Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • We had installation recently and was very pleased with the service. We find that our skin now feels different and the housework much reduced saving time and effort cleaning water marks and stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others.

    Marion May , Harrow

    Water is very hard in our area. but after installing Gold Series water softener from EWT, we can really feel the difference in the water. there is no more limescale in our water anymore. very good product. highly recommended. real value for money.

    JAYDEEP PATEL , Watford

    02/05/2014 We have had our water softener for 2 days and we are already noticing a difference in the drinking water. The engineer who fitted the device was fantastic and friendly, he explained everything to us clearly. The custom!er service has been great from the start. We are very pleased with EWT and we shall be recommending them to all our family and friends.

    Dinesh Kotecha , Wembley

    This is our second EWT 606 Gold Series water softener from EWT , We moved house and left the previous softener behind, The engineer installed the new softener with the minimum of fuss and explained the workings of the new one very well. We noticed the difference in the water hardness straight away when washing/ showering.

    Colin Merritt , Margate

    26/01/2014: After more than 2 weeks of installation , I have noticed my kettle limescale free for the first time. Everyone in the family was amazed.The water tasted much,much better.Not to mention everyone is taking longer shower because the water feels fantastic. My wife's only complain is why didn't I had this system installed much earlier!!

    carlos n rarugal , Cricklewood, London

    HAD E 501 INSTALLED 14/8/12 NOTICED STRAIGHT AWAY DIFFERNCE WHEN HAD A SHOWER AND WASHED HAIR FOR THE FIRST TIME,MUCH FRESHER AND CLEANER.WASHING CLOTHES IN WASHING MACHINE MUCH SOFTER.P.S.CHRIS THE PLUMBER THAT INSTALLED E 501 WAS EXELLENT,NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE FOR HIM.THANKS AGAIN.

    JOHN ARNOLD , Bercha Rd, New Eltham

    I had a ewt softener installed 2 weeks ago by a very professional engineer who was very clean and tidy. The taste of the drinking water is so crisp and smooth I would recommend this softener to friends, family and anybody that wants one.

    larry sewell , ipswich

    Fantastic service & fantastic product. We had our water softner installed 4 weeks ago & noticed an immediate difference especially when it started to work its magic and flush our system of all the limescale deposits. We are a sensitive skin family suffering from dry skin, eczema & psoriasis and the EWT water softener has made such a difference. Also made a big difference to cleaning as there is no longer buildup of limescale around the taps or scum marks around the sink bowls making cleaning a lot easier & quicker. Should have got one a long time ago but it was never affordable until EWT Technologies. The installers were great, friendly & helpful showing me how the softener worked etc, as well as leaving where they worked clean & tidy. Highly recommend & have since told family & friends to get one if they haven't got one already.

    Mrs K Virgo , Sweet Bay Creasent, Ashford

    EWT 606 Gold Series Water Softener has enhanced our whole water system in the home. We now do not have to worry about our kitchen appliances being clogged up with Limescale. All our taps and shower systems are free from Limescale. We have also combined this with EWT drinking water system. The service is fantastic. The drinking water filters are changed every year & and the Gold Service Plan covers you yearly consumption of salt. Excellent value for money..!

    Sat Rayat , Greenhithe

    I have been waiting 10 years to fit a water softener & now at long last I have, well I'm speechless, I knew it would make a difference but what a difference. Thankx EWT great service.

    huseyin , Bays Lane, Sidcup

    13/01/2014 Two months ago we had our EWT water softener fitted. And we are very pleased with the results. The most obvious improvement that we noticed is the total lack of limescale which was causing constant problems as we are in a hard water area. The water tastes good, and bathing and shower has become a great pleasure. The best investment in home improvement we have ever made!

    john dobson , Bishops Stortford, Hartfordshire

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    Dear All, We are very Happy with EWT water softener. They are very flexible and helpful. We are very happy with our product and will recommend others.

    Soma Das , Langley

    15/5/14 We recently had a Gold series installed and was very pleased with the results. The water is noticeably softer right away and my wife and i love it as it has reduced all the effort in wiping and removing stains from surfaces. Very pleased so far and have referred to others. Also worth mentioning, the engineer who installed the system provided a really professional service. He explain how the system works with great patience.

    AMIT MATHUR , Croxley Green

    The watersoftner wasn't performing to its capacity as we had to constantly scrub our bathrooms. While the product might be OK - customer services is a case of hit and miss. To begin with they have my name wrong - called me Suhar instead of Suhas, in spite of reminding several times. They have a wrong address for us (in spite of informing of the move and they installing the new softner at the new place) They were meant to send in a enginner for annual service on 9.12 instead he turns up on 10.12 and at the wrong address then is in a real rush to finish off the service and take our cash!! Will not be recommending this to anyone else and customer service are reluntant to send someone over even in warranty period unless you are willing to pay for a service!!!

    Suhas , Langley, Slough

    06/10/2013 i am contacting you to say that we had a water system fitted a month ago we are delighted with it and how much difference it has made to our water quality

    christine wheeler , Watford

    I concur with the other reviewers about the efficiency of installation and its value as a water softener. My review focuses, though, on the excellent customer service. At the time of installation I did not receive the booklet with instructions/advice, so I was left with many queries. (it was being re-printed). I noticed a slight dampness on the floor near the softener and rang the company to report this. I had anticipated that an appointment might take several days however I was informed someone would attend within the next few hours. In reality, 30 minutes later the engineer arrived, problem identified and then rectified. What excellent after-care from EWT, very impressive indeed. ps I now have the informative booklet!

    D W Rose , SW 18

    I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water and R.O. Water filter system for drinking water fitted from them as well , the quality of water is almost same as bottle water . The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Gurjit , Slough

    We had a water softener installed in November 2015. Despite the engineer attending twice and over 10 calls to the office, the work has not been 100% completed. Slight damage to a kitchen tile was also done. The customer service is appalling and I am still awaiting a call from a customer services manager. The product is good, but after sales service is very poor.

    RAVINDER SINGHOTA , Southall

    Have had the water softerner fitted just over 2 weeks and we are very pleased with it, no scum or chalk round the taps. Luke the engineer turned up on time and made a very neat job of the installation. Extreamley pleased with the results

    Mr A Barrall , Hood Avenue, Orpington

    What service!And what a chaming engineer who was prompt polite and very very efficient.No disruption and no mess.The engineer knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions

    christine balchin , Shipdham Thetford

    My Water Softener was installed on 31.01.2013, efficiently and quickly, by personable engineers. The effects were soon very noticeable - softer feel to water for washing both in the kitchen and in both showers. During the past 5 months, the change to the general water use in the household appliances, i.e. kettle no longer has a build up of lime scale, the taps throughout the house are always much brighter, the showers are certainly much clearer and of course the washing machine has benefitted. Plus of course, less shampoo needed in the showers and a much lower thermostat setting. All in all, the Water Softener is a welcome addition to the household and a definite must. Thanks EWT

    Peter Tremlin , Sutton

    I highly recommend E W Technologies for their excellent customer service, efficient installation and outstanding product. I had the metered softener fitted under the sink with an additional tap to provide non-softened filtered drinking water. The ordering process was very simple and straightforward and they provided all the information I required. The installation was completed very efficiently and the softener was placed exactly where I wanted it. I could immediately notice the effects of softened water in the kitchen and now, after only a few days, the effects are noticeable all over the house. The bathroom gleams and only needs a quick wipe over after a shower or bath. I consider the E W Technologies water softeners to be excellent value for money with very reasonable running costs especially with the cover plan. Well done EWT - I am a very satisfied customer.

    Derek Keen , Grassmere Road, Farnham, Surrey

    We are very happy with our softener installed 4 months ago.

    ILYA UMANSKIY , chorleywood

    We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    We had our gold range softener fitted on 17th June and today is the 20th june This has got to be one of the best investments we have put in to the house The drinking water taste so much better ( I couldn't drink the water before as it tasted too chalky to me ) And as for taking a shower don't make my mistake of using the usual amount of shampoo Only use half the amount as the water is so soft it lathers up so much more you will be making savings on all of your soap products Also we would clean the shower and the very next day we would have lime scale reappearing We live in Margate Kent and sit on top of chalk so our water is full of lime scale We have no sign of any lime scale either in the shower or on the stainless steel sink unit. I wish we had bought one of these years ago

    Robert Kingham , Arlington gardens Margate

    We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Aldgate

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    The service received has been first class - from the initial enquiry through to the installation

    AM Gadsby , wymondham

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WISH I HAD NEVER SEEN THE ADVERT . TERRIBLE SERVICE , LEAKS AND FLOODING FROM THE UNIT EVEN THE SAME NIGHT AFTER ONE OF THE SERVICE . COMPANY ALWAYS STUCK TO BEING IN THE RIGHT AND WERE VERY RELUCTANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES . AS A RESULT OF ALL THE UPSETS EXPERIENCED WITH THEM THE UNIT IS NOW IN THE BIN SO AS NOT TO CAUSE ANYONE ELSE ANY UPSETS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS .

    ALEXANDER ROBINSON , Alkham
  • We have had our EWT softener a year now and we are very satisfied with its operation and complete lack of limescale on the shower door, shower head, taps, tiles and bath. We have not had to touch it other than to top up the salt from time to time. The water also leaves your hair silky and smooth after a shower.

    Steven Marshall , Maidstone

    Had the EWT GOLD SERIES water softener and G1 water filter fitted in June of 2014.Waited till now to write a review because i wanted to see how the machine performed compared to my last one which had served us for some 20+ yrs.Hardly any scale.The machine perfomance has exceeded our expectations.Very very happy with the softener and also the Sales Dept,Customer Services and Installation Engineers were very helpful and polite.It was a pleasure dealing with EWT.I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Bhikhu Majeethia , Edgware

    Had to make a call out due to a minor problem, a pipe came adrift. Quickly put right and no problems since. Excellent, and lovely soft water now.

    John Higgins , Yoxford

    Very pleased no more water stains

    David Marshall , Stafford

    03/02/2014 On the 26th November, I had my water softener fitted by EWT, a birthday present to myself. What a great present, I cannot believe the difference this has made to my water. The water is like silk, so soft. My shower screen is sparkling. I only had my shower fitted last year and was despairing at the limescale on the screen doors and shower tray. Now it's all sparkling clean. The free drinking filtered water is excellent. Thankyou EWT I cannot stop singing your praises and when I told all my friends on facebook about it they said I sounded like a salesman.

    sandra whittingham , Burnt ash lane, bromley

    07/02/2014: I had your water softener installed three months ago and deliberately waited to see if there were any problems, before submitting a review. There are none to report. It was one of the best decisions that we have made. The service was really professional and courteous right from the start. Your installation engineer was excellent and fitted the device in a position where I thought it would not be possible. He not only fitted it, but left sufficient room to work the controls if necessary, and fill it with salt. He also kindly refitted a shelf to maximize the amount of available space that was left. More importantly, we now have lovely soft water and no limescale problems, what a difference, it is brilliant.

    George McQueen , Halling, Rochester

    Its good.

    Madhu Babu , Harrow

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    07/10/2013 I agree with all reviewers, service excellent,personel polite and agreeable. As well as the usual benefits we found one that we didn't expect. We allways use a china teapot and it was always a chore to clean and in the end we had to resort to using baby bottle steriliser solution to get it clean. After one week of installation we noticed that the teapot had no staining whatsoever so that was a welcome bonus.

    Richard Benbow , St.Albans

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    We read about EWT water softners in the Metro newspapers and decided to get one. Very impressed by the installation person, who explained everything in details and was very polite and helpful. The installation did not take long. Till now we are very happy with the water softner.

    Mansukh Shah , Lyon Meade

    test test

    Oliver Ginty , daf

    The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in a record 51 minutes. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Bachchurch Lane, Aldgate

    Hi I have ordered some salt it supposed to be delivered on 19th Sep, my wife waited for whole day, no one come, I run out salt already. can you ask your engineer to call me, who should I contact if your engineer did not do what they suppose to do? where can I then I called your customer services, someone rearranged on today 1st Oct, so far still not one turned up yet, shall I carry on waiting....? complain? Gang Guo

    Gang Guo , Dartford

    26/01/2014: At first I was skeptical about a water softener but was pleasantly surprised as the effects were noticed immediately with the cold water and within only a few days for the hot water. No kettle furring, no scum on the shower glass and a general softer feel when showering makes this product very worthwhile. Fitted quickly and easily, explained the system and very happy we made the decision.

    Steven Lewis , Overseal, Swadlincote

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    Lime scale is so bad in our area, but we stupidly put up with it for years. If only we had had this fitted sooner! It is wonderful to be able to do the housework and see results that last rather than everything covered in limescale within a very short time of cleaning.

    Angela Newitt , Gosling Close, Poole

    A great product .we noticed the differance within weeks.Installed to a very high standard.

    paul adkins , St Mildred Avenue, Broadstairs

    Since having my EWT water softener installed I have noticed the water quality get much better, and the overall experience from my first call through to the installation was faultless. The main areas I notice the improvement is on my taps- I used to have a continuous stream of white limescale gathering around my taps and I’m so glad that it has completely gone. I have noticed my kettle is no longer scaling up which I am also happy about.

    Mrs Jolly , Taberet Close, Ashford

    27/03/2013: Outstanding. The EWT Gold Series has made a huge difference. The Lime has disappear, the water taste good and the water is just different - it is like discovering pure water. The Tech guy and advisers were professional. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to family or friends. 10/10

    olivier perbet , Lingard Avenue, London

    From the initial installation to the present day we have been dealt with in a truly, professional and pleasing manner. Thank you EWT

    Neil Marston , Fulbeck

    Thank you very much for the instalation at PEMBROKEHOUSE,and the engineer was great.

    John Chambers , me7 4bs

    We had our gold series water softener installed just over a month and has already made a difference, no more lime stains in the sinks or shower, the installers were friendly and very helpful, highly recommended.

    Roger Bentley , ASHFORD

    We had our new water softener fitted this morning and we wanted to say how much your engineer is a credit to EW Technologies. He was exceedingly polite, tidy and ensured my wife and I new exactly how the softener worked and what to do if anything untoward should happen. I wish all home service providers had gentlemen of his standard working for them. The softener itself is very compact with a large salt bin. We ordered the metered unit due to its low water use while recirculating and the additional money we will save money over the softeners life in both water and salt. We also signed up to the silver maintenance plan, which having had a softener in a very hard water area before, is a must and very cheap as all parts, labour and the charcoal drinking tap filter are included as well as 5 bags of salt. Will update review in 6 months of use. Regards Simone and Ian.

    Ian Carter , Hoddesdon

    Now 2 years since the softener was fitted and continue to be very pleased with the lovely soft water and no longer having to descale showerheads and taps. Aftersales service also excellent. Would definitely recommend fitting a softener. Money well spent.

    Martin Yeadon , Faringdon

    I really love the water softener fixed recently. I can see changes to my skin - so soft, clothes from washing machine feel soft & easy to iron. notice less use of detergents. love the softness plus the bathroom looks stunning clean & specially glass door + taps. Limescale has cleared too! Love this softener and would recommend anyone

    Vasant Pattni , Harrow , London

    We are happy with the service received. The engineer was thorough and efficient.

    Angela Drakes , Hunstanton

    13/03/2014: We have just completed a month with our new softener. Very pleased with both the installation - which was complicated but very efficiently carried out. We live in an extremely hard water area and the transformation has been very obvious. We love it - even the dogs love the filtered water - quite amazing

    Jan Pawsey , Kirton End, Boston

    Had an emergency with my water softener this morning. Called up EWT and spoke to Ryan who sorted out an engineer the same day. Really impressed and really glad I have the service plan which keeps my softener in top-top condition. Well done EWT.

    Stewart , Watford

    After installing the EWT 606 Gold series water softener and filter we have seem dramatic differences within the first week! Firstly the installation by the engineer was very professional. Pipework was all neat and tidy and we kept the option of having hard water for the garden and soft water everywhere else in the house. Secondly the cleaning has improved 100% and our skin definitly feels softer. One of my neighbours has already booked their installation based on my recommendation. Well done EWT!

    ARORA , Croxley Green
  • From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device,it has been a pleasure dealing with this local british company.the explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay- man's terms.the engineer was professional and courteous.i would recommend this company to anyone for their excellent service.thanking you.

    Upendra singh , Norwich

    The whole process was very smooth, with EWT clearly explaining how the Gold Series 606 water softener system worked and what would be suitable for us. Installation was very efficient and the engineer was first class. We are already starting to notice a difference

    andrew gadsby , Wymondham

    I ordered two softeners and thought it would be a major job to fit being a large property. It was done in less than a day with no fuss and with the plumbing installed expertly. I would definitely recommend EWT. Great job!

    Conway Standing , Derby

    Very pleased with the water softener and the drinking water tap. You can really tell the difference with the drinking water, it's very clear and tastes much better. Only had the softener installed a few days ago but when bathing you can really feel the difference on your skin and hair with the softer water. Installation was quick and hassle free. Did have a problem with some water leaking from the unit when it self cleaned which was apparently something faulty on the softener but was quickly rectified.

    Stephen Donaldson , Gravesend

    What a difference. We used to have great lumps of lime on the taps and in the kettle. Streaks on the shower door were anoying to say the least. After initial cleaning we are still lime free after 4 months. The amount of soap and cleaning agents have drastically reduced. As for the water out of the filter, I seldom used to drink out of the tap due to the taste of chlorine but now I really do enjoy a good glass of crystal clear water. Just do it.

    Kevin Weaver , Clevedon

    Pls do not use ewt technologies, they charged me £50 for engineer visit to check the feasibility .. no one turned up .. called them after few days asking for refund and call from manager explaining what happened .. nothing happens yet .. they the money .. no one came .. no refund .. no apologies .. nothing ..what do you think ?

    Francis , Watform

    Message: My softener was fitted 3 weeks ago, I wish I had done it years ago. Showers are like washing in silk and no more streaks on the shower screen. China is also streak free. The quality of the water was noticeable immediately. Less wash liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc and definitely no more anti- calcium tablets in the washing machine. Laundry feels so much softer now. Thank you for your professionalism during the whole process, pleasant and polite installer also. Will recommend.

    J Jones , ASHFORD

    Excellent service, was explained in detail of the process and also the job was done Neatly!! :) we can see the difference in the water already..

    VINAYKUMAR V BILGI , READING

    Excellent service, from making the initial appointment on the phone to the engineer coming to install our water softener a few days later. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the installation was completed to a high standard. We have noticed such a difference to our water quality and would recommend this product to everyone, it's well worth the money!

    Sally Doherty , London Road, Aylesford

    Excellent service from first contact on phone to installation by great engineer, explained everything in layman's terms and carried out work with great care. Have recommended to several friends.

    Ms Sallyann Lloyd , Dereham

    I had the gold softener installed 4 weeks back. Unfortunately it has not made any difference. Still see lime scales on the tap, shower screen, etc. Did a test with the tester EWT engineer provided during the installation, and it showed the water is still hard. Spoke to customer services, they have sent me a video link to try out before an engineer is sent out which I think is not a great customer service asking the customer to try out the trouble shooting as a process of elimination. The salt has not been used up at all, hardly 20% used up in almost 4 weeks. Hopefully, their video provides sufficient information to find out the issue. But would have been helpful if an engineer was sent out to find the fault/issue. Had left few messages to call back when I reported the issue for the first time with the customer service, but had no call backs.

    Ganesh Kavassery , STAINES-UPON-THAMES

    We had our new Water Filter fitted yesterday and we are delighted with it. Already we have noticed the difference in having softer water. The customer service has been excellent and it was a pleasant surprise to receive a phone call from the engineer to confirm exactly what time he was coming. He was polite and efficient and we are really impressed with the overall service. Thank you EWT

    Carol Wade , Priors Barton

    Should have had this product fitted as soon as we purchased our property! The difference was instantly noticeable and it just gets better. No more lime scale is so rewarding. From initial phone contact to final installation, EWT have shown just how companies SHOULD operate. Their engineer was prompt, meticulous and installed the product in a convenient position for us, not in the easiest position. He explained the equipment so we fully understood and left his work areas spotless. We will have no qualms about recommending their product. Spalding has now become a "nicer" place to live, thanks to EWT.

    Alan and Moira Pilkington , Ingleby Court, Spalding

    Gold Series Water softener fitted a couple of weeks ago and we noticed the difference immediately. The initial contact with the office was friendly, helpful and informative but with no "hard sell" pressure. The engineer who fitted the system was polite, fast and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

    Jack and Anne Fairey , Arrundel Road, Littlehampton

    Our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener was installed 3 months ago. The service has been incredible both from the installer and the customer services team. We used to have to use a sink unblocker on our bathroom sink on a weekly basis but since having our water softener installed we have not needed to use any! Skin and hair feels softer. Taps and shower head no longer lime scaled up. The difference is remarkable, would recommend to anyone.

    Tracy Paddington , Sevenoaks

    We have had the softener that was swiftly fitted by EW since last November. It is all they said it was and easy to refill. Our taps, shower and kettle are the most evident proof followed by the dishwasher and washing machine. Cleaning the car is easier and there is less worry about the water marks that were left on it beforehand. Martin

    Martin Cullimore , Waterlooville

    I could notice the difference straight away and wouldn't want to go back to hard water. Everything feels better from soft skin after a shower to a cup of tea tasting nicer. The EWT team are also very helpful,they are always available for advice and the free delivery of salt.

    Emma Carroll , Vaughan Avenue, Tonbridge

    We had our EWT Gold Series water softener fitted September 2015 and I must say we are very please with the product. The EWT engineer that installed the unit was brilliant and professional, explained everything and demonstrated everything. We live in an area of hard water and it has made a BIG difference to the amount of lime scale that we have. I brought a new kettle when it was installed and have never had to descale it. The shower heads do not get blocked up with lime scale anymore, it's just so nice not having to clean limescale anymore. Excellent value for money and great customer service.

    John DORMAN , Dover

    I had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener fitted several months ago and I am very pleased that we made the choice to use EWT, the fitter who came to my house was wonderful, helpful and did a perfect job. Since having the unit fitted we have had no problems and it has made a visible difference to my skin which was very dry before.

    Em Manchee , Enfield

    Since having our water softener installed 4 weeks ago we have already noticed the difference in the quality of the water and the change in limescale around our appliances. We were buying kettles every six months but haven't noticed any limescale over the four weeks. Our hair and skin feels softer and we use less shampoo and shower gel when showering, also there is no build up of limescale on our glass shower screens, they are now much easier to clean . We were very pleased with the service we received from EWT, the engineers were reliable, knowledgeable and helpful and the price was excellent. If you are thinking about purchasing a Water softener we would recommend EWT everytime for great quality and service.

    John Wanstall , Mill Hill, Ashford

    I had my water softener installed last summer and I am very pleased that I did. The whole installation was quick, efficient and not disruptive at all. I no longer have limescale in my bathroom, around the taps, on the draining board in the kitchen or on my glassware. My skin is liking it too and I no longer have problems with dry skin and eczema. I use less shampoo and other products too. The drinking water is lovely and I have saved so much money not buying bottled water. I am however, upset with the administration side, having been trying to set up a direct debit for the maintenance/aftercare and service, since the autumn 2014, the company still have not managed to take a direct debit which effectively means I am not 'covered'.

    Sandy Tester , West Sussex

    10/12/2013 I have had the softener for about 6 months and initially it was installed by a really professional fitter who gave a comprehensive brief on what to do. In fact the machine runs itself I just top it up with salt when necessary and it has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

    William Belton , Westbrook, Margate

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good.

    Gary Maslin , Devizes

    The Water Softener was fitted around 3 weeks ago and I was keen to wait a while before leaving a review. It is difficult to explain what has been the best part of buying the softener. From the initial phone discussion , where useful advice regarding how the device works, the likely installation position, the possible costs etc were given in a non-pressurised manner to the engineer who fitted the unit and the care taken to ensure the very best location and connection to the wart supply, the whole experience has been very good. However the feel of the water is really amazing. I would certainly recommend both having a water softener fitted and dealing with an excellent local company like EWT Technologies. Thank you ...

    Dominic Cole , Tunbridge Wells

    Had a water filter fitted in November really pleased with it water is so soft and my skin feels better.

    Linda Betts , soth east

    I have had my EWT softener and drinking tap fitted for 2 weeks now. I'm very happy with the results and would recommend this to anyone with eczema in the household. The engineer was also very professional and patient and left everything tidy.

    IP TAI LI , LUTON

    20/09/2014 We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping, Essex

    We had the unit installed couple of days back and start noticing the difference in water taste and noticed the consumption of soap gone down. Over all we notice the service and information provided is good and helpful respectively.

    maruti , Walton Road, Sidcup, Kent

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    ranjith ,

    Had the water softner installed in Feb 2013. Using it for nearly a year now and it's great! My skin feels softer and I enjoy my showers a lot more! Definitely recommend this!

    pankaj shah , Rectory Park
  • Ewt engineer came and fitted my water softener.He was very professional and very polite.He explained everything to me what he was going to do to fit the softener.I already had a water softener for many years so, I thought it was about time for a new replacement.Chris spent a bit longer than he had to because on fitting the pipe work he had to turn off the water stop cock which sprung a leak as it was very old,but the engineer, being a professional and no big problem he fitted a new one,so I can't praise him enough.My water is soft anyway and with the service backup of Ewt I will have many years of great service and piece of mind.Thank you Ewt for sending one of your fantastic engineers to install my new water softener.Many thanks. Regards Dave Lovett

    Dave Lovett , ASHFORD

    22/01/2014: We are from Plymouth, which is a soft water area as we are both used to soft water we found the water in Southampton made the shower badly stained, soap not lathering and make our toddler's eczema worse. However thanks to this company, this is a thing of the past. From the first phone call to insulation a 100% satisfied. Even the hard water staining has disappeared.

    Stephen Bennett and Jaclyn , Spring Road, Southampton

    We are really pleased with water softener we are using for more than 3 years now and the annual service from EWT. We used to filter the drinking water with other filter machine before and no longer do that since have the water softener. No doubt the quality of our drinking water is far more better than before.

    CZe Yee , Orpington

    I was dubious at first as to whether the EWT Gold Series 500 water softener would actually meet all the claims made about it. I am delighted to say that it has exceeded my expectations! From my initial enquiry through to final completion the team at EWT have been exceptional. The installation was done swiftly and the finished product - the water itself - is marvellous. No more lime scale in the shower cubicle or the taps. Brilliant! I thoroughly recommend EWT.

    Jan Hatt , Loughton

    We moved into our new park home in august and had our water softener fitted straight away, we are more than pleased with it no more scum in the bath or wash basins, I would recommend a water softener to all my friends I would not want to be without it.The engineer was very pleasant and knew his job very satisfied customer.

    PAT BROWN , Willow Drive, Kewstoke, Weston Super Mare

    23/01/2014: Quickly and efficiently installed. Immediately we had better lather for hair-washing and washing machine, no lime-scale dregs in coffee cups anymore and lovely drinking water. We live in an area with very serious lime-scale problems, but the EWT system has made this problem a thing of the past.

    JIm Cassidy , Elm, Wisbech

    I bought your system May 2015, all was well until recently when a residue of salt has built up 1CM above the base along the seam of the unit. On calling your office this morning and after a conversation of 30 mins your staff inform me that this normal and is due to humidity. The unit is supposed to be air tight at the bottom so why would this be the case. After sending your people a photo this is the response I get. As a customer you expect me to clean the unit ever 2 days as your colleague advised me. Can you please highlight on your website where this is mentioned and as the picture shows the unit does not look like the one of your websites and sales collateral.

    Rita Patel , Bushey

    I've now had the EWT Gold Series water softner for more than 3 months. The installer was very friendly and helpful. Completed the installation fairly quickly, and to our satisfaction. As the contents of our large Megaflow tank were slowly replaced by the soft water, we started seeing the benefits. After bath, our skin and hair started feeling much smoother than before. Our soap and shampoo utilisation had gone down significantly. The shower glass started staying clean for a long time, without any limescale deposits on it. So our cleaning costs have gone down as well. The clean water drinking system is quite good as well and keeps supplying us with pure drinking water. Well pleased, and one of our friends had already got this system installed after hearing our experience. Highly recommended.

    Narayana Kondreddi , Laindon

    This is the first time ever we had the water softener installed. We are just amazed with difference.....now we have shiny kitchen and bathroom and we enjoy soft water bath. I would recommend EWT without any doubt. Amazing product, amazing service.....

    Kamlesh , Ilford

    I had my water system installed 21 March 2014, around December the same year,my drinking water began to have a peculiar taste, somewhat earthy. I contacted Ewt but all they were interested in from me was to sign a service contract. I tried numerous times by phone but whoever I spoke too could not help, but somebody would call me back, that never happened. I have been told that one must always have a supply of water direct from mains. Can anyone help me with my situation. Thanks Frustrated

    Costa Constanti , Pimlico

    Water softener appears to be an excellent product. HOWEVER, incorrectly fitted by the company and so considerable damage caused to the kitchen. Company now reluctant to put damage right and so could not recommend this company to anyone at present.

    Mrs Benbow , Stalbans

    Woorks fine and already lime scale going from taps etc. Find the adjustment panel a bit ifficult but due to my age and eyesight. Wish I had installed it years ago. M J Brown

    M J Brown , Spalding

    Great service from start to finish, great product really pleased with it and should have had one fitted a long time ago it is so worth it. So much less cleaning, never been a fan of water unless it was tea but i'm drinking lots now which is benefiting my health and your skin feels so much better great product. The engineer was brilliant, arrived on time, worked straight through, no damage at all and even fitted the whole product without cutting any holes in the cupboard. Great job. He fully explained the unit, demonstrated it and said there was no problem in calling if I had the least little concern. So far no issues and very please with all element of the service and the product

    Rick Skinner , Slade Green

    Use of softened water gives showering more pleasant feel plus makes walls, screen and taps easier to clean. One may know about it, but can be fully appreciated only if water softener is used. After initial installation, we upgraded to metered head and it made significant difference to salt usage. Definitely woul recommend EWT Gold 606 water softener. After sale care and service also top range.

    Don Nemcic , Romford

    Since having my water softener installed i can definitely feel the difference, water is much softer and a lot less cleaning around the house. Highly recommended

    stephen potter , Parsonage Place. Sheerness

    We have had our EWT Water Softener for nearly a year & we also had a new bathroom fitted at the same time. The immediate benefit of the soft water showed first when our kettle no longer needed descaling each week & longer term our new bathroom is still shiny new with no evidence of limescale & lovely soft water.We would recommend EWT as installers & found their customer service to be excellent.

    Mrs Tracy Keech , ASHFORD

    We had our ewt water softener and drinking water tap installed when we came back from an overseas holiday just over a month ago, we found that there was a far better taste to our tea/coffee and within a few days the water began to feel a lot softer the engineer was very helpful and explained how things work and how to adjust should we need to change any thing ( very helpful).Look forward to a long and happy relationship with E.W. Technologies. many thanks to all

    GORDON KEDDA , Bradbridge Green, Ashford

    We Applied Ewt softener 3 months back i am quite impressed with the results. From the stage of order to fitting to after sales services all the staff people are very nice and helpful.

    Apnav , Queensbury

    Live in a very hard water area and considered/researched which product offered quality, value for money and actually worked. From the first contact with EWT I was dealt with by a very friendly and knowledgeable lady who answered my questions and concerns. Installation was arranged within a few weeks. Received confirmation email with date, time and details of the engineer doing the installation. Engineer arrived early and was thoroughly professional and carried out the required work to a excellent standard, then talked about care and use of the water softener. Almost immediately I have noticed a huge difference in the quality of my water with the limescale stopping overnight, and skin and hair softer after showering. I'm so pleased I made the decision to buy EWT's water softener at a great price, with added drinking water tap and filter and with the peace of mind of a long guarantee. FANTASTIC PRODUCT

    Darren Extance , Swindon

    Great product, easy to use, as good as our old old but a lot less messing around

    Peter Copleston , Petts Wood

    04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    I cannot believe the difference the EWT Gold Series water softener has made, cleaning is so easy now and we have not had to replace a kettle. We have had this for one year now and if we moved, it would be one of the first things we would have installed.

    Mrs Drewett , Seer Green /Beaconsfield

    We have our water softener installed for almost a year and the difference is amazing. The water is soft to shower in and makes a noticeably different taste to tea. There is no more limescale around my taps and showers saving us time cleaning and putting an end to the need for limescale removers. I can only imagine the good it is doing for my electrical goods.

    Richard Shaw, Herne Bay , Kent

    Too ealry to tell but good installer, a sub-contractor, who spoke well about the product so heres hoping PS how nuch is a service please?

    p turner , hayton

    From the first contact telephone conversation to installation of my Gold IQ metered softener your whole company is a credit to Great Britain, the product works perfectly & fulfills every claim you make. We are now 1 month in & the condition of our sinks, bathroom & central heating system look & operate like new. within 7 days I had to turn down the hot water temperature as we couldn't put our hands under it. If only all companies & products were as trustworthy as yours. It just leaves me to say I have & will continue to promote the water softener to friends & family. Thank you.

    keith Humphreys , Long Catils Road, Gillingham, Kent

    All around improvements! Softer water is benefiting not just us but our appliances too. Drinking water filter is so good that we have stopped buying bottled water after 10 years in Norfolk!

    Ian Boothby , Aylsham

    Excellent person and excellent product. The installer was late but one thing I can tell is, the support staff is excellent. I have been talking with their call centre and I always get response within 30 minutes via email and within 5 minutes via phone. No issue with product and we are very happy with their professional approach. It is going to be very long time ( 10 year) to see if the product has any issue but to start with I am happy with the company for sure.

    Kaumil , LUTON

    Since I had my EWT water softener installed two months ago, I have noticed a massive change in the bathroom where my shower head and taps are completely free of limescale. Not only does my bathroom look better but my hair feels much softer after showering and i am using a lot less shampoo. Having two teenage children my washing machine is running frequently, i am noticing real savings every month on the amount of detergent i am using and i think the softener is actually paying for itself! I would recommend EWT to everyone, the filter has improved everything i thought it would and more.

    Anne Battle , Brentwood, Essex

    Machine is OK but there service terrible. They should have come to service the machine and fit a replacement water filter and deliver 6 bags salt. This was on 22nd January. No one arrived no message to say why. I thought someone would call the next day to apologise. Nothing. Since then I have called their office 5 times but unable to speak to customer services or a manager. The girl who answered the phone said someone would get back to me. But nothing. It is now 17 days since I placed the order. I think that maybe they are going out of business so I WOULD NOT ORDER anything from them.

    Bill Turner , Watford

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley