Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • 04/03/2014 Our Gold Series Softener has been installed about 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing.No more limescale deposits anywhere.Great tasting filtered water.The product was expertly installed by engineers who took pride in their work.Highly recommended,a great company to deal with.Will recommend you to both friends and family....Many thanks. Colin Thomas, Marks Tey Colchester, Essexs

    Colin Thomas , Marks Tey, Colchester

    Dear Sir/Madam I am amazed at the softness of the water since having the unit fitted 11 months ago. It has saved us a lot of money on detergents, Calgon etc. I cannot recommend highly enough the benefits of having a unit installed. The installation did not take long and was very professionally fitted with no mess. We have a volumetric unit and it uses about 2 bags of salt per year. The improvement to the drinking water is very noticeable and is as good as commercial bottled water.

    Ernest Lightfoot , Arundel

    16/01/2014: Saw article in Saturdays telegraph and emailed an enquiry. was contacted on monday and system installed on tuesday. The main installer was pleaseant knowledgeable and reassuring. I upgraded my sytem but am satisfied that was the right decision. The installation was quick and did not cause too much mess. Although the fitters were running late due to weather conditions they phoned to say so. I am happy I did this and have already recommended your system Sue Rorstad

    sue rorstad , Wootton Fitzpaine, Bridport

    15/03/2014: Excellent service and fitting. Arrived at the job at arranged time and fitted the water softener with no problems or mess.The difference is amazing. We have not has to buy shampoo, conditioner, washing liquid , washing powder or toothpaste since it was fitted over 2 weeks ago as everything lasts so much longer. The car looks great when washed with no streaks as the lime as been removed. So many benefits that I cannot list them all. Brian

    brian chidlow , Alton Grove, Newport

    Found EWT while looking for water softeners, the decision to go with EWT is not regretted. We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks. I only hope your after sales services will also be great.

    Tayo Gbadebo , Epsom

    We had our new Water Filter fitted yesterday and we are delighted with it. Already we have noticed the difference in having softer water. The customer service has been excellent and it was a pleasant surprise to receive a phone call from the engineer to confirm exactly what time he was coming. He was polite and efficient and we are really impressed with the overall service. Thank you EWT

    Carol Wade , Priors Barton

    20/09/2013 We have had the system for just over a month now. The installation was incident free and completed on the day that was agreed. We have already noticed that we are no longer experiencing limescale build up on equipment such as the kettle, the shower cubicle and bathroom fittings. Other benefits are the improved feel of the water in the shower - it is now much softer on the skin and dishes and glassware washed in the dishwasher no longer have limescale residue on them. On conducting a survey in our household before writing this review, there was a universal thumbs up for the product and we are very pleased we had it in installed.

    John Campbell , Harrow, Middlesex

    Within a few days of installation my wife was commenting most favourably on the lack of lime scale on our Shower Doors. It has continued to impress a year later.

    Jeff Bond , Waterloville

    This is by far the worst company we have ever dealt with. In two years we have had no service at all despite making numerous appointments. The only time an engineer did arrive was in the morning, when an appointment had been made for late afternoon. I have again had no response from the company after my call and am fed up constantly chasing them. As far as we are concerned, the system can be removed and our money returned.

    Christine Caldwell , Tunbridge Wells

    This is our second EWT 606 Gold Series water softener from EWT , We moved house and left the previous softener behind, The engineer installed the new softener with the minimum of fuss and explained the workings of the new one very well. We noticed the difference in the water hardness straight away when washing/ showering.

    Colin Merritt , Margate

    I have now had my EWT Gold Series system installed in for a year, apart from the immediate difference you see with soft water over time the limescale build around the taps and shower cable is gone as well.

    Bhavesh Dhokia , Harrow

    16/01/2014 We have enjoyed water softeners in our last three houses and were then told we could not have one in our present house! EWT said, we can do it! To our joy, they did and it is absolutely super - It wasn't the easiest to install into a 200 year old house but the engineer took his time and sorted it out in a highly professional way. Thanks Pat - top marks and we are delighted customers.

    Dennis and Wendy Allum , New Walk, Leicester

    They are reasonable priced but as no one comes out before the item is sold so they can not always tell what your kitchen is like . We could not have a drinking water tap fitted next to our sink as promised without taking up all my floor tiles which would have cost us a fortune to do.

    Anthony , st albans

    We are really pleased with water softener we are using for more than 3 years now and the annual service from EWT. We used to filter the drinking water with other filter machine before and no longer do that since have the water softener. No doubt the quality of our drinking water is far more better than before.

    CZe Yee , Orpington

    I was dubious at first as to whether the EWT Gold Series 500 water softener would actually meet all the claims made about it. I am delighted to say that it has exceeded my expectations! From my initial enquiry through to final completion the team at EWT have been exceptional. The installation was done swiftly and the finished product - the water itself - is marvellous. No more lime scale in the shower cubicle or the taps. Brilliant! I thoroughly recommend EWT.

    Jan Hatt , Loughton

    Cannot fault the products, or the fantastic service received, would not hesitate to recommend with 6 stars! Changed a skeptic in to a long term customer and referrer, Recommend with 6 stars Thank you EWT

    Ash , Cheyne Walk, London

    Fast delivery (within 48h!). Fast installation (less than 2 hours). no mess and nothing broken whilst installation took place. Very good product. Highly recomended.

    Stephane Vander elst , Lewis Road, Sidcup

    We had our water softener installed over a year ago now and were very impressed with both the service and the price. The only problem is remembering to fill it up with salt periodically, but I am training the husband to do that!! Highly recommended.

    Susan Parkins , Willersly Avenue, Sidcup, Kent

    EWT 606 Gold Series Water Softener has enhanced our whole water system in the home. We now do not have to worry about our kitchen appliances being clogged up with Limescale. All our taps and shower systems are free from Limescale. We have also combined this with EWT drinking water system. The service is fantastic. The drinking water filters are changed every year & and the Gold Service Plan covers you yearly consumption of salt. Excellent value for money..!

    Sat Rayat , Greenhithe

    We had this softner installed as it was highly recommended by our friend. We are glad that we did because we could see the results straight away. No more limescales on shower panels or taps and the skin feels better too. The engineer who installed the system was very efficient and knew his job well. Highly recommended if you have hardwater problems.

    Rajiv Mohan , Staines-Upon-Thanms

    had a water softener system and a drinking water filter fitted just a few weeks ago and already noticed a great difference lime scale already reducing all round the house and it when it was fitted the engineer was very quick and efficient no mess very helpful the area we live in has very hard water

    masters , tilbury

    This is some thing I had experienced when on holiday in Cornwall, I had my gold series 606 water softener installed last week & it has already made a huge difference to my water supply usage. Water is unbelievably soft, lighter & much nicer to use. It makes skin really soft, shower gel & soap give plenty of foam.Devon or Scotland. I am confident to say that you don't need to go to Scotland,Scotland comes to you! It equally has made a big difference to the drinking water due to water filter installation. Water out of the tap taste just as good as mineral water bottles. No more lime scale in the kettle or marks on the taps. All in all myself & my family are really happy with the system & I am glad I have made the right choice. Definitely recommend it.

    Zak Kiani , Bromley north

    I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in very quick, clean and no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our showerwater and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. platinum stars all round!

    Uma Patel , Suffield Close, Croydon

    We have been pleasantly surprised by the immediate impact the installation has had. It is a delight to wash in soft water, there is no film of calcium on surfaces, skin is softer and water tastes great. The work was carried out quickly by a professional who sorted problems out and made creative suggestions.

    Paul Jarvis , Victoria Road, Tunbridge Wells

    I am very happy with the installation. It was done very professionally. The place was left nice and clean. And I can see the difference in the quality of water. I will recommend ewt to anyone. It has really made a difference. Thank you

    M bhatt , Tooting

    Now 2 years since the softener was fitted and continue to be very pleased with the lovely soft water and no longer having to descale showerheads and taps. Aftersales service also excellent. Would definitely recommend fitting a softener. Money well spent.

    Martin Yeadon , Faringdon

    18/03/2014: Within 24 hours of installation, we can already see the difference. The taps don't have water stains anymore, we are using a minute amount of shampoo and detergents, and skin and hair feel silky! The installer was delightful to work with and explained everything! We have already recommended EWT to our friends!

    Davina Greenspan , Harcourt Road, Bushey

    The EWT Gold Series is an excellent product, very cheap to run and very efficient on Salt usage

    John Norfolk , Brightlingsea

    26/01/2014: After more than 2 weeks of installation , I have noticed my kettle limescale free for the first time. Everyone in the family was amazed.The water tasted much,much better.Not to mention everyone is taking longer shower because the water feels fantastic. My wife's only complain is why didn't I had this system installed much earlier!!

    carlos n rarugal , Cricklewood, London
  • I spent years battling with water company saying that my hard water was effecting my skin causing ECZEMA and hard water in my area which they said was 100% ok...Finally rang EWT and got an EWT Gold Series water softener fitted. After 2 week i have no dry skin and my eczema is showing signs of recovering :-). My first impression was a cleaner softer taste when i made pasta etc. My new soft water has already broke down lime scale around the kitchen tap and in the kettle and this is no longer visible. The free G1 drinking system is also great. Thank you EWT well worth the investment. i also drink loads of water daily.

    Sandeep Balu , Hayes

    I cannot praise enough the professionalism and courteous service of your engineer Pat who came to install the water softener and the water filter,its a pleasure to deal with a company whose engineers know their job and offer appropriate solutions to problems,needless to say everything was installed, and to prove, it took 30 drops of solution to turn the water green before and TWO AFTER.(hardness test). He also installed a separate drinking water tap. We now need to see the benefits by using the water and will update the review later.MANY THANKS, PAT and AMIE at EWT. M.Maher

    michael maher , blofield heath

    We are happy with the service received. The engineer was thorough and efficient.

    Angela Drakes , Hunstanton

    Great product, easy to use, as good as our old old but a lot less messing around

    Peter Copleston , Petts Wood

    It's almost a year and I guess it's a right time to give a review because I have tested the gold series water softener over a good period of time. I'm really happy with the product and i would recommend this system to anyone with limescale problems in their home.

    Amit Tomar , Slough

    We had our Gold Series Water Softener fitted in November 2013. We had suffered hard water and constant limescale on our taps and appliances for almost twenty seven years.We tried lots of remedies to clear the problem ie;Electrical Gadgets on the inward flow pipes Magnets etc all useless and a waste of money.Since we have had the water softener these problems have been solved.The limescale took a little time to clear as the engineer said that it may some months as we had had the problem for so long.Baths and showers feel so luxurious with the soft water and we use less cleaning products which saves money,in the long term the water softener pays for itself.The only downside which was my fault I signed up for the silver package but should have gone gold on the maintenance as 5 bags of salt a year is not enough.I would thoroughly recommend EWT to everyone I know who is considering fitting a water softener.

    Albert Larkin , Hadleigh Suffolk

    I am thrilled and delighted with EWT's 2014 Gold Range water Softener. The installation, carried out by the engineer. was excellent. He was obliging and cheerful throughout the lengthy installation and nothing was too much trouble.My softener had to be away from the sink unit due to a waste disposal unit fitted in that area, The engineer even reinstalled half a shelf to help with kitchen storage.We have already noted a completely different feel to the water, especially for showering and washing up.It's obvious to me that I will be saving on many household products as well as wear and tear on many appliances.

    Mrs Ann Mason , Great Yarmouth

    I made a simple enquiry over the phone and was dealt with such efficiency and proffessionalism, I was given all of the details etc. I signed up to having the soft water system installed. The engineers arrived in timely manner, they knew what they were doing and just got on with the task. They were neat and tidy and so pleasant. They explained the whole system to me. Job done. Needless to say that I am absolutely delighted with the result. No more lime scales, leaves my bathrooms and kitchen areas gleaming. I use miniscule amounts of shower gels and shampoo etc so it certainly seems to be delivering the promise. Why did I wait so long. Very reasonably priced too. I would recommend this system to all that live in hard water area.

    Varshaa Desai , Drummond Drive, Stanmore

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley

    The water has been very good since I have had my EWT softener installed. I have noticed there to be no more limescale build up in the Kettle, taps, sink and shower and my dishwasher seems to be making my dishes a lot cleaner and shinier. We have both noticed that our hair is a lot softer after showering and are very happy with how the softener was installed. The customer service shown was faultless and I would happily recommend them.

    John Thomas, , Grosvenor Road, Ashford

    The actual product offered is great, the difference is brilliant plus the water filter is a perfect addition. However the customer service is absolutely appalling. Ordered 10 bags of salt on the 21st of September, the money was taken from my account minutes after the phone conversation ended. They were to be delivered following Saturday, they never turned up. Delivery was rescheduled for the 5th of Oct, never turned up again. Finally delivered on the 8th of Oct after asking for a refund. Me and my mother both called multiple times, they took down our details each time promising to give us a call back and not once were we called back.

    Jasmine , North London

    A month exactly since our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener was installed and what a big change - the list of improvements is vast - softer hair, softer laundry, softer skin, no more limescale on taps... the list goes on. Our water was very hard and now that we have a water softener, we don't know how we have managed without all this time and would never go back to being without one. Thank you EWT for your quality service from sales to installation!

    Ebby Niyazi , BECKENHAM

    My wife and I are really delighted with the improvement to our water supply which was so hard. Also for the polite and efficient service we have received. We are pleased to be able to recommend EWT to our friends. Thank you.

    Christopher Hicks , Stourton Park, Trowbridge

    As I read in couple of reviews, customer service is a joke. Had the system installed last week and it has caused the water leak which flooded the kitchen. When tried to call the customer service on Saturday the response was to send an email to the person if it is an emergency. After sending an email there is no response for 2 days. Had to call emergency plumber to get this fixed. Considering my experience wouldn't definitely recommend it to any other even though if the system is effective with this kind of service it would be pathetic.

    SREENIVAS , Basingstoke

    We were so fed up with lime scales. Specially in our kitchen and bathroom. After this installation so far so good. No lime scale also you can feel good water. I would 100% recommend this.

    Ashish Tailor , Borehamwood

    03/02/2014 Very satisfied with installation and the service from EWT from the start

    Mr A Fine , Woodford Green

    Noticed the difference within days. I can clean the shower screen and now it doesn't get marks after the first shower. Amazingly enough the water appears hotter without amending the boiler settings AND I use half the amount of shampoo, soap, detergent etc. My hair and skin are softer. So many benefits I wish we'd got a water softener years ago. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the engineer was polite and super efficient. Great product and great company to deal with.

    Chris Warner , Bedingham

    April 2016 - We had the EWT 606 installed. the Engineer was very good and talked us through how to look after the softer and how to top it up with salt. Its very quiet and we have noticed a dramatic difference in the quality of our water. Kettle, Shower, Washing Machine, Taps, even when you wash your hair/wash the dishes you do not need as much detergent as before. We had a new shower fitted last year and the plumber told us that it would last a lot longer seeing as we had the softer installed. Great value and easy to maintain. We would strongly recommend the softer as it really does make a huge difference. :)

    R Marshall , Braintree

    It has been a year since I had the EWT GOLD Series water softener installed. Works fine, no scale. Great engineer, happy with it so far.

    Mohamed , Croxley Green

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    The only thing I wish is that I'd had this softener installed sooner! We saw an immediate improvement in water softness and the drinking-water tap delivers lovely quality water. Several weeks on, our bathrooms, sinks and taps are gleaming and our consumption of toiletries and cleaning products has substantially decreased. We had a slight problem with water pressure (we have a town house with a megaflow) but EWT also excel at their customer support and this issue was dealt with promptly and efficiently by the team. We had wider pipework fitted by an EWT engineer (at no further cost) and since then everything is superb. Cannot recommend them, or this product, enough.

    Linda H Edmondson , Littlehampton

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    I have had my EWT water softener for a few months now and have noticed the water quality immediately got better after the install, the usual places like my sink and taps are now really shiny and I have no more limescale in my home!

    Mr Chan , Agger Avenue, Dagenham

    Customer Service with this company is surprisingly HORRIBLE. I would not advise anyone to purchase a water softener from this company. I pay £11.83 a month as cover for our water softener which I purchased from them 3 years ago. Originally the price was £7 per month, but without warning within months it increased to £11.83. Although their test strips showed that the water was soft, we felt that it wasn't as soft as we thougt it would be. Soap would wash off easily from our hands and there were still limescale marks everywhere. Our family had softeners of their own which made the water very soft and we felt the difference. Only on our second service where I complained to the engineer that he finally made an adjustment and we felt the difference. He told us that the previous engineers did not set the machine correctly. However 2-3 weeks ago, we encountered another problem whereby the water softener was making a constant beeping sound, I called the company and asked for help. The reception took my contacts (which they spelt wrongly on their system) and promised that someone would call me. No one did, a few days later I called again and was told the same thing. Again no one returned my call. By this time I was getting annoyed. However although the beeping stopped, I felt that again the water softener was not working properly. I could not test it as the last engineer (who was very grumpy) did not leave a complimentary test strip as they usually would do. I explained this to a member of staff with EWT who told me to my great surprise that they could not send anyone to see the machine because if they felt that for some reason it was my fault that the machine was not working that I would incur a charge, like if the £11.83 a month wasn't enough. I was promised that they would immediately send test strips to me in order to test the water to evaluate if the machine was working or not and then and only then if I confirmed that it was not working that an engineer would be sent out. By this time my patience was wearing thin and the EWT representative (Grace I believe it was) told me that she would call me in two days to see if I received the strips and to also find out if the situation had changed in any way. I don't know why I believed that!! Till now, no strips have been sent and no one has called. I am totally fed up with this company. By the way this is not the first time that I have complained on this forum, someone called once and left a message and never called again. Seems that they are too busy to care. I think that if this POOR, SHOCKING, SO-CALLED EXCUSE for a Service continues I will ask them to take their stupid machine back and I would cut off my payments. I am sure there are many other very good water softener companies out there.

    R Sharma , Watford

    13/03/2014 We have been looking at this water softener and drinking tap for over 2 years. We recently had it installed quickly and efficiently by a very good engineer and after 2 weeks limescale was not visible on the taps, shower screen and toilet. The water is silky smooth and feels great when we have a shower. The water taste great too. Why did we leave it so long to have it installed. Highly recommended..

    Pat McLean , Streatham, London

    I have to say I'm disappointed with this company. The installation was fine but the follow up servicing and customer service just isn't up to scratch at all. The first service after installation the engineer turned up at 8pm when he had a 12-3pm time slot. As I'm writing this I yer again have a 12-3pm time slot and the engineer still hasn't arrived at 5pm. The most annoying thing is that they have your phone numbers but nobody including customer service who I've tried to contact three times today without success feel that they need to keep you in the loop as to what is happening. Most companies now have a policy that they will contact you via phone or text if there engineer is running late, its common courtesy, something I have found twice in a row now that this company simply don't have. I've been waiting well over an hour and a half for customer service to call me back even. I'm the one waiting, not them. Please treat your customers with more respect.

    Toni Halliday , London

    First class product, service and company!! I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT and their products to everyone out there. From my first telephone call to meeting the engineer who fitted our softener the customer care was top drawer. Our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener is amazing and makes me only wish that we had had it fitted years ago. Thank you EWT for excellent customer care and a superb product at good value for money. Ricky Valks

    Ricky Valks , Chelmsford

    Dear EWT, Thank you for the service you provide, however I would like to state that I have been with you for over two years. You all installed my water softener system.I have had my second servicing since I have been with you on 9/11/15. Before this I felt that the water was not actually very soft and even after I mentioned to the person who installed it as well as the first person who serviced it, because the test result came back as soft my concerns were not taken on board. However I still saw the build up of limescale in the bath and around the kitchen sink. Only after showing this to your last engineer some adjustment was made and I can feel the difference in the water. A sure sign is that soap takes a bit longer to wash off. I am just a bit disappointed that it took so long.

    R Sharma , Watford

    20/09/2014 Excellent service and product. Direct Debit saves money and gives peace of mind. Highly Recommended.

    MR W Dodgson , Dereham, Ipswich

    The difference in water quality is very noticeable. First class installation having to be placed in a difficult position. At this moment in time very impressed with an excellent product.

    Malcolm Harman , Kreswell Grove, Harwich
  • We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    06/10/2014 First of all my sincere apologies for the delay in sending this email. I wont't bore you with all the details but changing from Virgin to BT has been a nightmare!! However, we could not be more pleased with our softener. The very first indication of improvement was our kettle! Usually within a day or so of cleaning the lime scale away, we could see the issue cropping up again. With EWT's unit this did not happen and has still not occured! Hooray! Next was showering,wow, what a difference the softener has made! In a nutshell, we could not be more pleased so many thanks for all your help and installation. On this last point,I really must compliment your engineer, he was so helpful in everything during the installing on the OUTSIDE of our house. Very many thanks to all at ewt for your expertise. Regarda David Sandford

    David Sandford , Kettering, Nuneaton

    We moved into our new park home in august and had our water softener fitted straight away, we are more than pleased with it no more scum in the bath or wash basins, I would recommend a water softener to all my friends I would not want to be without it.The engineer was very pleasant and knew his job very satisfied customer.

    PAT BROWN , Willow Drive, Kewstoke, Weston Super Mare

    17/12/2013 Since having our water softener fitted in November we have really noticed the difference, and are absolutely delighted with it. No more buying limescale remover,taps bath sinks spotless. This really is worth having if you live in a hard water area.Staff explain everything when you contact them.The engineer was very pleasant and carried out the work professionally with no mess! Would highly recommend this company there product really does work.

    F FIGONI , Eltham, London

    Since having my water softener installed i can definitely feel the difference, water is much softer and a lot less cleaning around the house. Highly recommended

    stephen potter , Parsonage Place. Sheerness

    Lime scale is so bad in our area, but we stupidly put up with it for years. If only we had had this fitted sooner! It is wonderful to be able to do the housework and see results that last rather than everything covered in limescale within a very short time of cleaning.

    Angela Newitt , Gosling Close, Poole

    I had the EWT Gold Series water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good.

    Gary Maslin , Devizes

    Best thing I have ever did .....installing the water softener ....I will strongly recommend it to anyone...

    Vandana bathia , Sudbury

    Excellent service given.Plumber explained everything clearly. Job done in just over an hour. There was no mess as he cleaned up when the job was done. BY BY Scale!

    David Rostron , Thetford

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the free drinking filtered tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    Wha-Choul Lee , Cambridge

    Thought I would wait a few months before I sent a review on EWT's Gold Series Water softener.So here goes Water tastes better Tea taste better.Taps sinks and especially the shower screen are sparkling and don't need cleaning everyday like I use to do.Hair and skin feels softer and soap and shampoo lasts a lot longer.Have already recommended the EWT Gold series to a neighbour and he is also getting it fitted fitted after tasting our water

    Iris Valentine , Orpington

    This product has already made a difference in the short time we had had this. A great solution and a great team.

    Nick Rathod , North View, Pinner

    Had the softener fitted on 8th August and am absolutely thrilled with it. The egg saucepan is beginning to loose all the lime scale and the kettle clean as a whistle. Use much less cleaning products, soap and shampoo and the stainless steel sink, which stained terribly, is now as good as new. Would definitely recommend this system. Thanks.

    Helen Pyle , Dungarvan

    Excellent service and cost effective product. We have had the system a year now. It uses approx 3 bags of salt per year. The installation was quick and professional. I get updates by text to remind me when to top up the salt and a yearly service/filter replacement. I am very satisfied.

    sandra codlin , Maidstone

    17/01/2014: I just wanted to say a big thank you to EWT and particularly to your engineer. The product is great and we are now enjoying softened water which keeps all our appliances clean and bright and helps my dry skin. The engineer was a fantastic chap who is so helpful and polite, he plumbed in my system and despite coming up against a few problems (created by us not him) he did a first class job. Also I have found that every time I have contacted EWT the staff are all so polite and helpful and if they say they will ring you back they do. Thank you EWT I wish all companies were like you

    John Geden , Hayling Isalnd, Hampshire

    I have had my EWT softener and drinking tap fitted for 2 weeks now. I'm very happy with the results and would recommend this to anyone with eczema in the household. The engineer was also very professional and patient and left everything tidy.

    IP TAI LI , LUTON

    We had the gold series water softener fitted by EWT after having done research on different types water softener manufactures. But I found that theEWT gold series was the best in terms of efficiency and water wastage during regeneration process of the softener . The Engineer was polite and friend and was knowledgeable ,he new what he was doing and installation was done professionally . His workmanship was very good . I have noticed within a few days that the kitchen sink is scale free and there are no water marks left when it's dry.

    Khimji Gajperia , Edgware

    I had a soft water installation completed yesterday and I am SO impressed with the service and the engineer. The installation was not a simple one due to my kitchen arrangements but the engineer was fantastic. I cannot recommend him highly enough.My water is amazing at home now. What a great company you have and service too. Thank you, Suzie

    Suzie , Christchurch

    We had our gold range softener fitted on 17th June and today is the 20th june This has got to be one of the best investments we have put in to the house The drinking water taste so much better ( I couldn't drink the water before as it tasted too chalky to me ) And as for taking a shower don't make my mistake of using the usual amount of shampoo Only use half the amount as the water is so soft it lathers up so much more you will be making savings on all of your soap products Also we would clean the shower and the very next day we would have lime scale reappearing We live in Margate Kent and sit on top of chalk so our water is full of lime scale We have no sign of any lime scale either in the shower or on the stainless steel sink unit. I wish we had bought one of these years ago

    Robert Kingham , Arlington gardens Margate

    Chuffed to bits with our Gold Series Water Softener and drinking water tap from EWT. Working perfectly with no problems and very little salt usage after one year. Thank you Wendy

    Wendy Smith , Worthing

    Extremely happy with our Gold Series system. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

    Shaziakamran , Slough

    Made a vast amount of difference to this very hard North Norfolk water! The bath and shower stay so much cleaner too. The washing machine heater failed and the repair man could not believe that the element was over a year old-he said it looked like new, so we guess the boiler likes it also!

    Ian Boothby , Aylsham

    We have had our EWT softener a year now and we are very satisfied with its operation and complete lack of limescale on the shower door, shower head, taps, tiles and bath. We have not had to touch it other than to top up the salt from time to time. The water also leaves your hair silky and smooth after a shower.

    Steven Marshall , Maidstone

    Installation was done with a minimum of mess. Our plumbing is somewhat odd, but EWT came up with a solution that was far neater than that proposed by rival tenders. Moreover they're far cheaper. I would recommend EWT to our friends.

    David Harbud , Manor Way, Bexley

    Hi I have ordered some salt it supposed to be delivered on 19th Sep, my wife waited for whole day, no one come, I run out salt already. can you ask your engineer to call me, who should I contact if your engineer did not do what they suppose to do? where can I then I called your customer services, someone rearranged on today 1st Oct, so far still not one turned up yet, shall I carry on waiting....? complain? Gang Guo

    Gang Guo , Dartford

    We had our EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed 3 months ago. The improvements are as the literature and sales/customer services teams report. We had a lime scale problem, that has now gone and I'm spending half the time cleaning the kitchen/bathroom! We used to get blocked kitchen and bathroom sinks, that problem has now gone! We use less soap, hair products and washing up liquid, this saving us money. Our skin is softer. This is all because we have a water softener! We highly recommend getting a water softener and wished we had got one sooner.

    Tracy Paddington , Sevenoaks

    I've now had the EWT Gold Series water softner for more than 3 months. The installer was very friendly and helpful. Completed the installation fairly quickly, and to our satisfaction. As the contents of our large Megaflow tank were slowly replaced by the soft water, we started seeing the benefits. After bath, our skin and hair started feeling much smoother than before. Our soap and shampoo utilisation had gone down significantly. The shower glass started staying clean for a long time, without any limescale deposits on it. So our cleaning costs have gone down as well. The clean water drinking system is quite good as well and keeps supplying us with pure drinking water. Well pleased, and one of our friends had already got this system installed after hearing our experience. Highly recommended.

    Narayana Kondreddi , Laindon

    I had my water system installed 21 March 2014, around December the same year,my drinking water began to have a peculiar taste, somewhat earthy. I contacted Ewt but all they were interested in from me was to sign a service contract. I tried numerous times by phone but whoever I spoke too could not help, but somebody would call me back, that never happened. I have been told that one must always have a supply of water direct from mains. Can anyone help me with my situation. Thanks Frustrated

    Costa Constanti , Pimlico

    I had installation recently and I was very pleased with the service. you can understand that your skin now feels softer and when you have a shower there is no water marks and stains from surfaces. We have to make this year and year ago.Me and my family very pleased so far and have referred to others.Thank you all EWT family

    necla Ozen , hertfordshire

    We've had our Gold Series water softener installed for almost 3 months and it's been great. The payment/install process was simple and straightforward and the water softener is working well. We'll be purchasing a service plan to ensure that everything continues to run smoothly. Very pleased.

    Shanthi Pendleton , Essex
  • We had our Water softner and water filter fitted on 31st May 2013. We are quite happy with the results for water usage as well as drinking. Already we can see the advantages. We would recommend this to everyone.

    AROONA JOSHI , Harrow

    I am really impressed and happy with my water softener. After taking showers, there are no typical water marks and lines. Loving the purified drinking tap water too. Can't recommend EWT enough. From my first dealing with them, especially Dara, the friendliness, helpfulness and after service care is amazing. 10/10 !!!

    wha-choul lee , Gilbert Road, Cambridge

    We've had the water softener and drinking tap now for 9 months and having noticed the reduction in limescale throughout the house, we would not want to be without it and the drinking water tastes much better.

    Gareth Spooner , York Avenue, Sidcup

    My EWT water softener has greatly improved the water in my house, the drinking water s2000 drinking water system I had is great and my water tastes much nicer! The service I received from the first call through to the install has been great and the installer was extremely friendly and helpul. Thanks EWT

    Daxesh Patel , High Street, Woodford Green

    My life has changed! No more ten minute clean up after a shower.No white greasy film in the washbasins,build up of lime crust on and around taps,encrusted lime in toilet bowl.All have disappeared like magic with very little effort and a great big smile. As for washing up----just a few drops of washing up liquid,taps surround and draining board sparkling with just a wipe. Washing powder/liquid usage minimal and soft towels at last. What I can see pleases me but what I cannot see pleases me even more. The thought that my washing machine ,central heating and general pipework are having a spring clean is reassuring. My husband was not keen on the idea of a water softener--but then as a man who doesn't do the housework I could understand his thinking. It looks as if a skin condition he suffers (without medical remedy) may well be improving and I await the outcome and hopefully convince him of the true value of this installation.

    Mrs Ann Tubb , The Green, Witney, Oxfordshire

    We noticed straight away that only half the amount of Persil liquid was needed for the washing machine. A lot less washing up liquid was needed also.

    George Fuller , Avenue Gardens, Margate

    06/02/2014: Brilliant service from the time of order to installation all in two weeks. The fitter was very polite and very knowledgable , the installation was completed speedily and competently. Overall very satisfied.

    Joe Farrugia , West Wickham, Bromley

    I could notice the difference straight away and wouldn't want to go back to hard water. Everything feels better from soft skin after a shower to a cup of tea tasting nicer. The EWT team are also very helpful,they are always available for advice and the free delivery of salt.

    Emma Carroll , Vaughan Avenue, Tonbridge

    Had our installation, mid Dec 2014. Definitely a difference in the water as we are beginning to use less soap everywhere. What I like most is the filtered drinking water system-the water is so good, it has increase my water intake which is definitely good for my health. A big thank you to the engineer who was very friendly and obviously is not a cowboy and knows his job. Another plus for the company- friendly customer service , even when the receptionist could not help, she was polite in taking the details and promised a call back. However, I am still not convinced about the cost- I was told a bag of salt will last 2 months but it seems it will last only a month! I will also like to know how to gauge the quantity of salt being used in order to be able to plan for the replacement. Thank you all.

    Dr Grace Macaulay , Cambridge

    I had the gold softener installed 4 weeks back. Unfortunately it has not made any difference. Still see lime scales on the tap, shower screen, etc. Did a test with the tester EWT engineer provided during the installation, and it showed the water is still hard. Spoke to customer services, they have sent me a video link to try out before an engineer is sent out which I think is not a great customer service asking the customer to try out the trouble shooting as a process of elimination. The salt has not been used up at all, hardly 20% used up in almost 4 weeks. Hopefully, their video provides sufficient information to find out the issue. But would have been helpful if an engineer was sent out to find the fault/issue. Had left few messages to call back when I reported the issue for the first time with the customer service, but had no call backs.

    Ganesh Kavassery , STAINES-UPON-THAMES

    We very pleased with the water softener which we have been using for more than 3 years now. The changed of the quality of water are quite obvious with the water softener. We used to filter the drinking water with a normal water filter and we no longer have to do that since using this water softener. We always have the annual service done to maintain the quality of the system.

    Cze Yee , Orpington

    Had my EWT Gold range water softener for a year now ! I just wish I had bought it 10 years ago as it has made all the water appliances so easy to clean now in this hard water area. I have to de- scale the kettle every week at work but it never needs doing at home - thank you EWT !

    David Farrow , Harwich

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    I wish I had fitted one of these units years ago. All of the plusses that were suggested to me have happened or are happening, but a major plus that I was not aware of is cleaning of utilities sinks, showers, baths and toilets are not only easier to clean but remain cleaner for much longer. I estimate it has reduced my cleaning time by 40-50%. EWT service to date is exemplary really pleased in all respects-long may it continue.

    David J Symmons , Slough

    Very impressed by the engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round! Deffo will recommend to others!

    Ridwan Khan , LUTON

    We have had our EWT Water Softener for nearly a year & we also had a new bathroom fitted at the same time. The immediate benefit of the soft water showed first when our kettle no longer needed descaling each week & longer term our new bathroom is still shiny new with no evidence of limescale & lovely soft water.We would recommend EWT as installers & found their customer service to be excellent.

    Mrs Tracy Keech , ASHFORD

    Live in a very hard water area and considered/researched which product offered quality, value for money and actually worked. From the first contact with EWT I was dealt with by a very friendly and knowledgeable lady who answered my questions and concerns. Installation was arranged within a few weeks. Received confirmation email with date, time and details of the engineer doing the installation. Engineer arrived early and was thoroughly professional and carried out the required work to a excellent standard, then talked about care and use of the water softener. Almost immediately I have noticed a huge difference in the quality of my water with the limescale stopping overnight, and skin and hair softer after showering. I'm so pleased I made the decision to buy EWT's water softener at a great price, with added drinking water tap and filter and with the peace of mind of a long guarantee. FANTASTIC PRODUCT

    Darren Extance , Swindon

    We are very happy with the water softening system. Limescale has been cut significantly and we do not have to buy a lot of cleaning products now.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    It has now been three weeks since we had our water softener installed and there have been a number of marked differences, primarily the luxurious feel of the water when having showers and baths. We have two small kids and the hard water was drying their skin really harshly, but we've already noticed that their skin is softer after bathtime. Cleaning is significantly easier now too as we've seen an end to grubby and hard-to-scrub water marks. Also, Chris who fitted the kit was refreshingly nice and the after-sales service has been great.

    Ian Nash , London

    well its been a year now and the softener is still working very well, i had it installed as i suffer from dry skin and was using countless tubes of skin moisturizers ,my skin although is not completely dry skin proof it is a Lott better and does not irritate as it did before. five bags of salt seems to be sufficient for a year if it it set to purge every two days,the only negative i found is that it is noisy when it does do the cycle so i have set it to six in the evening rather than at night as we could hear it going through its cycle and it sounded as if we wer making popcorn in the sink,apart from that we are very please we had it installed and would recommend to any hard water areas

    jack patel , hounslow

    Great EWT 606 Gold Series softener easy to install and change salt etc. The customer service is second to none. I'm very happy with my decision all that research paid off. I would highly recommend this product.

    Manji siyani , Harrow

    13/03/2014: The water softener has only been fitted a week and already we can tell the difference -the water is so much softer and taps etc are beginning to gleam!!! The fitter could not have been more helpful and installed the product just where we wanted it. It has been a stress free experience from start to finish. Highly recommended!!!

    Robert Hayday , Langdon hills, Basildon

    22/01/2014: We are from Plymouth, which is a soft water area as we are both used to soft water we found the water in Southampton made the shower badly stained, soap not lathering and make our toddler's eczema worse. However thanks to this company, this is a thing of the past. From the first phone call to insulation a 100% satisfied. Even the hard water staining has disappeared.

    Stephen Bennett and Jaclyn , Spring Road, Southampton

    I had my EWT softener installed about six weeks ago and i am very pleased with results, it does everything you said it would the lime scale is no longer there everything is so clean and bright, I totaally agree with comments from other customers. My machine is excellent. I have recommended this softener to other people.

    Alan White , The Pantiles, Bexleyheath

    Had to make a call out due to a minor problem, a pipe came adrift. Quickly put right and no problems since. Excellent, and lovely soft water now.

    John Higgins , Yoxford

    The service received has been first class - from the initial enquiry through to the installation

    AM Gadsby , wymondham

    06/10/2013 i am contacting you to say that we had a water system fitted a month ago we are delighted with it and how much difference it has made to our water quality

    christine wheeler , Watford

    We had a water softener fitted on the 19/7/13 and we are noticing a difference already. The water is much softer, everything is much easier to clean- no streaks on the shower door, the draining board looks much shinier and our washing is softer as we don't need to use so much washing detergent. So many improvements. Also the engineer was very efficient, polite and willing to answer any questions we had about the system.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford