourt Road, Bushey

    Very glad we decided to install the EWT Gold Seriesr as the whole house benefits from soft water and my skin is not as dry as it was before. Now just waiting for the limescale deposits in the water system to dissolve.The installer was great and installed the system in no time.

    jack patel , hounslow

    My softener stopped working a couple of weeks ago, an engineer was sent out, Romy, who was very helpful, explained what had happened and why, (incorrect salt type used), cleaned and serviced the components, worked in a clean and efficient manner, very happy with service.

    Nilesh Hirani , London

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    The Softner was fitted in less than 2 hours. the engineer explained how the softner works, and made sure we understood everything. Left the space very tidy. The water now feels very soft like silk. You can feel the difference when you touch it.

    Vipul Dodhia , Ilford

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good.

    Gary Maslin , Devizes

    01/12/2013 We've had our water-softener for not quite a month yet, and are VERY SATISFIED...... Beautiful soft water when having a bath! No scum or residue afterwards, so easy to clean the bath...... .......and of course.....the benefits to the plumbing within the house...... BRILLIANT.....

    DAVID LUCK , WALTHAMSTOW, London

    We have been pleasantly surprised by the immediate impact the installation has had. It is a delight to wash in soft water, there is no film of calcium on surfaces, skin is softer and water tastes great. The work was carried out quickly by a professional who sorted problems out and made creative suggestions.

    Paul Jarvis , Victoria Road, Tunbridge Wells

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener recently installed and have already noticed the difference in the limescale buildup and how much softer the water is when taking a shower. The water lathers up better and I no longer have to use products such as Calgon in my washing machine. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Jean Prentice , LUTON

    05/04/2014: We have the water softener since the end of January.We are very pleased with the results, right from the beginning you can see the difference in the water, everything shines...sinks in the kitchen, bathroom, there's not scale anymore and the showers are nicer to the skin and hair.The engineer who fitted the unit was very nice and the staff on the phone also.Its a great investment. We also had a water filter fitted in the kitchen sink so no more spending in filters. thank you very much.

    Pilar Maigret , Calverton Road. East London
  • Very good service from the engineer, the product does what it says on the tin. Great improvements in skin.

    Rajesh , Croydon

    The Water Softener was fitted around 3 weeks ago and I was keen to wait a while before leaving a review. It is difficult to explain what has been the best part of buying the softener. From the initial phone discussion , where useful advice regarding how the device works, the likely installation position, the possible costs etc were given in a non-pressurised manner to the engineer who fitted the unit and the care taken to ensure the very best location and connection to the wart supply, the whole experience has been very good. However the feel of the water is really amazing. I would certainly recommend both having a water softener fitted and dealing with an excellent local company like EWT Technologies. Thank you ...

    Dominic Cole , Tunbridge Wells

    26/01/2014: At first I was skeptical about a water softener but was pleasantly surprised as the effects were noticed immediately with the cold water and within only a few days for the hot water. No kettle furring, no scum on the shower glass and a general softer feel when showering makes this product very worthwhile. Fitted quickly and easily, explained the system and very happy we made the decision.

    Steven Lewis , Overseal, Swadlincote

    We have had the system installed since April 2013 and have seen the difference in the water. My kettle does not have scale, taps are cleaner and skin feels soft. Cleaning the bathroom has never been easier. I no longer buy any lime scale remover products,, I am very pleased with the system and highly would recommend this system.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    Noticed the difference within days. I can clean the shower screen and now it doesn't get marks after the first shower. Amazingly enough the water appears hotter without amending the boiler settings AND I use half the amount of shampoo, soap, detergent etc. My hair and skin are softer. So many benefits I wish we'd got a water softener years ago. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the engineer was polite and super efficient. Great product and great company to deal with.

    Chris Warner , Bedingham

    I had model 500 installed 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely delighted. The initial fit was quite complicated but the installer was incredibly helpful and patient. The added benefit of filtered drinking water means I no longer have to purchase bottled water and I am also saving on soaps and shampoos as with softened water a little goes a long way. Do be aware though that you need space to store the large bags of salt that the machine requires. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to install a water softener as their product and prices represent excellent value.

    Debbie Unerman , Hertfordshire

    Extremely happy with our Gold Series system. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

    Shaziakamran , Slough

    23/01/2014: Quickly and efficiently installed. Immediately we had better lather for hair-washing and washing machine, no lime-scale dregs in coffee cups anymore and lovely drinking water. We live in an area with very serious lime-scale problems, but the EWT system has made this problem a thing of the past.

    JIm Cassidy , Elm, Wisbech

    Always a Great service from EWT so keep booking services through them. Team are friendly, answer questions, always professional and take care in your home while carrying out work.

    Jit Mistry , Eton Wick

    We have had the softener that was swiftly fitted by EW since last November. It is all they said it was and easy to refill. Our taps, shower and kettle are the most evident proof followed by the dishwasher and washing machine. Cleaning the car is easier and there is less worry about the water marks that were left on it beforehand. Martin

    Martin Cullimore , Waterlooville

    Wow. What a difference the EWT Gold Series has made to us. The shower screen is now clean all of the time. Very polite and helpful engineers. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. The service is second to none.

    Mark Slater , Welwyn Garden City

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    I had this for few years and first year system wasn't working well and 2nd year when we did the service that is when service improved!And what a charming engineer who was prompt polite and very very efficient.No disruption and no mess.The engineer knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions...very happy customer and would recommend this company..

    Manoj Jethwa , Harrow

    Ewt engineer came and fitted my water softener.He was very professional and very polite.He explained everything to me what he was going to do to fit the softener.I already had a water softener for many years so, I thought it was about time for a new replacement.Chris spent a bit longer than he had to because on fitting the pipe work he had to turn off the water stop cock which sprung a leak as it was very old,but the engineer, being a professional and no big problem he fitted a new one,so I can't praise him enough.My water is soft anyway and with the service backup of Ewt I will have many years of great service and piece of mind.Thank you Ewt for sending one of your fantastic engineers to install my new water softener.Many thanks. Regards Dave Lovett

    Dave Lovett , ASHFORD

    I installed a water softener and drinking water filter last August. The products do exactly as they say on the tin, great drinking water, lovely soft water in our bathrooms, no limescale deposits on the showers and noticeably better children's skin. EWT have been reliable and professional, follow up support has been excellent, we recently had our first service and the engineer was on time and courteous. I am more than happy to endorse and recommend EWT.

    Toby Berryman , Hove

    13/03/2014 We have been looking at this water softener and drinking tap for over 2 years. We recently had it installed quickly and efficiently by a very good engineer and after 2 weeks limescale was not visible on the taps, shower screen and toilet. The water is silky smooth and feels great when we have a shower. The water taste great too. Why did we leave it so long to have it installed. Highly recommended..

    Pat McLean , Streatham, London

    Cannot fault the products, or the fantastic service received, would not hesitate to recommend with 6 stars! Changed a skeptic in to a long term customer and referrer, Recommend with 6 stars Thank you EWT

    Ash , Cheyne Walk, London

    From the first contact telephone conversation to installation of my Gold IQ metered softener your whole company is a credit to Great Britain, the product works perfectly & fulfills every claim you make. We are now 1 month in & the condition of our sinks, bathroom & central heating system look & operate like new. within 7 days I had to turn down the hot water temperature as we couldn't put our hands under it. If only all companies & products were as trustworthy as yours. It just leaves me to say I have & will continue to promote the water softener to friends & family. Thank you.

    keith Humphreys , Long Catils Road, Gillingham, Kent

    well its been a year now and the softener is still working very well, i had it installed as i suffer from dry skin and was using countless tubes of skin moisturizers ,my skin although is not completely dry skin proof it is a Lott better and does not irritate as it did before. five bags of salt seems to be sufficient for a year if it it set to purge every two days,the only negative i found is that it is noisy when it does do the cycle so i have set it to six in the evening rather than at night as we could hear it going through its cycle and it sounded as if we wer making popcorn in the sink,apart from that we are very please we had it installed and would recommend to any hard water areas

    jack patel , hounslow

    We read a feature in the Telegraph and thought we'd give EW Technologies a call. The sales staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. They arranged for an engineer to visit. We were impressed by Chris too. He fitted the softener and cleaned up after himself too. That was 3 months ago and the limescale has nearly all gone. Our taps and shower look brand new, the kettle and steamer are clean. We are saving money on cleaning products too, we hardly need to use any shampoo, washing up liquid or washing powder. EW Technologies told us this would happen but you have to see it for yourself to believe it! The customer service didn't stop there, we get a monthly text to remind us to add the salt, very helpful with such busy lives. We cannot recommend this company enough and the product is amazing. Try it for yourself!!

    Mr Ken Simpkins , Wootton Bassett

    I am very happy with the installation. It was done very professionally. The place was left nice and clean. And I can see the difference in the quality of water. I will recommend ewt to anyone. It has really made a difference. Thank you

    M bhatt , Tooting

    20/09/2014 We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping, Essex

    Had to make a call out due to a minor problem, a pipe came adrift. Quickly put right and no problems since. Excellent, and lovely soft water now.

    John Higgins , Yoxford

    Great service. Always on the other side of a phone. Always answered my questions without delay. Great service before and after sale. Will recommend to all!

    u , Kingsbury

    We had our water softener fitted two days ago by Chris a brilliant engineer and Alax a trainee. Chris was the most patient of tutors to Alax, and he in turn was extremely keen to learn, so you have a good engineer in the making! Both young men were so pleasant and helpful and the job was done so efficiently, and without any fuss. Already we have noticed the scaling in our kettle disappearing, and the drinking water tastes so good. We would recommend your firm anytime. Rosemary Nutley

    Rosemary Nutley , Poole

    I had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener fitted several months ago and I am very pleased that we made the choice to use EWT, the fitter who came to my house was wonderful, helpful and did a perfect job. Since having the unit fitted we have had no problems and it has made a visible difference to my skin which was very dry before.

    Em Manchee , Enfield

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    On the 08/10/2013 you installed a water softener in my bunglow, it was the new gold range. We have never seen so many soap suds! We now only need a little spot of soap to make lots of lather and when we have a bath or shower one feels so soft. We also only have to put a small dot of fairy liquid in the washing up its great. We are so pleased with our water softener and wish we had bought one years ago, thank you very much. r.carter (Berkshire)

    REGINALD CARTER , Sewell Avenue, Wokingham

    I have reported for the THIRD time that my water softener unit is broken. Every time I am promised a call back to arrange a service call and not once has this been honoured. The unit stopped working within warranty period. I was fobbed off with the water bridging explanation, which did not fix the problem. A plumber working elsewhere in the house tested the unit and found there is no power in the unit. I am absolutely appalled and furious at EWT's lack of professionalism and total lack of interest in fixing this. Review? POOR PRODUCT AND DREADFUL SERVICE. I am STILL WAITING.

    Morag Joss , St Mary Bourne

    We've had our Gold Series water softener installed for almost 3 months and it's been great. The payment/install process was simple and straightforward and the water softener is working well. We'll be purchasing a service plan to ensure that everything continues to run smoothly. Very pleased.

    Shanthi Pendleton , Essex
  • We have had one of your softeners for a month now.We found that within two weeks our kettle had de-scaled itself and that our taps and sinks are clean.We have also found that our dishes and pots are streak free,I wish that we had heard about you earlier. M.M.Schofield, Norfolk.

    michael Schofield , old catton

    We had a Gold 606 fitted on 7th January 2016 From initial enquiry to the finish I found EWT to be very professional very friendly and very knowledgeable.Even though I needed some pipe to be moved from one side to another the engineer was very happy to do that and all included in the cost.We have already noticed the difference even though its only been one week I would gladly recommend EWT

    Hemendra Mehta , Edgware

    The enginer who installed our EWT500 water softener was very professional and courteous and worked quickly and efficiently. We are delighted with the results; the shower screens are clear and we need much less washing powder and shampoo etc. Fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

    Steve Hazelwood , The Green, Southwick, Brighton

    We are extremely satisfied with the product and this has brought a big change in our daily life.

    Vineeta , Welling

    What service!And what a chaming engineer who was prompt polite and very very efficient.No disruption and no mess.The engineer knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions

    christine balchin , Shipdham Thetford

    A great product .we noticed the differance within weeks.Installed to a very high standard.

    paul adkins , St Mildred Avenue, Broadstairs

    29/01/2014: Our Gold Range Water Conditioner was fitted 3 weeks ago, the fitters were excellent, they arrived on time, fitted the conditioner and left no mess at all! We have had softened water for 3 weeks now and can really see the difference, no scale left anywhere, loads of lather from very little soap, shampoo, shower gel, washing up liquid, etc. All in all we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and have already recommended EWT to our friends.

    Terry Edwards , Frimley, Camberley

    We have had our EWT softener a year now and we are very satisfied with its operation and complete lack of limescale on the shower door, shower head, taps, tiles and bath. We have not had to touch it other than to top up the salt from time to time. The water also leaves your hair silky and smooth after a shower.

    Steven Marshall , Maidstone

    It has now been three weeks since we had our water softener installed and there have been a number of marked differences, primarily the luxurious feel of the water when having showers and baths. We have two small kids and the hard water was drying their skin really harshly, but we've already noticed that their skin is softer after bathtime. Cleaning is significantly easier now too as we've seen an end to grubby and hard-to-scrub water marks. Also, Chris who fitted the kit was refreshingly nice and the after-sales service has been great.

    Ian Nash , London

    I had my gold series water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is un believably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam. This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the catle & marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Orpington

    Excellent service given.Plumber explained everything clearly. Job done in just over an hour. There was no mess as he cleaned up when the job was done. BY BY Scale!

    David Rostron , Thetford

    The place we live has hard water and obviously it had effects of lime scale in the kitchen and bathrooms. My friend from Woking recommended an EWT softener. We installed the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter last summer. It is almost a year now and we see the amazing difference. The installation engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept a hard water fountain and soft water everywhere else in the house. The hard water fountain was also fitted with a water filter. It makes it easier for installation to decide upfront where the softener should be fitted before the installation engineer comes for a visit. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitely feels softer. Another implicit advantage is the limescale in the existing pipe work has gone away which further helps conserve energy for heating and saves money in longer term. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. A very good product with a excellent customer service, highly recommended. Well done EWT, 5 star performance!!!

    MR VIRENDRA SANKPAL , BALDOCK

    Have had the water softerner fitted just over 2 weeks and we are very pleased with it, no scum or chalk round the taps. Luke the engineer turned up on time and made a very neat job of the installation. Extreamley pleased with the results

    Mr A Barrall , Hood Avenue, Orpington

    We had installation recently and was very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels different and the housework much reduced saving time and effort cleaning water marks and stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others.

    Marion May , Harrow

    We have had our water system installed since April 2013. The system works well and I have seen substantial improvements in cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and kettle has only been descaled once sincee installation. Only comment I would make is that hthe salt bag runs out every month an I order 6 bags at a time. I wish we can order online so I don't have to keep calling the girls in the office whcih woudl save their time and mine.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    Had the EWT GOLD SERIES water softener and G1 water filter fitted in June of 2014.Waited till now to write a review because i wanted to see how the machine performed compared to my last one which had served us for some 20+ yrs.Hardly any scale.The machine perfomance has exceeded our expectations.Very very happy with the softener and also the Sales Dept,Customer Services and Installation Engineers were very helpful and polite.It was a pleasure dealing with EWT.I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Bhikhu Majeethia , Edgware

    really pleased with the water softener fitted recently.the fitter was very professional,clean working and very polite,a real nice guy, he cleaned up and left no rubbish at all.since the softener has been fitted the absence of lime scale in our home has been remarkable, the tone of our skins is soft and the effect on our hair is brilliant,softer,shinier,more luxurious.no more film on the stainless in the kitchen a quick wipe and its all gleaming-priceless!.i would recommend anyone in our hardwater area to have one fitted, it,ll transform your lives!.thanks ew.

    paul vandenbos , little chalfont

    My daughter had eczema we have tried so many things to cure it but didn't work.Then I thought I'm going to try with water softener. It has been working well last two years. We had it installed in September 2012 and are very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels softer and the amount of cleaning has reduced.It saves time a lot. Very pleased with it so far and have referred to others.

    Chamath Weerasinghe , Bexleyheath

    While the EWT Gold Water Conditioner is a good product and we have seen a reduction in lime scale, there is additional information that isn't made clear when you order the product. rnrnThe unit is supplied without any salt. At no point was it suggested I needed to purchase salt before installation and as a result the engineer was unable to talk to me about salt usage and how much was required. He just advised to keep it “topped up” and that it wouldn’t be a problem as long as I purchased salt within the week. rnrnIt is a disappointment that a product that requires salt does it not at least come with the first month’s supply? I was left not knowing what type of salt to purchase. I eventually managed to get some but really feel that it should supplied at installation.rnrnYou also need a servicing plan. This is not mentioned when you place your order and adds to your running costs.rnrnOverall I am happy with the product and it appears to be doing its job. The real annoyance, other than having to take time off of work twice, was that it wasn’t supplied with the salt.

    Martin Hamblin , Enfield

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WISH I HAD NEVER SEEN THE ADVERT . TERRIBLE SERVICE , LEAKS AND FLOODING FROM THE UNIT EVEN THE SAME NIGHT AFTER ONE OF THE SERVICE . COMPANY ALWAYS STUCK TO BEING IN THE RIGHT AND WERE VERY RELUCTANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES . AS A RESULT OF ALL THE UPSETS EXPERIENCED WITH THEM THE UNIT IS NOW IN THE BIN SO AS NOT TO CAUSE ANYONE ELSE ANY UPSETS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS .

    ALEXANDER ROBINSON , Alkham

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    We had the unit installed couple of days back and start noticing the difference in water taste and noticed the consumption of soap gone down. Over all we notice the service and information provided is good and helpful respectively.

    maruti , Walton Road, Sidcup, Kent

    I've had the EWT water system installed about a month ago, and I can already feel the benefits of the soft water. The installation was completed without any mess. The engineer had good product knowledge and was very helpful.

    Sandip Kataria , Borehamwood

    I concur with the other reviewers about the efficiency of installation and its value as a water softener. My review focuses, though, on the excellent customer service. At the time of installation I did not receive the booklet with instructions/advice, so I was left with many queries. (it was being re-printed). I noticed a slight dampness on the floor near the softener and rang the company to report this. I had anticipated that an appointment might take several days however I was informed someone would attend within the next few hours. In reality, 30 minutes later the engineer arrived, problem identified and then rectified. What excellent after-care from EWT, very impressive indeed. ps I now have the informative booklet!

    D W Rose , SW 18

    I really love the water softener fixed recently. I can see changes to my skin - so soft, clothes from washing machine feel soft & easy to iron. notice less use of detergents. love the softness plus the bathroom looks stunning clean & specially glass door + taps. Limescale has cleared too! Love this softener and would recommend anyone

    Vasant Pattni , Harrow , London

    Highly recommend buying an EWT water softener as lime scale has completely gone no lime scale in kettle. Go on and get one fitted.

    John jordan , Crossabeg

    My son recommended EWT for water softener I phoned them and he came on Third day. He installed Gold range water Softener and since than we have NO problem.I am very impressed. In fact we saved money on energy bill Thanks Ramanbhai H Patel SW18 3JZ

    Ramanbhai Patel , Wandsworth

    Chuffed to bits with our Gold Series Water Softener and drinking water tap from EWT. Working perfectly with no problems and very little salt usage after one year. Thank you Wendy

    Wendy Smith , Worthing

    03/12/2013 I had the system fitted 4 weeks ago. Living in a very hard water area I had some doubts about the claims made. In 4 weeks I have seen a dramatic change in the water quality both in general use and drinking water. An example would be the kettle. We cleaned this every month for lime scale, but since fitting it is as clear and clean as it it were new. I use less water softener and have noticed a dramatic improvement in the laundry and washer. All in all a sound purchase which I can easily recommend to anyone.

    Bob Nesbit , Station Road, Minety

    I was dubious at first as to whether the EWT Gold Series 500 water softener would actually meet all the claims made about it. I am delighted to say that it has exceeded my expectations! From my initial enquiry through to final completion the team at EWT have been exceptional. The installation was done swiftly and the finished product - the water itself - is marvellous. No more lime scale in the shower cubicle or the taps. Brilliant! I thoroughly recommend EWT.

    Jan Hatt , Loughton
  • Excellent service from Maidstone branch, office staff was Very helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Engineer turned up on time and was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend the product or the company. Extremely pleased with the overall experience.

    Stephen Harris , Margate

    had a water softener system and a drinking water filter fitted just a few weeks ago and already noticed a great difference lime scale already reducing all round the house and it when it was fitted the engineer was very quick and efficient no mess very helpful the area we live in has very hard water

    masters , tilbury

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device, it has been a pleasure dealing with this local British company. The explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay-man's terms. The engineer was professional and courteous. I would recommend (and I already have) this company again. Needless to say the finished product of soft water is having its said benefits.

    Kevin Yee , Kingswood, Bromley

    02/05/2014 We have had our water softener for 2 days and we are already noticing a difference in the drinking water. The engineer who fitted the device was fantastic and friendly, he explained everything to us clearly. The custom!er service has been great from the start. We are very pleased with EWT and we shall be recommending them to all our family and friends.

    Dinesh Kotecha , Wembley

    We had a water softener installed about 2 months ago. The installation process was straightforward and the engineer did a good job of explaining everything and tidying up. We have noticed less limescale since the softener was installed, and are happy with the free filtered water tap.

    Ian Birdsey , Walton on Thames

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener for over 3 weeks now and all working beautifully well. My drinking water is now crystal clear and actually tastes much better! My bathing experience is a treat now and my skin is never tight or dry anymore. Frizzy and dry hair are a thing of the past. Every woman's dream come true! My friends have commented on the water quality before I even mentioned I had a softener installed. Best investment I have ever made for sure! Its like bringing the Highlands to Essex :) Thank you. Yours Forever looking younger, Ms Sultana

    Ms Sultana , Chafford Hundred

    Great product but after sale service is not the best, have been with the company 3 years and on a plan but for last two years have to chase them to send someone to check the system and refurbish salt.

    Hamid Naqvi , Hemel Hempstead

    Message: My softener was fitted 3 weeks ago, I wish I had done it years ago. Showers are like washing in silk and no more streaks on the shower screen. China is also streak free. The quality of the water was noticeable immediately. Less wash liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc and definitely no more anti- calcium tablets in the washing machine. Laundry feels so much softer now. Thank you for your professionalism during the whole process, pleasant and polite installer also. Will recommend.

    J Jones , ASHFORD

    Found EWT while looking for water softeners, the decision to go with EWT is not regretted. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks. I only hope your after sales services will also be great.

    Tayo Gbadebo , Epsom

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener just over a month now and noticed the difference in the softness of the water almost immediately. We should have had one installed years ago.

    David Smith Wilson , Reigate

    15/5/14 We recently had a Gold series installed and was very pleased with the results. The water is noticeably softer right away and my wife and i love it as it has reduced all the effort in wiping and removing stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others. Also worth mentioning, the engineer who installed the system provided a really professional service. He explain how the system works with great patience.

    AMIT MATHUR , Croxley Green

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    Just had our water softener fitted and cannot fault the communication or the engineer who turned up at my property.

    Steve Waller , Sittingbourne

    Began to notice a difference after a couple of days, water tastes better no scum when washing. Very impressed with fitter nice neat job.

    Dave Goodwin , Beccles

    We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping

    I have now had my EWT Gold Series system installed in for a year, apart from the immediate difference you see with soft water over time the limescale build around the taps and shower cable is gone as well.

    Bhavesh Dhokia , Harrow

    Had an emergency with my water softener this morning. Called up EWT and spoke to Ryan who sorted out an engineer the same day. Really impressed and really glad I have the service plan which keeps my softener in top-top condition. Well done EWT.

    Stewart , Watford

    It has been approximately 4 weeks since we had a water softener installed and we must say it is one of the best decisions we have made. There has been a distinct improvement in the feel and quality of our water. I wish I had done it many years ago, but the one thing that put us off was the price. That is until we saw the advert from EWT. We were still a little uncertain as the advertised cost was almost half of previous quotes we received. However, we did not need to worry as the price quoted is correct. Right from our first telephone call to the fitter leaving our house the process was excellent. I cannot fault the quality of the product, installation and service we have received. In addition we also now have superb filtered drinking water. Thank you very much.

    David kendall , whitstable

    I have had my EWT softener and drinking tap fitted for 2 weeks now. I'm very happy with the results and would recommend this to anyone with eczema in the household. The engineer was also very professional and patient and left everything tidy.

    IP TAI LI , LUTON

    I wasn't sure how the Water softener works as the Stop cork wasn't available under my kitchen sink.But the engineer who came to look found an alternative option that was easy and convenient for me. Also he explained how the system works. From the call I made initially until installation it was a seamless process. I would recommend EWT. Pleasure to deal with.

    Thas Bala , Sturry

    I have been very impressed by the after sales care, particularly the responsiveness of the support agents via instant messaging. The water has improved dramatically and we're saving money on our cleaning bills too. So we've very happy overall.

    David Axford , Cambridge

    DUE TO ILL HEALTH ( cancer) OVER THE PAST 18 MONTHS & OPERATIONS TO REMOVE MY SPLEEN & PART OF MY PANCREAS I WAS ADVISED TO DRINK LOTS OF COLD WATER. I EMAILED EWT, SPOKE TO A WONDERFUL, HELPFUL, LADY, DAVINA KNOWLER, WHO PROFESSIONALLY ADVISED & ORGANISED EVERYTHING REGARDING A SUITABLE COOLER. A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO I HAD THE WATER COOLER FITTED IN MY HOME BY CHRIS WHO ALSO ADVISED US ON THE BEST POSITION, INSTALLED IT AND TALKED US THROUGH THE OPERATION AND GUARANTEES ETC. THE COOLER IS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE/ ORGANISATION/FITTING/ PERFECT. MANY THANKS TO YOU ALL. PURCHASING FROM EWT IS A FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE Alan Bothamley Sheffield

    ALAN BOTHAMLEY , S21 1FT

    I read about ewt it in the news paper and thought that is it we need to do something about all this limescale!!! So I called up and it was sorted very quickly with freindly staff. the instalation was also done very well, he was very nice and it was all done very quickly. The water difference is immense and I really do love our new soft water.

    Nawar , London

    26/01/2014: After more than 2 weeks of installation , I have noticed my kettle limescale free for the first time. Everyone in the family was amazed.The water tasted much,much better.Not to mention everyone is taking longer shower because the water feels fantastic. My wife's only complain is why didn't I had this system installed much earlier!!

    carlos n rarugal , Cricklewood, London

    I had my EWT softener installed about six weeks ago and i am very pleased with results, it does everything you said it would the lime scale is no longer there everything is so clean and bright, I totaally agree with comments from other customers. My machine is excellent. I have recommended this softener to other people.

    Alan White , The Pantiles, Bexleyheath

    We Applied Ewt softener 3 months back i am quite impressed with the results. From the stage of order to fitting to after sales services all the staff people are very nice and helpful.

    Apnav , Queensbury

    We had our Water softner and water filter fitted on 31st May 2013. We are quite happy with the results for water usage as well as drinking. Already we can see the advantages. We would recommend this to everyone.

    AROONA JOSHI , Harrow

    07/04/2014: I'm a retired Project Manager and I had our EWT 606G water softener with free G1 S2000 drinking water system fitted a few days ago. I'm really pleased with the massive difference that the new system has already made to the quality of our water supply in the kitchen, utility room, bathroom, cloakroom and shower room. The EWT Engineer that came to install the system was absolutely fantastic from the moment he arrived punctually at the front door. Nothing was too much trouble and his attitude to customer care was exemplary. I can see why he has been selected to train other Engineers within the Company as his work was faultless and he was extremely proficient in everything that he did when installing the system. Along with these qualities his 'can do' attitude was outstanding throughout the installation process. He is a valued asset within your Company. EWT - a faultless performance from the start of the project when dealing with the sales advisor, right through to your Installation Engineer. 10 out of 10. I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your Company to my friends and relatives

    John Kistner , Manor Drive, Epsom

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    13/03/2014: We have just completed a month with our new softener. Very pleased with both the installation - which was complicated but very efficiently carried out. We live in an extremely hard water area and the transformation has been very obvious. We love it - even the dogs love the filtered water - quite amazing

    Jan Pawsey , Kirton End, Boston