Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • We had our gold range softener fitted on 17th June and today is the 20th june This has got to be one of the best investments we have put in to the house The drinking water taste so much better ( I couldn't drink the water before as it tasted too chalky to me ) And as for taking a shower don't make my mistake of using the usual amount of shampoo Only use half the amount as the water is so soft it lathers up so much more you will be making savings on all of your soap products Also we would clean the shower and the very next day we would have lime scale reappearing We live in Margate Kent and sit on top of chalk so our water is full of lime scale We have no sign of any lime scale either in the shower or on the stainless steel sink unit. I wish we had bought one of these years ago

    Robert Kingham , Arlington gardens Margate

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford

    The EWT Gold Series is an excellent product, very cheap to run and very efficient on Salt usage

    John Norfolk , Brightlingsea

    Having moved into a brand new home we decided that installing a water softener would be a good idea. We had the system installed over a month ago and what a difference it has made. No more build up of lime scale in our kettle or around the taps. So much easier to clean the glass shower cubicle and saving money on cleaning products. Delighted with the service from EWT and with their Gold Series Water Softener.

    Jane Williams , Fleet

    We've had the water softener and drinking tap now for 9 months and having noticed the reduction in limescale throughout the house, we would not want to be without it and the drinking water tastes much better.

    Gareth Spooner , York Avenue, Sidcup

    My EWT water softener has greatly improved the water in my house, the drinking water s2000 drinking water system I had is great and my water tastes much nicer! The service I received from the first call through to the install has been great and the installer was extremely friendly and helpul. Thanks EWT

    Daxesh Patel , High Street, Woodford Green

    Great product but after sale service is not the best, have been with the company 3 years and on a plan but for last two years have to chase them to send someone to check the system and refurbish salt.

    Hamid Naqvi , Hemel Hempstead

    We had our water softener fitted two days ago by Chris a brilliant engineer and Alax a trainee. Chris was the most patient of tutors to Alax, and he in turn was extremely keen to learn, so you have a good engineer in the making! Both young men were so pleasant and helpful and the job was done so efficiently, and without any fuss. Already we have noticed the scaling in our kettle disappearing, and the drinking water tastes so good. We would recommend your firm anytime. Rosemary Nutley

    Rosemary Nutley , Poole

    I have to say I'm disappointed with this company. The installation was fine but the follow up servicing and customer service just isn't up to scratch at all. The first service after installation the engineer turned up at 8pm when he had a 12-3pm time slot. As I'm writing this I yer again have a 12-3pm time slot and the engineer still hasn't arrived at 5pm. The most annoying thing is that they have your phone numbers but nobody including customer service who I've tried to contact three times today without success feel that they need to keep you in the loop as to what is happening. Most companies now have a policy that they will contact you via phone or text if there engineer is running late, its common courtesy, something I have found twice in a row now that this company simply don't have. I've been waiting well over an hour and a half for customer service to call me back even. I'm the one waiting, not them. Please treat your customers with more respect.

    Toni Halliday , London

    I can highly recommend EW water specialist. The installation was quick and it seems they know exactly what they are doing. The water quality is much better.

    Rene von Reth , Eltham

    It has now been three weeks since we had our water softener installed and there have been a number of marked differences, primarily the luxurious feel of the water when having showers and baths. We have two small kids and the hard water was drying their skin really harshly, but we've already noticed that their skin is softer after bathtime. Cleaning is significantly easier now too as we've seen an end to grubby and hard-to-scrub water marks. Also, Chris who fitted the kit was refreshingly nice and the after-sales service has been great.

    Ian Nash , London

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WISH I HAD NEVER SEEN THE ADVERT . TERRIBLE SERVICE , LEAKS AND FLOODING FROM THE UNIT EVEN THE SAME NIGHT AFTER ONE OF THE SERVICE . COMPANY ALWAYS STUCK TO BEING IN THE RIGHT AND WERE VERY RELUCTANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES . AS A RESULT OF ALL THE UPSETS EXPERIENCED WITH THEM THE UNIT IS NOW IN THE BIN SO AS NOT TO CAUSE ANYONE ELSE ANY UPSETS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS .

    ALEXANDER ROBINSON , Alkham

    Thank you very much for the instalation at PEMBROKEHOUSE,and the engineer was great.

    John Chambers , me7 4bs

    Had the EWT GOLD SERIES water softener and G1 water filter fitted in June of 2014.Waited till now to write a review because i wanted to see how the machine performed compared to my last one which had served us for some 20+ yrs.Hardly any scale.The machine perfomance has exceeded our expectations.Very very happy with the softener and also the Sales Dept,Customer Services and Installation Engineers were very helpful and polite.It was a pleasure dealing with EWT.I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Bhikhu Majeethia , Edgware

    I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water and R.O. Water filter system for drinking water fitted from them as well , the quality of water is almost same as bottle water . The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Gurjit , Slough

    02/12/2013 Just wanted to say how pleased and delighted we are with the water softener installed recently by the EWT Engineer. What a very nice young man. The results to date have been magic, a gleaming stainless steel sink unit, a lovely clean shower unit. Less powder in the washing machine and clean taps, marvelous. All that you claimed would happen. Many thanks. Harry and Valerie Spencer.

    Harry Spencer , Cuffley, Hertfordshire

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    This is our second EWT 606 Gold Series water softener from EWT , We moved house and left the previous softener behind, The engineer installed the new softener with the minimum of fuss and explained the workings of the new one very well. We noticed the difference in the water hardness straight away when washing/ showering.

    Colin Merritt , Margate

    I have recently had an EWT Water Softener fitted following a recommendation from a friend. From the first phone call from EWT through to the install, I have been impressed by the service and the staff. The install was a challenge for the engineer due to the cramped space and restricted access to the pipework, but he was able to install the unit succesfully, with neat pipework and no leaks. The addition of a filtered drinking tap was a bonus. The softener itself makes an instant difference - everything that people say about softened water is instantly noticable, especially showering / washing and no more limescale residue on bathroom taps, shower screen etc. I am looking forward to enjoying the longer term benefits of the softener in terms of my appliances, boiler etc. I would heartily recommend EWT - a lot of bigger companies have a lot to learn from the way they operate!

    Michael Webster , West Wickham

    I had the water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good. The engineer had to travel from the South East but was friendly, professional and courteous throughout. Would definately recommend.

    Paul Harcombe , Goldfinch Road, Melksham

    Excellent person and excellent product. The installer was late but one thing I can tell is, the support staff is excellent. I have been talking with their call centre and I always get response within 30 minutes via email and within 5 minutes via phone. No issue with product and we are very happy with their professional approach. It is going to be very long time ( 10 year) to see if the product has any issue but to start with I am happy with the company for sure.

    Kaumil , LUTON

    We had an EWT water softener installed a couple of years ago and it has really improved the water that we use in our house. The lime scale has pretty much gone and the softener has worked great. Excellent customer service and services included within our price plan are carried out by pleasant technicians who have been very polite, clean and fast. This product is an absolute must if you have hard water.

    Ian Rayner , Linslade

    My daughter had eczema we have tried so many things to cure it but didn't work.Then I thought I'm going to try with water softener. It has been working well last two years. We had it installed in September 2012 and are very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels softer and the amount of cleaning has reduced.It saves time a lot. Very pleased with it so far and have referred to others.

    Chamath Weerasinghe , Bexleyheath

    The watersoftner wasn't performing to its capacity as we had to constantly scrub our bathrooms. While the product might be OK - customer services is a case of hit and miss. To begin with they have my name wrong - called me Suhar instead of Suhas, in spite of reminding several times. They have a wrong address for us (in spite of informing of the move and they installing the new softner at the new place) They were meant to send in a enginner for annual service on 9.12 instead he turns up on 10.12 and at the wrong address then is in a real rush to finish off the service and take our cash!! Will not be recommending this to anyone else and customer service are reluntant to send someone over even in warranty period unless you are willing to pay for a service!!!

    Suhas , Langley, Slough

    Pls do not use ewt technologies, they charged me £50 for engineer visit to check the feasibility .. no one turned up .. called them after few days asking for refund and call from manager explaining what happened .. nothing happens yet .. they the money .. no one came .. no refund .. no apologies .. nothing ..what do you think ?

    Francis , Watform

    We moved into our new park home in august and had our water softener fitted straight away, we are more than pleased with it no more scum in the bath or wash basins, I would recommend a water softener to all my friends I would not want to be without it.The engineer was very pleasant and knew his job very satisfied customer.

    PAT BROWN , Willow Drive, Kewstoke, Weston Super Mare

    I've had my EWT water softener installed a short while now but I can say I noticed the difference immediately. I have noticed the kettle is descaling, and my taps are staying free of limescale but the main thing I noticed was how amazing my shower has been! My skin feels far softer after washing, I have had to alter how much shampoo's and body wash I was using as the water is so much softer and lathers up really easily!

    Michael Joyce , Christ Church Road, Ashford

    The Softner was fitted in less than 2 hours. the engineer explained how the softner works, and made sure we understood everything. Left the space very tidy. The water now feels very soft like silk. You can feel the difference when you touch it.

    Vipul Dodhia , Ilford

    Over the past 2 years we have been considering wheather or not to install a water softner system in our home and wheather it was value for money and were all these things people were saying about it true.Well 6 weeks ago we had the system installed and to our great amazement from day one it's made a differance. Our drinking water is now a pleasure to drink not a chore. Now our shower toilet and sink sparkle. Our kitchen sink stays clean all the time not getting stained from black tea.The washing macheine sparkles with the clothes washing cleaner and whiter than ever.This was a very long awated good decision we made

    Martin Byrne , Keynsham
  • We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    06/12/2014 We had our EWT water softener installed on 12Nov 2013, & was amazed by the immediate difference in the 'feel' of the water. I recommended you to a neighbor, who was equally impressed & will be having the system installed in his new home in 2014. The EWT representative, was really pleasant & explained everything I needed to know, which put me totally at ease. Thank you EWT for making my life easier. Sue Senior. Park Rd, Hampton Wick. Surrey.

    Sue Senior , Hampton Wick, Surrey

    On the 08/10/2013 you installed a water softener in my bunglow, it was the new gold range. We have never seen so many soap suds! We now only need a little spot of soap to make lots of lather and when we have a bath or shower one feels so soft. We also only have to put a small dot of fairy liquid in the washing up its great. We are so pleased with our water softener and wish we had bought one years ago, thank you very much. r.carter (Berkshire)

    REGINALD CARTER , Sewell Avenue, Wokingham

    We are having water softener since one year, we are happy with it, good customer service as well. They do remind every month to add salt, but I wasn't happy with the engineer who came to install the system, he was very rude. Overall I am happy with the EWT product.

    Mahesh , Haverhill

    From the first contact telephone conversation to installation of my Gold IQ metered softener your whole company is a credit to Great Britain, the product works perfectly & fulfills every claim you make. We are now 1 month in & the condition of our sinks, bathroom & central heating system look & operate like new. within 7 days I had to turn down the hot water temperature as we couldn't put our hands under it. If only all companies & products were as trustworthy as yours. It just leaves me to say I have & will continue to promote the water softener to friends & family. Thank you.

    keith Humphreys , Long Catils Road, Gillingham, Kent

    We have had our EWT Water Softener for nearly a year & we also had a new bathroom fitted at the same time. The immediate benefit of the soft water showed first when our kettle no longer needed descaling each week & longer term our new bathroom is still shiny new with no evidence of limescale & lovely soft water.We would recommend EWT as installers & found their customer service to be excellent.

    Mrs Tracy Keech , ASHFORD

    Message: My softener was fitted 3 weeks ago, I wish I had done it years ago. Showers are like washing in silk and no more streaks on the shower screen. China is also streak free. The quality of the water was noticeable immediately. Less wash liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc and definitely no more anti- calcium tablets in the washing machine. Laundry feels so much softer now. Thank you for your professionalism during the whole process, pleasant and polite installer also. Will recommend.

    J Jones , ASHFORD

    April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    The engineer arrived at the scheduled appointment slot and installed the unit in no time at all, with very little disruption. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms with no jargon. The unit itself is very neat and compact and started doing to job immediately. Absolutely delighted with the service from beginning to end - nice to deal with an efficient company.

    Brian Beal , Glenfield Drive, Hull

    06/10/2013 i am contacting you to say that we had a water system fitted a month ago we are delighted with it and how much difference it has made to our water quality

    christine wheeler , Watford

    From the initial installation to the present day we have been dealt with in a truly, professional and pleasing manner. Thank you EWT

    Neil Marston , Fulbeck

    Had an emergency with my water softener this morning. Called up EWT and spoke to Ryan who sorted out an engineer the same day. Really impressed and really glad I have the service plan which keeps my softener in top-top condition. Well done EWT.

    Stewart , Watford

    Began to notice a difference after a couple of days, water tastes better no scum when washing. Very impressed with fitter nice neat job.

    Dave Goodwin , Beccles

    Excellent service given.Plumber explained everything clearly. Job done in just over an hour. There was no mess as he cleaned up when the job was done. BY BY Scale!

    David Rostron , Thetford

    the ewt not only supply the gold series system,but great customer servies! My kitchen and bathroom had beena big different since the system was installed. the engineer did a great and neat job,he is very friendly too. i will stongly recommend the EWT to my friends.

    TAO JIANG , Blanchardstown dublin 15

    I ordered two softeners and thought it would be a major job to fit being a large property. It was done in less than a day with no fuss and with the plumbing installed expertly. I would definitely recommend EWT. Great job!

    Conway Standing , Derby

    07/10/2013 It's been amazing since installation. The technician was good , he explained everything about it. Big difference in cleaning the bathroom as less grime, also my itchy dry skin is so much better with the softened water.

    Olu Adenugba , Tregony road, Orpington

    We had our water softner system and filtered water system installed 5 weeks ago, and what a difference it has made. We noticed the difference almost instantly. No more scummy lime scale on our chrome fittings and tiles in the bathroom. Takes no time cleaning bathroom now. We're using less cleaning detergents, so we're already saving money. As for EWT engineer, he was very polite and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, and left with no mess for me to clean up. I only wish we'd changed our water years ago.I am one very satisfied customer.

    Neil wright , Ramsey close

    The only thing I wish is that I'd had this softener installed sooner! We saw an immediate improvement in water softness and the drinking-water tap delivers lovely quality water. Several weeks on, our bathrooms, sinks and taps are gleaming and our consumption of toiletries and cleaning products has substantially decreased. We had a slight problem with water pressure (we have a town house with a megaflow) but EWT also excel at their customer support and this issue was dealt with promptly and efficiently by the team. We had wider pipework fitted by an EWT engineer (at no further cost) and since then everything is superb. Cannot recommend them, or this product, enough.

    Linda H Edmondson , Littlehampton

    Gold Series Water softener fitted a couple of weeks ago and we noticed the difference immediately. The initial contact with the office was friendly, helpful and informative but with no "hard sell" pressure. The engineer who fitted the system was polite, fast and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

    Jack and Anne Fairey , Arrundel Road, Littlehampton

    Excellent service and cost effective product. We have had the system a year now. It uses approx 3 bags of salt per year. The installation was quick and professional. I get updates by text to remind me when to top up the salt and a yearly service/filter replacement. I am very satisfied.

    sandra codlin , Maidstone

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    After 4 months of a constant leaking valve due to a faulty install, we are reaping the benefits. Of course, when we shared the cost burden with EWT we were offered a nominal amount (about 50%). Following our rejection of their nominal offer, all communication has since ceased. I imagine this wont be published but if I could have a response to the detailed and water bill laden email previously sent it would be appreciated. If not, buyer beware as faulty workmanship or product performance is not 'truly guaranteed'!

    Simon Williamson , Debenham

    20/01/2014 We are very pleased with the unit installed and it is definitely doing its job. We are using less products and our skin feels soft

    Debbie Brewin , Epsom, Surrey

    Our water softener is brilliant. We use it to supply humidity to our incubators and it has solved our problems of lime dust clogging our equipment and coating the eggs Thank-you so much Mark Hunt Director Living Eggs

    Mark Hunt , wootton Wawen

    I have had problem with limescale for years, it has destroyed numerous appliances, kettles and I have even had boiler problems due to excessive limescale build up. Since I had my EWT water softener installed I have had no limescale build up at all, and I no longer have the weekly chore of cleaning the shower heads, taps and bath of hard water residue. I have wanted to get a softener for years but the price has always put me back, EWT do great offers and provide a great service so i recommend them to anyone. If your thinking of getting a water softener go ahead and do it, you wont be disappointed as they pay for themselves!

    Robert Woollard , Egerton Road, Maidstone

    We've had our Gold Series water softener installed for almost 3 months and it's been great. The payment/install process was simple and straightforward and the water softener is working well. We'll be purchasing a service plan to ensure that everything continues to run smoothly. Very pleased.

    Shanthi Pendleton , Essex

    Really pleased with the new Gold Series water softener from EWT. Already notice the difference after only a few days. Installation was not a problem with the engineer being very helpful and taking care with the install was as we wanted.

    Kevin Basson , Gravesend

    Customer Service with this company is surprisingly HORRIBLE. I would not advise anyone to purchase a water softener from this company. I pay £11.83 a month as cover for our water softener which I purchased from them 3 years ago. Originally the price was £7 per month, but without warning within months it increased to £11.83. Although their test strips showed that the water was soft, we felt that it wasn't as soft as we thougt it would be. Soap would wash off easily from our hands and there were still limescale marks everywhere. Our family had softeners of their own which made the water very soft and we felt the difference. Only on our second service where I complained to the engineer that he finally made an adjustment and we felt the difference. He told us that the previous engineers did not set the machine correctly. However 2-3 weeks ago, we encountered another problem whereby the water softener was making a constant beeping sound, I called the company and asked for help. The reception took my contacts (which they spelt wrongly on their system) and promised that someone would call me. No one did, a few days later I called again and was told the same thing. Again no one returned my call. By this time I was getting annoyed. However although the beeping stopped, I felt that again the water softener was not working properly. I could not test it as the last engineer (who was very grumpy) did not leave a complimentary test strip as they usually would do. I explained this to a member of staff with EWT who told me to my great surprise that they could not send anyone to see the machine because if they felt that for some reason it was my fault that the machine was not working that I would incur a charge, like if the £11.83 a month wasn't enough. I was promised that they would immediately send test strips to me in order to test the water to evaluate if the machine was working or not and then and only then if I confirmed that it was not working that an engineer would be sent out. By this time my patience was wearing thin and the EWT representative (Grace I believe it was) told me that she would call me in two days to see if I received the strips and to also find out if the situation had changed in any way. I don't know why I believed that!! Till now, no strips have been sent and no one has called. I am totally fed up with this company. By the way this is not the first time that I have complained on this forum, someone called once and left a message and never called again. Seems that they are too busy to care. I think that if this POOR, SHOCKING, SO-CALLED EXCUSE for a Service continues I will ask them to take their stupid machine back and I would cut off my payments. I am sure there are many other very good water softener companies out there.

    R Sharma , Watford

    We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now limescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the free drinking water tap and filter you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Gerry Anderson , Luton
  • This product has already made a difference in the short time we had had this. A great solution and a great team.

    Nick Rathod , North View, Pinner

    I had my gold series water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is un believably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam. This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the catle & marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Orpington

    Noticed the difference within days. I can clean the shower screen and now it doesn't get marks after the first shower. Amazingly enough the water appears hotter without amending the boiler settings AND I use half the amount of shampoo, soap, detergent etc. My hair and skin are softer. So many benefits I wish we'd got a water softener years ago. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the engineer was polite and super efficient. Great product and great company to deal with.

    Chris Warner , Bedingham

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the free drinking filtered tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    Wha-Choul Lee , Cambridge

    We received a very professional and efficient service from EWT. From the Customer Service Staff to the Engineers, everyone is knowledgeable about the products and offer great advice. We had our water softener installed in February 2014, and have noticed a significant difference - living in a hard water area I was scrubbing our Quartz kitchen worktop and shower screens every week to remove limescale and now use a light everyday cleaner with no effort; plus my son and I no longer suffer from dry skin. We highly recommend EWT for great quality, reliable service and fab product!

    Ravinder , Penn

    We have had our softener now for a little over a month and we could not be more pleased. The water here in Dorset is so hard that our appliances developed a lime scale build up almost immediately. We are now almost lime scale free and have much better quality drinking water. This is a great investment that will pay for itself in no time.

    Steve Haseldine , Berne Close, Weymouth

    The place we live has hard water and obviously it had effects of lime scale in the kitchen and bathrooms. My friend from Woking recommended an EWT softener. We installed the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter last summer. It is almost a year now and we see the amazing difference. The installation engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept a hard water fountain and soft water everywhere else in the house. The hard water fountain was also fitted with a water filter. It makes it easier for installation to decide upfront where the softener should be fitted before the installation engineer comes for a visit. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitely feels softer. Another implicit advantage is the limescale in the existing pipe work has gone away which further helps conserve energy for heating and saves money in longer term. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. A very good product with a excellent customer service, highly recommended. Well done EWT, 5 star performance!!!

    MR VIRENDRA SANKPAL , BALDOCK

    Very impressed by the engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round! Deffo will recommend to others!

    Ridwan Khan , LUTON

    I had my water softener installed last summer and I am very pleased that I did. The whole installation was quick, efficient and not disruptive at all. I no longer have limescale in my bathroom, around the taps, on the draining board in the kitchen or on my glassware. My skin is liking it too and I no longer have problems with dry skin and eczema. I use less shampoo and other products too. The drinking water is lovely and I have saved so much money not buying bottled water. I am however, upset with the administration side, having been trying to set up a direct debit for the maintenance/aftercare and service, since the autumn 2014, the company still have not managed to take a direct debit which effectively means I am not 'covered'.

    Sandy Tester , West Sussex

    Fantastic service & fantastic product. We had our water softner installed 4 weeks ago & noticed an immediate difference especially when it started to work its magic and flush our system of all the limescale deposits. We are a sensitive skin family suffering from dry skin, eczema & psoriasis and the EWT water softener has made such a difference. Also made a big difference to cleaning as there is no longer buildup of limescale around the taps or scum marks around the sink bowls making cleaning a lot easier & quicker. Should have got one a long time ago but it was never affordable until EWT Technologies. The installers were great, friendly & helpful showing me how the softener worked etc, as well as leaving where they worked clean & tidy. Highly recommend & have since told family & friends to get one if they haven't got one already.

    Mrs K Virgo , Sweet Bay Creasent, Ashford

    After a year of using the Water softener we have noticed a huge improvement in the quality of our water.

    Mark Darby , Hellesdon

    A month exactly since our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener was installed and what a big change - the list of improvements is vast - softer hair, softer laundry, softer skin, no more limescale on taps... the list goes on. Our water was very hard and now that we have a water softener, we don't know how we have managed without all this time and would never go back to being without one. Thank you EWT for your quality service from sales to installation!

    Ebby Niyazi , BECKENHAM

    Thanks EWT, enjoying soft water at last. Love the drinking water tap too. Fitter was great, very knowledgable. Alan, Hertfordshire

    Alan Clarke , Garston

    16th October 2013 Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the last four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT every time for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Ashford

    I am thrilled and delighted with EWT's 2014 Gold Range water Softener. The installation, carried out by the engineer. was excellent. He was obliging and cheerful throughout the lengthy installation and nothing was too much trouble.My softener had to be away from the sink unit due to a waste disposal unit fitted in that area, The engineer even reinstalled half a shelf to help with kitchen storage.We have already noted a completely different feel to the water, especially for showering and washing up.It's obvious to me that I will be saving on many household products as well as wear and tear on many appliances.

    Mrs Ann Mason , Great Yarmouth

    It has been a year since I had the EWT GOLD Series water softener installed. Works fine, no scale. Great engineer, happy with it so far.

    Mohamed , Croxley Green

    24th Feb 2015. Our engineer Csaba contacted us early in the morning to advise us he could come earlier which suited us fine. I was not at home when he arrived but came home about an hour after he had arrived to find Csaba hard at work under our kitchen sink. He had covered the floor to protect it and worked diligently, carefully and efficiently the whole time he was here. Everything was fitted so neatly and he left the kitchen so tidy. He was pleasant and explained all about how everything worked thoroughly. We had our 2 small grandchildren here as well and they were being a bit of a nuisance but he was super with them. Obviously too early too notice any difference with lime scale apart from kettle and nicer taste. So looking forward to having sparkly showers, stainless steel stinks and smear free shower cubicles. I will be happy to out another review on here once we have used system for a while

    Jacqui moran , Evergreen way/ ashford

    09/04/2014: I received a leaflet through my front door and decided to do some research on the company and its products. Everything i read was positive. Arranging the appointment for installation was simple and straightforward. I had my appointment booked for 9.00am and i was called in advanced to be advised the operative was on his way. I was very impressed with the way the engineer conducted his work in my house he explained the installation process and how the system worked and also asked me if i have any special requirements with regards to installation. His works was very clean and tidy and to a very high quality. Before leaving he checked everything twice and talked me through what i needed to do and when. The paperwork that was required was simple and was completed in under 5 minutes. I wish i could deal with more companies that had workmen like EWT. The Engineer i had was a true credit to the company. I would highly recommend EWT and it products to anyone.

    Mital Patel , Shenley Village, Harfordshire

    After installing the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter we have seem dramatic differences within the first week! Firstly the installation by the engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept the option of having hard water for the garden and soft water everywhere else in the house. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitly feels softer. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. Well done EWT!

    ARORA , Croxley Green

    I am very happy with the installation. It was done very professionally. The place was left nice and clean. And I can see the difference in the quality of water. I will recommend ewt to anyone. It has really made a difference. Thank you

    M bhatt , Tooting

    I had model 500 installed 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely delighted. The initial fit was quite complicated but the installer was incredibly helpful and patient. The added benefit of filtered drinking water means I no longer have to purchase bottled water and I am also saving on soaps and shampoos as with softened water a little goes a long way. Do be aware though that you need space to store the large bags of salt that the machine requires. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to install a water softener as their product and prices represent excellent value.

    Debbie Unerman , Hertfordshire

    EWT. I found the company was obliging & very helpful in all depts. what a difference the softner makes,Highly Recommended.

    Mr. B.Locking , Thistledown, Deal, Kent

    The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in a record 51 minutes. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Bachchurch Lane, Aldgate

    29/12/2014: What a difference in the water,tea tastes better hair and skin softer, no more scum in sink/bath/shower great product, highly recommended

    joan matcham , Alkham, Dover

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device,it has been a pleasure dealing with this local british company.the explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay- man's terms.the engineer was professional and courteous.i would recommend this company to anyone for their excellent service.thanking you.

    Upendra singh , Norwich

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    09/10/2013 When I spoke to your sales person on the phone, I honestly thought it all seemed to good to be true. No need for a salesman/site engineer to call beforehand; an unbelievable price that had no hidden costs; the promise of soft water, after so many years of suffering the horrible effects of very hard water - and straight away?! ..... Well, it IS all true! We wish we had had a softener fitted 20 years ago, and the filtered water tap - which was free - saves so much time and money.

    Humphreys , Berkshire, South East England

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    We have had our EWT gold series water softener installed for a year now and have really noticed the benefits in all aspects of appliances, water quality and personal benefits

    Sarah Linkins , ASHFORD

    Excellent service, was explained in detail of the process and also the job was done Neatly!! :) we can see the difference in the water already..

    VINAYKUMAR V BILGI , READING
  • Mr. J patel. The EWT Gold Series water softener has already made a difference in a short time.Very good technologies and a great company team to deal with. Thank you.

    Jayant Patel , Harrow

    29/01/2014: Our Gold Range Water Conditioner was fitted 3 weeks ago, the fitters were excellent, they arrived on time, fitted the conditioner and left no mess at all! We have had softened water for 3 weeks now and can really see the difference, no scale left anywhere, loads of lather from very little soap, shampoo, shower gel, washing up liquid, etc. All in all we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and have already recommended EWT to our friends.

    Terry Edwards , Frimley, Camberley

    07/04/2014: I'm a retired Project Manager and I had our EWT 606G water softener with free G1 S2000 drinking water system fitted a few days ago. I'm really pleased with the massive difference that the new system has already made to the quality of our water supply in the kitchen, utility room, bathroom, cloakroom and shower room. The EWT Engineer that came to install the system was absolutely fantastic from the moment he arrived punctually at the front door. Nothing was too much trouble and his attitude to customer care was exemplary. I can see why he has been selected to train other Engineers within the Company as his work was faultless and he was extremely proficient in everything that he did when installing the system. Along with these qualities his 'can do' attitude was outstanding throughout the installation process. He is a valued asset within your Company. EWT - a faultless performance from the start of the project when dealing with the sales advisor, right through to your Installation Engineer. 10 out of 10. I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your Company to my friends and relatives

    John Kistner , Manor Drive, Epsom

    We had a water softener installed a month ago. The engineer was very professional and extremely polite and helpful. He did a very neat job all within a couple of hours. So far the all the lime scale has gone,in the bathroom the sink, bath and toilet stay bright and shiny. The shower is so much cleaner with no water marks on the panels. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone to get a water softener and in particular from EWT.

    Roger Stephens , Creasent Road, Shepperton

    03/03/2014 The Gold Series Softener was installed in August 2013 and I have delayed leaving a review for some months to allow time for any possible problems to arise. Delighted to say none have. Installation was completed efficiently and without fuss and started enjoying the benefits of softened water in the house within a relatively short period of time. Not only is washing and bathing so much nicer and more efficient but I am making significant financial savings on previously purchased bottled drinking water and limescale prevention tablets. I had been toying with the idea of a softener for years without doing anything about it - wish I had done it ages ago now!

    Roger Corkhill , Hythe Road, Ashford

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley

    I have had my EWT water softener for a few months now and have noticed the water quality immediately got better after the install, the usual places like my sink and taps are now really shiny and I have no more limescale in my home!

    Mr Chan , Agger Avenue, Dagenham

    I made a simple enquiry over the phone and was dealt with such efficiency and proffessionalism, I was given all of the details etc. I signed up to having the soft water system installed. The engineers arrived in timely manner, they knew what they were doing and just got on with the task. They were neat and tidy and so pleasant. They explained the whole system to me. Job done. Needless to say that I am absolutely delighted with the result. No more lime scales, leaves my bathrooms and kitchen areas gleaming. I use miniscule amounts of shower gels and shampoo etc so it certainly seems to be delivering the promise. Why did I wait so long. Very reasonably priced too. I would recommend this system to all that live in hard water area.

    Varshaa Desai , Drummond Drive, Stanmore

    16/01/2014 We have enjoyed water softeners in our last three houses and were then told we could not have one in our present house! EWT said, we can do it! To our joy, they did and it is absolutely super - It wasn't the easiest to install into a 200 year old house but the engineer took his time and sorted it out in a highly professional way. Thanks Pat - top marks and we are delighted customers.

    Dennis and Wendy Allum , New Walk, Leicester

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener just over a month now and noticed the difference in the softness of the water almost immediately. We should have had one installed years ago.

    David Smith Wilson , Reigate

    Excellent service. The Engineer who installed the system was very knowledgable and cleaned up after himself. I could tell the difference straight away with the unit installed. I'm very pleased with it and got it at a third of the price another company offered. I'm very pleased.

    Faridah Shuaibu , Dartford

    The water has been very good since I have had my EWT softener installed. I have noticed there to be no more limescale build up in the Kettle, taps, sink and shower and my dishwasher seems to be making my dishes a lot cleaner and shinier. We have both noticed that our hair is a lot softer after showering and are very happy with how the softener was installed. The customer service shown was faultless and I would happily recommend them.

    John Thomas, , Grosvenor Road, Ashford

    The difference in water quality is very noticeable. First class installation having to be placed in a difficult position. At this moment in time very impressed with an excellent product.

    Malcolm Harman , Kreswell Grove, Harwich

    They are reasonable priced but as no one comes out before the item is sold so they can not always tell what your kitchen is like . We could not have a drinking water tap fitted next to our sink as promised without taking up all my floor tiles which would have cost us a fortune to do.

    Anthony , st albans

    I had my EWT water softener installed 3 weeks ago and I would say the results were noticeable immediately. I suffered from dry skin before but it has improved considerably in such a short time. We also have a drinking tap which is great for making my childs bottle and great for me as it taste great too! I was very pleased with the service we recieved from EWT who couldn't have been more helpful.

    Nicola Spencer , Sevenoaks

    I cannot praise enough the professionalism and courteous service of your engineer Pat who came to install the water softener and the water filter,its a pleasure to deal with a company whose engineers know their job and offer appropriate solutions to problems,needless to say everything was installed, and to prove, it took 30 drops of solution to turn the water green before and TWO AFTER.(hardness test). He also installed a separate drinking water tap. We now need to see the benefits by using the water and will update the review later.MANY THANKS, PAT and AMIE at EWT. M.Maher

    michael maher , blofield heath

    Water softener appears to be an excellent product. HOWEVER, incorrectly fitted by the company and so considerable damage caused to the kitchen. Company now reluctant to put damage right and so could not recommend this company to anyone at present.

    Mrs Benbow , Stalbans

    Initially I had a couple of problems with my new softener system but Amie did her very best and got these sorted out for me. I am very impressed with the system; the filtered water has increased the amount of water I drink; the softener has reduced limescale so everything looks sparkling and taking a shower is now an excellent experience. I used to suffer from an itchy skin conditioner but not anymore since having the system fitted. Thank you for great customer service.

    Andrew Barton , hounslow , London

    Now 2 years since the softener was fitted and continue to be very pleased with the lovely soft water and no longer having to descale showerheads and taps. Aftersales service also excellent. Would definitely recommend fitting a softener. Money well spent.

    Martin Yeadon , Faringdon

    Great service. Always on the other side of a phone. Always answered my questions without delay. Great service before and after sale. Will recommend to all!

    u , Kingsbury

    The enginer who installed our EWT500 water softener was very professional and courteous and worked quickly and efficiently. We are delighted with the results; the shower screens are clear and we need much less washing powder and shampoo etc. Fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

    Steve Hazelwood , The Green, Southwick, Brighton

    We had a water softener installed in November 2015. Despite the engineer attending twice and over 10 calls to the office, the work has not been 100% completed. Slight damage to a kitchen tile was also done. The customer service is appalling and I am still awaiting a call from a customer services manager. The product is good, but after sales service is very poor.

    RAVINDER SINGHOTA , Southall

    EWT Water softener has made a great difference to our home.The shower screen is now clean all of the time. Very polite and helpful engineers. On top of all, excellent customer service. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends.

    Prithula Mukherjee , London

    I've had the EWT water system installed about a month ago, and I can already feel the benefits of the soft water. The installation was completed without any mess. The engineer had good product knowledge and was very helpful.

    Sandip Kataria , Borehamwood

    I found EWT obliging & very helpful in all deptments. What a difference the Gold Series water softener makes,Highly Recommended.

    Bryan Locking , Deal

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    26/01/2014: At first I was skeptical about a water softener but was pleasantly surprised as the effects were noticed immediately with the cold water and within only a few days for the hot water. No kettle furring, no scum on the shower glass and a general softer feel when showering makes this product very worthwhile. Fitted quickly and easily, explained the system and very happy we made the decision.

    Steven Lewis , Overseal, Swadlincote

    I had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener fitted several months ago and I am very pleased that we made the choice to use EWT, the fitter who came to my house was wonderful, helpful and did a perfect job. Since having the unit fitted we have had no problems and it has made a visible difference to my skin which was very dry before.

    Em Manchee , Enfield

    We are pleased with the installation of our EWT Gold Series water softener and the service. There is a remarkable difference in the quality of water since we have had this installed at home. .

    Deepti N , Slough