Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    Noticed the difference within days. I can clean the shower screen and now it doesn't get marks after the first shower. Amazingly enough the water appears hotter without amending the boiler settings AND I use half the amount of shampoo, soap, detergent etc. My hair and skin are softer. So many benefits I wish we'd got a water softener years ago. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the engineer was polite and super efficient. Great product and great company to deal with.

    Chris Warner , Bedingham

    14/5/14 Had my system installed on 19th April by an EWT engineer( very nice guy). Everything went nice and smoothly and it was up and running in about 3 hours from his arrival. With just over 3 weeks gone since installation all I can say is I only wish I had done it sooner. All the claims made on the website seem to be true. The water coming out of the shower head feels silky smooth, using less detergents in our washing machine etc, and having had a new boiler installed about 2 years ago am hoping that any limescale build up will go in a period of time to make even better energy savings for us. The drinking water tap fitted is really nice if you just want a glass of water, like having a Britta filter on tap. But the good thing is that the softened water tap is still great for making tea or coffee with absolutely no taste difference at all as far as I can tell. I can happily endorse this product and company after putting it off for far to long.

    Norman Whitlock , Essex

    Had such an easy and hassle free installation with good amount of verbal communication and instructions. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Anjum Tabassum ,

    We had a water softener installed about 2 months ago. The installation process was straightforward and the engineer did a good job of explaining everything and tidying up. We have noticed less limescale since the softener was installed, and are happy with the free filtered water tap.

    Ian Birdsey , Walton on Thames

    Had the EWT GOLD SERIES water softener and G1 water filter fitted in June of 2014.Waited till now to write a review because i wanted to see how the machine performed compared to my last one which had served us for some 20+ yrs.Hardly any scale.The machine perfomance has exceeded our expectations.Very very happy with the softener and also the Sales Dept,Customer Services and Installation Engineers were very helpful and polite.It was a pleasure dealing with EWT.I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Bhikhu Majeethia , Edgware

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    I have no hesitation in recommending EWT for their product and their service. Watersoftener & Drinking water filter was installed with minimum of inconvenience by a very helpful engineer who went out of his way to make a less than straight forward installation look simple.I have seen near instant improvement in taps, basins and especially the shower screens. The Drinking water filter has improved taste & smell of water - no more bottled water for me. Many thanks from a very satisfied customer. Terry Bates

    TERRY BATES , Oakway Drive, Frimley, Surrey

    Very pleased with the way my initial call was handled and all follow up queries I had after that to find out which product was best for my needs. The installation was simple and straight forward and we have really noticed a difference in the cleanliness of the shower and sinks. We are also using reduced amounts of cleansing products in our daily routine. I would recommend anyone living in a hard water area to get one fitted now.

    David Giles , Hamstreet

    23/01/2014: I have just had a unit installed and was very impressed by the professional ,polite & friendly service by your operative. If the unit works as well as your engineer I shall be very pleased!!

    Arthur jones , Eaton Socon, St Neots

    13/03/2014: The water softener has only been fitted a week and already we can tell the difference -the water is so much softer and taps etc are beginning to gleam!!! The fitter could not have been more helpful and installed the product just where we wanted it. It has been a stress free experience from start to finish. Highly recommended!!!

    Robert Hayday , Langdon hills, Basildon

    Terry & Maureen Hillier WORTHING We had EWT water softener fitted one month ago by a very pleasant and proficient engineer. nothing was too much trouble giving us a choice of locations to fit the unit. We live on down land chalk with really hard water with the ever lasting problem with lime scale. From the day it was fitted the shower is now like new, stainless sink and taps sparkling cannot recommend highly enough. The free filtered drinking water tap is better than bottled.

    TERRY HILLIER , Shepherds Mead, Worthing, West Sussex

    Ewt engineer came and fitted my water softener.He was very professional and very polite.He explained everything to me what he was going to do to fit the softener.I already had a water softener for many years so, I thought it was about time for a new replacement.Chris spent a bit longer than he had to because on fitting the pipe work he had to turn off the water stop cock which sprung a leak as it was very old,but the engineer, being a professional and no big problem he fitted a new one,so I can't praise him enough.My water is soft anyway and with the service backup of Ewt I will have many years of great service and piece of mind.Thank you Ewt for sending one of your fantastic engineers to install my new water softener.Many thanks. Regards Dave Lovett

    Dave Lovett , ASHFORD

    The EWT Gold Series is an excellent product, very cheap to run and very efficient on Salt usage

    John Norfolk , Brightlingsea

    Very happy with EWT water softener. I am very pleased with the quality of the water now, no more scale. I would highly recommend EWT water softener to other people.

    Harvey Chand , Bedford

    We have had our softener now for a little over a month and we could not be more pleased. The water here in Dorset is so hard that our appliances developed a lime scale build up almost immediately. We are now almost lime scale free and have much better quality drinking water. This is a great investment that will pay for itself in no time.

    Steve Haseldine , Berne Close, Weymouth

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    We had the Gold Series 607 installed on 6th May 2017. We were very pleased with the installation, and found the engineer very accommodating with our requests for adjustments. Overall very pleased with the installation.

    Mr Ashok Patel , Shepherds Bush

    I cannot praise enough the professionalism and courteous service of your engineer Pat who came to install the water softener and the water filter,its a pleasure to deal with a company whose engineers know their job and offer appropriate solutions to problems,needless to say everything was installed, and to prove, it took 30 drops of solution to turn the water green before and TWO AFTER.(hardness test). He also installed a separate drinking water tap. We now need to see the benefits by using the water and will update the review later.MANY THANKS, PAT and AMIE at EWT. M.Maher

    michael maher , blofield heath

    Initially I had a couple of problems with my new softener system but Amie did her very best and got these sorted out for me. I am very impressed with the system; the filtered water has increased the amount of water I drink; the softener has reduced limescale so everything looks sparkling and taking a shower is now an excellent experience. I used to suffer from an itchy skin conditioner but not anymore since having the system fitted. Thank you for great customer service.

    Andrew Barton , hounslow , London

    Great service from start to finish, great product really pleased with it and should have had one fitted a long time ago it is so worth it. So much less cleaning, never been a fan of water unless it was tea but i'm drinking lots now which is benefiting my health and your skin feels so much better great product. The engineer was brilliant, arrived on time, worked straight through, no damage at all and even fitted the whole product without cutting any holes in the cupboard. Great job. He fully explained the unit, demonstrated it and said there was no problem in calling if I had the least little concern. So far no issues and very please with all element of the service and the product

    Rick Skinner , Slade Green

    The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in a record 51 minutes. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Bachchurch Lane, Aldgate

    It has been approximately 4 weeks since we had a water softener installed and we must say it is one of the best decisions we have made. There has been a distinct improvement in the feel and quality of our water. I wish I had done it many years ago, but the one thing that put us off was the price. That is until we saw the advert from EWT. We were still a little uncertain as the advertised cost was almost half of previous quotes we received. However, we did not need to worry as the price quoted is correct. Right from our first telephone call to the fitter leaving our house the process was excellent. I cannot fault the quality of the product, installation and service we have received. In addition we also now have superb filtered drinking water. Thank you very much.

    David kendall , whitstable

    Woorks fine and already lime scale going from taps etc. Find the adjustment panel a bit ifficult but due to my age and eyesight. Wish I had installed it years ago. M J Brown

    M J Brown , Spalding

    The service received has been first class - from the initial enquiry through to the installation

    AM Gadsby , wymondham

    My daughter had eczema we have tried so many things to cure it but didn't work.Then I thought I'm going to try with water softener. It has been working well last two years. We had it installed in September 2012 and are very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels softer and the amount of cleaning has reduced.It saves time a lot. Very pleased with it so far and have referred to others.

    Chamath Weerasinghe , Bexleyheath

    Honestly I'm not happy with the way work done at my home. I'm very disappointed the way EWT plumber carried out, raise a complaint about this and requested to refund the money I paid for this work.rnrnAt the end, I asked his why the leaking happening from initial installation (before that week they installed the softener and some leaks, EWT plumber told me that first guy who came to install the equipment didn't done the correctly (fix the small part other way around) that caused the leak from hard water to softener (where the first leak). rnrnAs a part of this leak fix, they replaced the kitchen tap (they leaks during initial setup) but the guy who came my home all day swearing his management why they accepted the job. I never seen any plumber like this. EWT sales team work hard to bring customer but if the workers are like these plumber (who attended my home), don't respect your own staff and no respect with customer at site... because of these guys, your brand (EWT) value will go down and personally no one recommend your company just because of these guys.rnrnAt the no, he fixed the kitchen tap otherway around (wrong side controls)., I'm not happy with this EWT installation and I don't recommend anyone to got Heath the installation with them.

    Suresh , Sidcup

    Too ealry to tell but good installer, a sub-contractor, who spoke well about the product so heres hoping PS how nuch is a service please?

    p turner , hayton

    I have had problem with limescale for years, it has destroyed numerous appliances, kettles and I have even had boiler problems due to excessive limescale build up. Since I had my EWT water softener installed I have had no limescale build up at all, and I no longer have the weekly chore of cleaning the shower heads, taps and bath of hard water residue. I have wanted to get a softener for years but the price has always put me back, EWT do great offers and provide a great service so i recommend them to anyone. If your thinking of getting a water softener go ahead and do it, you wont be disappointed as they pay for themselves!

    Robert Woollard , Egerton Road, Maidstone
  • This is by far the worst company we have ever dealt with. In two years we have had no service at all despite making numerous appointments. The only time an engineer did arrive was in the morning, when an appointment had been made for late afternoon. I have again had no response from the company after my call and am fed up constantly chasing them. As far as we are concerned, the system can be removed and our money returned.

    Christine Caldwell , Tunbridge Wells

    18/02/2014: We have had our water softener installed for 8 months now and the whole family are loving the softness in the water when we have a bath or shower. Best investment we ever made. Thank you.

    Morag , cornwallis avenue

    We have had one of your softeners for a month now.We found that within two weeks our kettle had de-scaled itself and that our taps and sinks are clean.We have also found that our dishes and pots are streak free,I wish that we had heard about you earlier. M.M.Schofield, Norfolk.

    michael Schofield , old catton

    I spent years battling with water company saying that my hard water was effecting my skin causing ECZEMA and hard water in my area which they said was 100% ok...Finally rang EWT and got an EWT Gold Series water softener fitted. After 2 week i have no dry skin and my eczema is showing signs of recovering :-). My first impression was a cleaner softer taste when i made pasta etc. My new soft water has already broke down lime scale around the kitchen tap and in the kettle and this is no longer visible. The free G1 drinking system is also great. Thank you EWT well worth the investment. i also drink loads of water daily.

    Sandeep Balu , Hayes

    Our EWT Gold Series water softener system was installed on 30th October 2013. Since then it is over a year and half we are free from limescale. We have noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We now have a transparent kettle and it is spotless. Consumption of detergent has reduced significantly. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT. The engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. If you are having problem with hard water, we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    Saprava Bhattacharya , Wallington

    Machine is OK but there service terrible. They should have come to service the machine and fit a replacement water filter and deliver 6 bags salt. This was on 22nd January. No one arrived no message to say why. I thought someone would call the next day to apologise. Nothing. Since then I have called their office 5 times but unable to speak to customer services or a manager. The girl who answered the phone said someone would get back to me. But nothing. It is now 17 days since I placed the order. I think that maybe they are going out of business so I WOULD NOT ORDER anything from them.

    Bill Turner , Watford

    My Water Softener was installed on 31.01.2013, efficiently and quickly, by personable engineers. The effects were soon very noticeable - softer feel to water for washing both in the kitchen and in both showers. During the past 5 months, the change to the general water use in the household appliances, i.e. kettle no longer has a build up of lime scale, the taps throughout the house are always much brighter, the showers are certainly much clearer and of course the washing machine has benefitted. Plus of course, less shampoo needed in the showers and a much lower thermostat setting. All in all, the Water Softener is a welcome addition to the household and a definite must. Thanks EWT

    Peter Tremlin , Sutton

    April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    We had the gold series water softener fitted by EWT after having done research on different types water softener manufactures. But I found that theEWT gold series was the best in terms of efficiency and water wastage during regeneration process of the softener . The Engineer was polite and friend and was knowledgeable ,he new what he was doing and installation was done professionally . His workmanship was very good . I have noticed within a few days that the kitchen sink is scale free and there are no water marks left when it's dry.

    Khimji Gajperia , Edgware

    20/09/2014 We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping, Essex

    We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now limescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the free drinking water tap and filter you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Gerry Anderson , Luton

    We are very happy with the water softening system. Limescale has been cut significantly and we do not have to buy a lot of cleaning products now.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    I cannot fault the Water Softener I have installed in my home. Since installed, the product has made huge difference to my home and the water feels so much better. I highly recommend this product.

    Keith Stuart , Finstead road, Erith

    The water softener was installed last week, I am already noticing the difference it has made, my skin is softer as is my hair, the shower door is nearly limescale free, in another few days it will be completely clean. A visitor remarked on how soft the water was. A very good investment.

    Marilyn Swallow , Newmarket

    First class product, service and company!! I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT and their products to everyone out there. From my first telephone call to meeting the engineer who fitted our softener the customer care was top drawer. Our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener is amazing and makes me only wish that we had had it fitted years ago. Thank you EWT for excellent customer care and a superb product at good value for money. Ricky Valks

    Ricky Valks , Chelmsford

    Dear Sir/Madam I am amazed at the softness of the water since having the unit fitted 11 months ago. It has saved us a lot of money on detergents, Calgon etc. I cannot recommend highly enough the benefits of having a unit installed. The installation did not take long and was very professionally fitted with no mess. We have a volumetric unit and it uses about 2 bags of salt per year. The improvement to the drinking water is very noticeable and is as good as commercial bottled water.

    Ernest Lightfoot , Arundel

    I have been very impressed by the after sales care, particularly the responsiveness of the support agents via instant messaging. The water has improved dramatically and we're saving money on our cleaning bills too. So we've very happy overall.

    David Axford , Cambridge

    Over the past 2 years we have been considering wheather or not to install a water softner system in our home and wheather it was value for money and were all these things people were saying about it true.Well 6 weeks ago we had the system installed and to our great amazement from day one it's made a differance. Our drinking water is now a pleasure to drink not a chore. Now our shower toilet and sink sparkle. Our kitchen sink stays clean all the time not getting stained from black tea.The washing macheine sparkles with the clothes washing cleaner and whiter than ever.This was a very long awated good decision we made

    Martin Byrne , Keynsham

    Great EWT 606 Gold Series softener easy to install and change salt etc. The customer service is second to none. I'm very happy with my decision all that research paid off. I would highly recommend this product.

    Manji siyani , Harrow

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    I have now had my water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticibly different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale remover. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods

    Miss Taupin , Herne Bay

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener & water filter system for a year now, and have been very impressed with it. Most noticeable is how quick and simple to clean the bathroom is now with no more limescale to scrub away. A cup of tea tastes so much better too with a limescale free kettle. We've just had our first efficency check which was carried out very professionally by the EWT engineer, very polite and respectful. If you've been thinking of purchasing a water softener system, then I would strongly recommend EWT. A very professional outfit.

    Neil wright , Ramsey close

    We had our water softener fitted two days ago by Chris a brilliant engineer and Alax a trainee. Chris was the most patient of tutors to Alax, and he in turn was extremely keen to learn, so you have a good engineer in the making! Both young men were so pleasant and helpful and the job was done so efficiently, and without any fuss. Already we have noticed the scaling in our kettle disappearing, and the drinking water tastes so good. We would recommend your firm anytime. Rosemary Nutley

    Rosemary Nutley , Poole

    I had this for few years and first year system wasn't working well and 2nd year when we did the service that is when service improved!And what a charming engineer who was prompt polite and very very efficient.No disruption and no mess.The engineer knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions...very happy customer and would recommend this company..

    Manoj Jethwa , Harrow

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener just over a month now and noticed the difference in the softness of the water almost immediately. We should have had one installed years ago.

    David Smith Wilson , Reigate

    We are pleased with the installation of our EWT Gold Series water softener and the service. There is a remarkable difference in the quality of water since we have had this installed at home. .

    Deepti N , Slough

    We had our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed 3 months ago. The improvements are as the literature and sales/customer services teams report. We had a lime scale problem, that has now gone and I'm spending half the time cleaning the kitchen/bathroom! We used to get blocked kitchen and bathroom sinks, that problem has now gone! We use less soap, hair products and washing up liquid, this saving us money. Our skin is softer. This is all because we have a water softener! We highly recommend getting a water softener and wished we had got one sooner.

    Tracy Paddington , Sevenoaks

    We had our water softener installed over a year ago now and were very impressed with both the service and the price. The only problem is remembering to fill it up with salt periodically, but I am training the husband to do that!! Highly recommended.

    Susan Parkins , Willersly Avenue, Sidcup, Kent

    26/01/2014: At first I was skeptical about a water softener but was pleasantly surprised as the effects were noticed immediately with the cold water and within only a few days for the hot water. No kettle furring, no scum on the shower glass and a general softer feel when showering makes this product very worthwhile. Fitted quickly and easily, explained the system and very happy we made the decision.

    Steven Lewis , Overseal, Swadlincote
  • We Applied Ewt softener 3 months back i am quite impressed with the results. From the stage of order to fitting to after sales services all the staff people are very nice and helpful.

    Apnav , Queensbury

    20/01/2014 We are very pleased with the unit installed and it is definitely doing its job. We are using less products and our skin feels soft

    Debbie Brewin , Epsom, Surrey

    Began to notice a difference after a couple of days, water tastes better no scum when washing. Very impressed with fitter nice neat job.

    Dave Goodwin , Beccles

    The water has been very good since I have had my EWT softener installed. I have noticed there to be no more limescale build up in the Kettle, taps, sink and shower and my dishwasher seems to be making my dishes a lot cleaner and shinier. We have both noticed that our hair is a lot softer after showering and are very happy with how the softener was installed. The customer service shown was faultless and I would happily recommend them.

    John Thomas, , Grosvenor Road, Ashford

    Great product but after sale service is not the best, have been with the company 3 years and on a plan but for last two years have to chase them to send someone to check the system and refurbish salt.

    Hamid Naqvi , Hemel Hempstead

    Had a water softener fitted one year ago and can honestly say that it has made a big difference. Not just in the reduction of using cleaners for taps and sanitary ware, but no longer having to scrub clean the bathtub and sinks. The benefit on washing and reduced use of detergents and soaps is brilliant. My skin and also my wife's skin has also benefitted being much softer and needing less moisturiser. I can recommend the fitting of this appliance in any hard water area.

    Gary Knight , Manston Road

    09/04/2014: I received a leaflet through my front door and decided to do some research on the company and its products. Everything i read was positive. Arranging the appointment for installation was simple and straightforward. I had my appointment booked for 9.00am and i was called in advanced to be advised the operative was on his way. I was very impressed with the way the engineer conducted his work in my house he explained the installation process and how the system worked and also asked me if i have any special requirements with regards to installation. His works was very clean and tidy and to a very high quality. Before leaving he checked everything twice and talked me through what i needed to do and when. The paperwork that was required was simple and was completed in under 5 minutes. I wish i could deal with more companies that had workmen like EWT. The Engineer i had was a true credit to the company. I would highly recommend EWT and it products to anyone.

    Mital Patel , Shenley Village, Harfordshire

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping

    We noticed straight away that only half the amount of Persil liquid was needed for the washing machine. A lot less washing up liquid was needed also.

    George Fuller , Avenue Gardens, Margate

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    Really pleased with the new Gold Series water softener from EWT. Already notice the difference after only a few days. Installation was not a problem with the engineer being very helpful and taking care with the install was as we wanted.

    Kevin Basson , Gravesend

    Have been waiting for 2 months to write this review. The installation went fine. EWT is good and working fine. The water is quite soft. The service is good.

    Naresh Menon , Cambridge

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    We have now had the softener for 11 months, so have given it a good, long tryout. I still get pleasure of a clean kettle (no scale) when I fill it, also no scummy marks round the washbasin or bath, and no scale build up in the toilet. Makes cleaning so much easier and cheaper (no scale removers to buy). Yes, 100% satisfied, and would heartily recommend to everyone in a hard water area.

    Mrs B Copping , Rainham

    After almost 1 month I am very pleased with the result. For a very reasonable fee my flat is now free from limescale and my bathrooms / kitchen look much cleaner. I am confident that my appliances (wahsing machine / dishawsher) can feel the difference as well. Engineer was vey helpful and installed the unit very nicely as per my instruction. Would definitely recommend!

    Fabrice BORASCHI , Wapping

    A brilliant device that's fits under the work surface. No need to do anything just keep the salt topped up once every 3/4 weeks. Saves money on washing powder & dishwashing salt alone.

    Ian Wilber , Coleford

    06/12/2014 We had our EWT water softener installed on 12Nov 2013, & was amazed by the immediate difference in the 'feel' of the water. I recommended you to a neighbor, who was equally impressed & will be having the system installed in his new home in 2014. The EWT representative, was really pleasant & explained everything I needed to know, which put me totally at ease. Thank you EWT for making my life easier. Sue Senior. Park Rd, Hampton Wick. Surrey.

    Sue Senior , Hampton Wick, Surrey

    We had our gold series water softener installed just over a month and has already made a difference, no more lime stains in the sinks or shower, the installers were friendly and very helpful, highly recommended.

    Roger Bentley , ASHFORD

    The enginer who installed our EWT500 water softener was very professional and courteous and worked quickly and efficiently. We are delighted with the results; the shower screens are clear and we need much less washing powder and shampoo etc. Fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

    Steve Hazelwood , The Green, Southwick, Brighton

    We had the EWT system installed last year and the water quality is absolutely wonderful Drinking water is available on a special tap and therefore we do not buy bottled water anymore Investment is fully worth it!

    Wickrama , Wimbledon

    07/10/2013 It's been amazing since installation. The technician was good , he explained everything about it. Big difference in cleaning the bathroom as less grime, also my itchy dry skin is so much better with the softened water.

    Olu Adenugba , Tregony road, Orpington

    I had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener fitted several months ago and I am very pleased that we made the choice to use EWT, the fitter who came to my house was wonderful, helpful and did a perfect job. Since having the unit fitted we have had no problems and it has made a visible difference to my skin which was very dry before.

    Em Manchee , Enfield

    15/03/2014: Excellent service and fitting. Arrived at the job at arranged time and fitted the water softener with no problems or mess.The difference is amazing. We have not has to buy shampoo, conditioner, washing liquid , washing powder or toothpaste since it was fitted over 2 weeks ago as everything lasts so much longer. The car looks great when washed with no streaks as the lime as been removed. So many benefits that I cannot list them all. Brian

    brian chidlow , Alton Grove, Newport

    This water softener has been a life saver.\r\nLess dirt in the bathroom.\r\nBetter quality water to drink and boil for hot drinks.\r\nNow I ran out of salt, I was reminded of the advantages and benefits!

    Titilayo , Dartford

    13/01/2014 Two months ago we had our EWT water softener fitted. And we are very pleased with the results. The most obvious improvement that we noticed is the total lack of limescale which was causing constant problems as we are in a hard water area. The water tastes good, and bathing and shower has become a great pleasure. The best investment in home improvement we have ever made!

    john dobson , Bishops Stortford, Hartfordshire

    I wasn't sure how the Water softener works as the Stop cork wasn't available under my kitchen sink.But the engineer who came to look found an alternative option that was easy and convenient for me. Also he explained how the system works. From the call I made initially until installation it was a seamless process. I would recommend EWT. Pleasure to deal with.

    Thas Bala , Sturry

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the free drinking filtered tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    Wha-Choul Lee , Cambridge

    We are having water softener since one year, we are happy with it, good customer service as well. They do remind every month to add salt, but I wasn't happy with the engineer who came to install the system, he was very rude. Overall I am happy with the EWT product.

    Mahesh , Haverhill

    Have noticed a big difference from very hard water to significantly soft water. Taps and kitchen sink don't have watermarks anymore. The drinking water tastes much better now. Can also see difference in taste of tea. Glad that I got gold series system installed. Have already recommended to family and friends.

    N Kapoor , North View
  • 03/02/2014: We are absolutely delighted with our water softener - we wish we'd had it installed years ago! After only 3 weeks we've noticed: no more water-stained shower cubicle and taps, no blocked shower head, no furred-up kettle, no more dry skin ... and cleaning is so much easier without having to use expensive limescale-removing products. Fantastic!

    Steve Whitehead , Dowlish Wake, Ilminster

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    03/03/2014 The Gold Series Softener was installed in August 2013 and I have delayed leaving a review for some months to allow time for any possible problems to arise. Delighted to say none have. Installation was completed efficiently and without fuss and started enjoying the benefits of softened water in the house within a relatively short period of time. Not only is washing and bathing so much nicer and more efficient but I am making significant financial savings on previously purchased bottled drinking water and limescale prevention tablets. I had been toying with the idea of a softener for years without doing anything about it - wish I had done it ages ago now!

    Roger Corkhill , Hythe Road, Ashford

    It has now been several months since the installation of the water softener. The engineer was very pleasant & efficient We noticed an almost immediate change in the water characteristics. From less soap required to an end to water marks. Longer term, the elimination of lime scale. Highly recommended

    Geoffrey Brown , Elmstead Market

    The actual product offered is great, the difference is brilliant plus the water filter is a perfect addition. However the customer service is absolutely appalling. Ordered 10 bags of salt on the 21st of September, the money was taken from my account minutes after the phone conversation ended. They were to be delivered following Saturday, they never turned up. Delivery was rescheduled for the 5th of Oct, never turned up again. Finally delivered on the 8th of Oct after asking for a refund. Me and my mother both called multiple times, they took down our details each time promising to give us a call back and not once were we called back.

    Jasmine , North London

    What a difference. We used to have great lumps of lime on the taps and in the kettle. Streaks on the shower door were anoying to say the least. After initial cleaning we are still lime free after 4 months. The amount of soap and cleaning agents have drastically reduced. As for the water out of the filter, I seldom used to drink out of the tap due to the taste of chlorine but now I really do enjoy a good glass of crystal clear water. Just do it.

    Kevin Weaver , Clevedon

    Customer Service with this company is surprisingly HORRIBLE. I would not advise anyone to purchase a water softener from this company. I pay £11.83 a month as cover for our water softener which I purchased from them 3 years ago. Originally the price was £7 per month, but without warning within months it increased to £11.83. Although their test strips showed that the water was soft, we felt that it wasn't as soft as we thougt it would be. Soap would wash off easily from our hands and there were still limescale marks everywhere. Our family had softeners of their own which made the water very soft and we felt the difference. Only on our second service where I complained to the engineer that he finally made an adjustment and we felt the difference. He told us that the previous engineers did not set the machine correctly. However 2-3 weeks ago, we encountered another problem whereby the water softener was making a constant beeping sound, I called the company and asked for help. The reception took my contacts (which they spelt wrongly on their system) and promised that someone would call me. No one did, a few days later I called again and was told the same thing. Again no one returned my call. By this time I was getting annoyed. However although the beeping stopped, I felt that again the water softener was not working properly. I could not test it as the last engineer (who was very grumpy) did not leave a complimentary test strip as they usually would do. I explained this to a member of staff with EWT who told me to my great surprise that they could not send anyone to see the machine because if they felt that for some reason it was my fault that the machine was not working that I would incur a charge, like if the £11.83 a month wasn't enough. I was promised that they would immediately send test strips to me in order to test the water to evaluate if the machine was working or not and then and only then if I confirmed that it was not working that an engineer would be sent out. By this time my patience was wearing thin and the EWT representative (Grace I believe it was) told me that she would call me in two days to see if I received the strips and to also find out if the situation had changed in any way. I don't know why I believed that!! Till now, no strips have been sent and no one has called. I am totally fed up with this company. By the way this is not the first time that I have complained on this forum, someone called once and left a message and never called again. Seems that they are too busy to care. I think that if this POOR, SHOCKING, SO-CALLED EXCUSE for a Service continues I will ask them to take their stupid machine back and I would cut off my payments. I am sure there are many other very good water softener companies out there.

    R Sharma , Watford

    13/03/2014: We have just completed a month with our new softener. Very pleased with both the installation - which was complicated but very efficiently carried out. We live in an extremely hard water area and the transformation has been very obvious. We love it - even the dogs love the filtered water - quite amazing

    Jan Pawsey , Kirton End, Boston

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    My softener stopped working a couple of weeks ago, an engineer was sent out, Romy, who was very helpful, explained what had happened and why, (incorrect salt type used), cleaned and serviced the components, worked in a clean and efficient manner, very happy with service.

    Nilesh Hirani , London

    This is a great product and definitely value for money. The engineer who came around for installation was very efficient and friendly. Having the water softener has already started to demonstrate its benefits. Few of them that we are already seeing within 2 weeks 1. No more limescale in the kettle and stops us worrying about having to do the vinegar treatment every 3 days. 2.The regular shower cubicle scrubbing due to watermarks has gone. 3. The dryness in the skin has greatly reduced 4. The dishes from the dishwasher now sparkles and seems like from a new dishwasher. 5. No more spots near the washbasins and kitchen sink. Not sure how we managed without it until now :) Greatly recommend this product both for quality and price.

    Sharath Shetty , St. Angnells Lane, Hemel Hempstead

    20/09/2014 Excellent service and product. Direct Debit saves money and gives peace of mind. Highly Recommended.

    MR W Dodgson , Dereham, Ipswich

    Since being fitted in 2013 all the hard water has gone, no more limescale in the shower or hard water spots in the kettles. Highly recommend the machine as it has done wonders for us.

    Darren , Croydon

    We had a Gold 606 fitted on 7th January 2016 From initial enquiry to the finish I found EWT to be very professional very friendly and very knowledgeable.Even though I needed some pipe to be moved from one side to another the engineer was very happy to do that and all included in the cost.We have already noticed the difference even though its only been one week I would gladly recommend EWT

    Hemendra Mehta , Edgware

    Excellent service from first contact on phone to installation by great engineer, explained everything in layman's terms and carried out work with great care. Have recommended to several friends.

    Ms Sallyann Lloyd , Dereham

    We were so fed up with lime scales. Specially in our kitchen and bathroom. After this installation so far so good. No lime scale also you can feel good water. I would 100% recommend this.

    Ashish Tailor , Borehamwood

    06/10/2014 First of all my sincere apologies for the delay in sending this email. I wont't bore you with all the details but changing from Virgin to BT has been a nightmare!! However, we could not be more pleased with our softener. The very first indication of improvement was our kettle! Usually within a day or so of cleaning the lime scale away, we could see the issue cropping up again. With EWT's unit this did not happen and has still not occured! Hooray! Next was showering,wow, what a difference the softener has made! In a nutshell, we could not be more pleased so many thanks for all your help and installation. On this last point,I really must compliment your engineer, he was so helpful in everything during the installing on the OUTSIDE of our house. Very many thanks to all at ewt for your expertise. Regarda David Sandford

    David Sandford , Kettering, Nuneaton

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good.

    Gary Maslin , Devizes

    Gold Series Water softener fitted a couple of weeks ago and we noticed the difference immediately. The initial contact with the office was friendly, helpful and informative but with no "hard sell" pressure. The engineer who fitted the system was polite, fast and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

    Jack and Anne Fairey , Arrundel Road, Littlehampton

    I have reported for the THIRD time that my water softener unit is broken. Every time I am promised a call back to arrange a service call and not once has this been honoured. The unit stopped working within warranty period. I was fobbed off with the water bridging explanation, which did not fix the problem. A plumber working elsewhere in the house tested the unit and found there is no power in the unit. I am absolutely appalled and furious at EWT's lack of professionalism and total lack of interest in fixing this. Review? POOR PRODUCT AND DREADFUL SERVICE. I am STILL WAITING.

    Morag Joss , St Mary Bourne

    One month on from installation, we have seen a vast difference in our water system throughout the whole house, all the chrome fittings now shine again and look like new, the shower screen can be dried down in no time at all and it is streak free, the washbasin now shines again,(no more scum deposits) the drinking water now has a fresh mountain spring taste. "WELL DONE" EWT The work of installation was done and completed within a couple of hours, the engineer was polite and courteous, we are more than pleased with the system "Thank You" Kind regards Ray & Sheila Carlton

    RAY CARLTON , Emmanual Road, Stamford, Lincolnshire

    Had a EWT water softner fitted in our last home,was so happy with it I have bought it with me and EWT will fit it soon so that our family in Southampton can enjoy all that it has to offer

    Stephen Bennett , Southampton

    It has been a year since I had the EWT GOLD Series water softener installed. Works fine, no scale. Great engineer, happy with it so far.

    Mohamed , Croxley Green

    The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley

    We paid for the digital water-softener which was very quickly fitted in spite of being in a tight space. Everything was left neat and tidy. The difference was noted very soon after installation with more lather when washing and a good taste for drinks. We would strongly recommend EWT.

    Mrs Ann Chapman , Rustington

    I have to say I'm disappointed with this company. The installation was fine but the follow up servicing and customer service just isn't up to scratch at all. The first service after installation the engineer turned up at 8pm when he had a 12-3pm time slot. As I'm writing this I yer again have a 12-3pm time slot and the engineer still hasn't arrived at 5pm. The most annoying thing is that they have your phone numbers but nobody including customer service who I've tried to contact three times today without success feel that they need to keep you in the loop as to what is happening. Most companies now have a policy that they will contact you via phone or text if there engineer is running late, its common courtesy, something I have found twice in a row now that this company simply don't have. I've been waiting well over an hour and a half for customer service to call me back even. I'm the one waiting, not them. Please treat your customers with more respect.

    Toni Halliday , London

    The whole process from ordering, appointment booking, professional advice, installation and demonstration was fantastic. I just had my EWT 606 Gold Series installed and the benefits are immediate. EWT Installation Team did an excellent job - arrived on time, fantastic job installing the unit and pipe work, explained everything you need to know and answered all my questions. Great product providing fantastic customer service and experience. Thank you.

    Glenn Nethercott ,

    Wow. What a difference the EWT Gold Series has made to us. The shower screen is now clean all of the time. Very polite and helpful engineers. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. The service is second to none.

    Mark Slater , Welwyn Garden City