Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • As I read in couple of reviews, customer service is a joke. Had the system installed last week and it has caused the water leak which flooded the kitchen. When tried to call the customer service on Saturday the response was to send an email to the person if it is an emergency. After sending an email there is no response for 2 days. Had to call emergency plumber to get this fixed. Considering my experience wouldn't definitely recommend it to any other even though if the system is effective with this kind of service it would be pathetic.

    SREENIVAS , Basingstoke

    First of all, the installation went very smoothly. The engineer was very friendly and certainly didn't rush the work. Even after just a few days, I couldn't believe how much cleaner the worktop in the kitchen was; it shined and I could actually see a reflection in it for the first time ever! The shower is much the same; before the softener, I was having to do a thorough clean at least once a week - after a year of having the water softener installed, I've probably had to clean it a couple of times and have never had the shower head block. The water actually feels softer too and with the filter they installed under the sink, even London water is palletable. I've happily recomended them to friends too.

    Dominic Raywood , Stratford

    02/05/2014 We have had our water softener for 2 days and we are already noticing a difference in the drinking water. The engineer who fitted the device was fantastic and friendly, he explained everything to us clearly. The custom!er service has been great from the start. We are very pleased with EWT and we shall be recommending them to all our family and friends.

    Dinesh Kotecha , Wembley

    We had our water softener installed by EWT last week and I simply cannot fault them. From their outstanding customer service when ordering (we used Groupon to get a really good discount) right down to the installation, it all went really smoothly. Chuba (the installer) was on time, neat and tidy and even when faced with a tricky installation (due to our old house and the odd location of where we wanted the unit to go) he couldn't have made things any easier. The separate water filter in the kitchen works brilliantly and even though its only been a few days since the softener was put in, we can notice a major difference. The water tastes and most importantly feels so much better. Our shower is running clear and the major limescale that we used to get is gone. Overall this was money very well spent with a great company. Top marks.

    Simon Maloney , Chatham

    We've recently had installed both the water softening system and the drinking water filter from EWT and are delighted with the results! I thought about it for a good few weeks before hand then decided to 'take the plunge' - why did I wait so long? It has made a real difference to the quality of the water and the taste! No more white deposits around the taps and on the shower door, and saving money by needing less washing powder etc! The service too was very professional and friendly - a pleasure to do business with!

    Wayne Powell , Herne Bay

    After almost 1 month I am very pleased with the result. For a very reasonable fee my flat is now free from limescale and my bathrooms / kitchen look much cleaner. I am confident that my appliances (wahsing machine / dishawsher) can feel the difference as well. Engineer was vey helpful and installed the unit very nicely as per my instruction. Would definitely recommend!

    Fabrice BORASCHI , Wapping

    07/02/2014: I had your water softener installed three months ago and deliberately waited to see if there were any problems, before submitting a review. There are none to report. It was one of the best decisions that we have made. The service was really professional and courteous right from the start. Your installation engineer was excellent and fitted the device in a position where I thought it would not be possible. He not only fitted it, but left sufficient room to work the controls if necessary, and fill it with salt. He also kindly refitted a shelf to maximize the amount of available space that was left. More importantly, we now have lovely soft water and no limescale problems, what a difference, it is brilliant.

    George McQueen , Halling, Rochester

    We are extremely satisfied with the product and this has brought a big change in our daily life.

    Vineeta , Welling

    We have had our water system installed since April 2013. The system works well and I have seen substantial improvements in cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and kettle has only been descaled once sincee installation. Only comment I would make is that hthe salt bag runs out every month an I order 6 bags at a time. I wish we can order online so I don't have to keep calling the girls in the office whcih woudl save their time and mine.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    12/04/2014: Had my installation fitted a couple of weeks ago and have found the water now lovely and soft for showering, with the best of all, no more horrible water marks on the shower screen. The drinking water tastes so much better, overall I wish I had had this installed ages ago. The installation was easy and the engineer was excellent.

    Colin Knowles , Holyrood Gardens, Edgware

    DUE TO ILL HEALTH ( cancer) OVER THE PAST 18 MONTHS & OPERATIONS TO REMOVE MY SPLEEN & PART OF MY PANCREAS I WAS ADVISED TO DRINK LOTS OF COLD WATER. I EMAILED EWT, SPOKE TO A WONDERFUL, HELPFUL, LADY, DAVINA KNOWLER, WHO PROFESSIONALLY ADVISED & ORGANISED EVERYTHING REGARDING A SUITABLE COOLER. A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO I HAD THE WATER COOLER FITTED IN MY HOME BY CHRIS WHO ALSO ADVISED US ON THE BEST POSITION, INSTALLED IT AND TALKED US THROUGH THE OPERATION AND GUARANTEES ETC. THE COOLER IS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE/ ORGANISATION/FITTING/ PERFECT. MANY THANKS TO YOU ALL. PURCHASING FROM EWT IS A FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE Alan Bothamley Sheffield

    ALAN BOTHAMLEY , S21 1FT

    Within a few days of installation my wife was commenting most favourably on the lack of lime scale on our Shower Doors. It has continued to impress a year later.

    Jeff Bond , Waterloville

    Terry & Maureen Hillier WORTHING We had EWT water softener fitted one month ago by a very pleasant and proficient engineer. nothing was too much trouble giving us a choice of locations to fit the unit. We live on down land chalk with really hard water with the ever lasting problem with lime scale. From the day it was fitted the shower is now like new, stainless sink and taps sparkling cannot recommend highly enough. The free filtered drinking water tap is better than bottled.

    TERRY HILLIER , Shepherds Mead, Worthing, West Sussex

    15/5/14 We had our water conditioner installed at the end of January 2014 and we are very happy with it and thankful we went ahead and did something about our limescale problem. We were having a particular problem in our main shower and, as the installer said, it would take a few months for the build up of lime to clear but it has and we now can take stress free showers which is always a pleasure! I am also doing a lot less cleaning due to water marks, yet another bonus.

    Jennifer Cave , Ware

    We had our ewt water softener and drinking water tap installed when we came back from an overseas holiday just over a month ago, we found that there was a far better taste to our tea/coffee and within a few days the water began to feel a lot softer the engineer was very helpful and explained how things work and how to adjust should we need to change any thing ( very helpful).Look forward to a long and happy relationship with E.W. Technologies. many thanks to all

    GORDON KEDDA , Bradbridge Green, Ashford

    Ewt engineer came and fitted my water softener.He was very professional and very polite.He explained everything to me what he was going to do to fit the softener.I already had a water softener for many years so, I thought it was about time for a new replacement.Chris spent a bit longer than he had to because on fitting the pipe work he had to turn off the water stop cock which sprung a leak as it was very old,but the engineer, being a professional and no big problem he fitted a new one,so I can't praise him enough.My water is soft anyway and with the service backup of Ewt I will have many years of great service and piece of mind.Thank you Ewt for sending one of your fantastic engineers to install my new water softener.Many thanks. Regards Dave Lovett

    Dave Lovett , ASHFORD

    The engineer fitted the softener unit and drinking water filter in one hour. I could see the difference in water quality. I have noticed that dry skin has disappeared. I am happy with this product and the service. I would like to recommend to my friends. Thanks.

    JUNGLIM OH , hackbridge

    02/01/2014 I can only say good news for the product and the service received. After 2 weeks we could really feel the effects of the softer water. 6 weeks in and all the limescale has removed from the shower. The service was so good from the engineer that fitted our unit we have recommended the company to 5 of our friends

    Adolf Fernandes , Rectory Park, South Croydon

    Excellent service. The Engineer who installed the system was very knowledgable and cleaned up after himself. I could tell the difference straight away with the unit installed. I'm very pleased with it and got it at a third of the price another company offered. I'm very pleased.

    Faridah Shuaibu , Dartford

    We have had the EWT Water Softener system installed in our home for a couple of years now, and it has made such a huge difference to the quality of our water supply. Annual servicing is also excellent, with friendly and professional Service Engineers. Well done EWT...keep up the good work and high standards that you have set.

    John Kistner , Epsom

    Very pleased with the water softener and the drinking water tap. You can really tell the difference with the drinking water, it's very clear and tastes much better. Only had the softener installed a few days ago but when bathing you can really feel the difference on your skin and hair with the softer water. Installation was quick and hassle free. Did have a problem with some water leaking from the unit when it self cleaned which was apparently something faulty on the softener but was quickly rectified.

    Stephen Donaldson , Gravesend

    06/10/2013 i am contacting you to say that we had a water system fitted a month ago we are delighted with it and how much difference it has made to our water quality

    christine wheeler , Watford

    The installation engineers were very efficient and quickly resolved any problems due to the existing plumbing set up. Already noticed the water feels softer and tea and coffee no longer has the limescale scum with an improved taste. I wished I had opted for a water softener and filter years ago.

    Richard Contreras , Woodside Drive, Dartford

    Machine is OK but there service terrible. They should have come to service the machine and fit a replacement water filter and deliver 6 bags salt. This was on 22nd January. No one arrived no message to say why. I thought someone would call the next day to apologise. Nothing. Since then I have called their office 5 times but unable to speak to customer services or a manager. The girl who answered the phone said someone would get back to me. But nothing. It is now 17 days since I placed the order. I think that maybe they are going out of business so I WOULD NOT ORDER anything from them.

    Bill Turner , Watford

    Chris was fantastic, cheerful and efficient, did a lovely job. We are very pleased with our replacement water softener.

    Barbara Qua , Maidenhead

    The EWT Gold Series is an excellent product, very cheap to run and very efficient on Salt usage

    John Norfolk , Brightlingsea

    Ever since the install we have been really enjoying the softwater, its really helped with my kids dry skin.Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to get a softwater system installed. EWT Customer service has also been top class, just like their water system.

    Azair Ishaque , LUTON

    01/12/2013 We've had our water-softener for not quite a month yet, and are VERY SATISFIED...... Beautiful soft water when having a bath! No scum or residue afterwards, so easy to clean the bath...... .......and of course.....the benefits to the plumbing within the house...... BRILLIANT.....

    DAVID LUCK , WALTHAMSTOW, London

    Great EWT 606 Gold Series softener easy to install and change salt etc. The customer service is second to none. I'm very happy with my decision all that research paid off. I would highly recommend this product.

    Manji siyani , Harrow

    07/10/2013 I agree with all reviewers, service excellent,personel polite and agreeable. As well as the usual benefits we found one that we didn't expect. We allways use a china teapot and it was always a chore to clean and in the end we had to resort to using baby bottle steriliser solution to get it clean. After one week of installation we noticed that the teapot had no staining whatsoever so that was a welcome bonus.

    Richard Benbow , St.Albans
  • 29/12/2014: What a difference in the water,tea tastes better hair and skin softer, no more scum in sink/bath/shower great product, highly recommended

    joan matcham , Alkham, Dover

    This is by far the worst company we have ever dealt with. In two years we have had no service at all despite making numerous appointments. The only time an engineer did arrive was in the morning, when an appointment had been made for late afternoon. I have again had no response from the company after my call and am fed up constantly chasing them. As far as we are concerned, the system can be removed and our money returned.

    Christine Caldwell , Tunbridge Wells

    We had an EWT water softener installed a couple of years ago and it has really improved the water that we use in our house. The lime scale has pretty much gone and the softener has worked great. Excellent customer service and services included within our price plan are carried out by pleasant technicians who have been very polite, clean and fast. This product is an absolute must if you have hard water.

    Ian Rayner , Linslade

    Have had the water softerner fitted just over 2 weeks and we are very pleased with it, no scum or chalk round the taps. Luke the engineer turned up on time and made a very neat job of the installation. Extreamley pleased with the results

    Mr A Barrall , Hood Avenue, Orpington

    We have had our softener now for a little over a month and we could not be more pleased. The water here in Dorset is so hard that our appliances developed a lime scale build up almost immediately. We are now almost lime scale free and have much better quality drinking water. This is a great investment that will pay for itself in no time.

    Steve Haseldine , Berne Close, Weymouth

    The service received has been first class - from the initial enquiry through to the installation

    AM Gadsby , wymondham

    the ewt not only supply the gold series system,but great customer servies! My kitchen and bathroom had beena big different since the system was installed. the engineer did a great and neat job,he is very friendly too. i will stongly recommend the EWT to my friends.

    TAO JIANG , Blanchardstown dublin 15

    I made a simple enquiry over the phone and was dealt with such efficiency and proffessionalism, I was given all of the details etc. I signed up to having the soft water system installed. The engineers arrived in timely manner, they knew what they were doing and just got on with the task. They were neat and tidy and so pleasant. They explained the whole system to me. Job done. Needless to say that I am absolutely delighted with the result. No more lime scales, leaves my bathrooms and kitchen areas gleaming. I use miniscule amounts of shower gels and shampoo etc so it certainly seems to be delivering the promise. Why did I wait so long. Very reasonably priced too. I would recommend this system to all that live in hard water area.

    Varshaa Desai , Drummond Drive, Stanmore

    I had the water softener and drinking system installed a couple of months ago and there is a noticeable difference in the build up of limescale. Cleaning the shower screen is easy again! The free drinking water system is very good. The engineer had to travel from the South East but was friendly, professional and courteous throughout. Would definately recommend.

    Paul Harcombe , Goldfinch Road, Melksham

    02/12/2013 Just wanted to say how pleased and delighted we are with the water softener installed recently by the EWT Engineer. What a very nice young man. The results to date have been magic, a gleaming stainless steel sink unit, a lovely clean shower unit. Less powder in the washing machine and clean taps, marvelous. All that you claimed would happen. Many thanks. Harry and Valerie Spencer.

    Harry Spencer , Cuffley, Hertfordshire

    We had our Water softner and water filter fitted on 31st May 2013. We are quite happy with the results for water usage as well as drinking. Already we can see the advantages. We would recommend this to everyone.

    AROONA JOSHI , Harrow

    Customer Service with this company is surprisingly HORRIBLE. I would not advise anyone to purchase a water softener from this company. I pay £11.83 a month as cover for our water softener which I purchased from them 3 years ago. Originally the price was £7 per month, but without warning within months it increased to £11.83. Although their test strips showed that the water was soft, we felt that it wasn't as soft as we thougt it would be. Soap would wash off easily from our hands and there were still limescale marks everywhere. Our family had softeners of their own which made the water very soft and we felt the difference. Only on our second service where I complained to the engineer that he finally made an adjustment and we felt the difference. He told us that the previous engineers did not set the machine correctly. However 2-3 weeks ago, we encountered another problem whereby the water softener was making a constant beeping sound, I called the company and asked for help. The reception took my contacts (which they spelt wrongly on their system) and promised that someone would call me. No one did, a few days later I called again and was told the same thing. Again no one returned my call. By this time I was getting annoyed. However although the beeping stopped, I felt that again the water softener was not working properly. I could not test it as the last engineer (who was very grumpy) did not leave a complimentary test strip as they usually would do. I explained this to a member of staff with EWT who told me to my great surprise that they could not send anyone to see the machine because if they felt that for some reason it was my fault that the machine was not working that I would incur a charge, like if the £11.83 a month wasn't enough. I was promised that they would immediately send test strips to me in order to test the water to evaluate if the machine was working or not and then and only then if I confirmed that it was not working that an engineer would be sent out. By this time my patience was wearing thin and the EWT representative (Grace I believe it was) told me that she would call me in two days to see if I received the strips and to also find out if the situation had changed in any way. I don't know why I believed that!! Till now, no strips have been sent and no one has called. I am totally fed up with this company. By the way this is not the first time that I have complained on this forum, someone called once and left a message and never called again. Seems that they are too busy to care. I think that if this POOR, SHOCKING, SO-CALLED EXCUSE for a Service continues I will ask them to take their stupid machine back and I would cut off my payments. I am sure there are many other very good water softener companies out there.

    R Sharma , Watford

    Water feels great when washing hands or shaving. Clothing comes out of washing machine noticeably cleaner. Lime scale marks round plugholes & in loos have disappeared. Well worth the cost of installing.

    Michael McHaffie , Loxwood Farm Place, Loxwood, Billinghurst

    We've had our Gold Series water softener installed for almost 3 months and it's been great. The payment/install process was simple and straightforward and the water softener is working well. We'll be purchasing a service plan to ensure that everything continues to run smoothly. Very pleased.

    Shanthi Pendleton , Essex

    10/12/2013 I have had the softener for about 6 months and initially it was installed by a really professional fitter who gave a comprehensive brief on what to do. In fact the machine runs itself I just top it up with salt when necessary and it has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

    William Belton , Westbrook, Margate

    EWT installed a Water Softner to my home on the 6th June. I have now been using it for a month and to be honest I saw the difference on the first day. I always suffered from dry skin and since using my new soft water I have noticed that my dry skin has really disappeared. The water filter is amazing and has got rid of my Jug Water Filters. My kettle no longer has scale and my bath rooms look a lot cleaner. The instalation was painless clean and quick. A big thank you to EWT for a fantastic product and service.

    Mr Irfan Khan , Wimbledon

    From the initial telephone conversation to the engineer actually installing the device,it has been a pleasure dealing with this local british company.the explanation of how it works and installation process were explained nicely in lay- man's terms.the engineer was professional and courteous.i would recommend this company to anyone for their excellent service.thanking you.

    Upendra singh , Norwich

    We have had the system installed since April 2013 and have seen the difference in the water. My kettle does not have scale, taps are cleaner and skin feels soft. Cleaning the bathroom has never been easier. I no longer buy any lime scale remover products,, I am very pleased with the system and highly would recommend this system.

    Pria Vadher , Forest Gate

    Engineer was really great and personable as his knowledge and skills enabled an excellent fitting which at times I thought would not be possible. The changes were noticeable immediately in the kitchen, shower and washing machine. Just wish I had bought it years ago.

    David Clay , Lowestoft

    Had my EWT Gold range water softener for a year now ! I just wish I had bought it 10 years ago as it has made all the water appliances so easy to clean now in this hard water area. I have to de- scale the kettle every week at work but it never needs doing at home - thank you EWT !

    David Farrow , Harwich

    23/01/2014: I have just had a unit installed and was very impressed by the professional ,polite & friendly service by your operative. If the unit works as well as your engineer I shall be very pleased!!

    Arthur jones , Eaton Socon, St Neots

    This water softener has been a life saver.\r\nLess dirt in the bathroom.\r\nBetter quality water to drink and boil for hot drinks.\r\nNow I ran out of salt, I was reminded of the advantages and benefits!

    Titilayo , Dartford

    We were so fed up with lime scales. Specially in our kitchen and bathroom. After this installation so far so good. No lime scale also you can feel good water. I would 100% recommend this.

    Ashish Tailor , Borehamwood

    29/4/14 The difference in the water quality is amazing. The water is so soft and the filtered drinking water is great. The staff on the telephone, by email and in person (Fitters) were polite and helpful. Would fully recommend this product and company.

    Mrs Drewett , Seer Green /Beaconsfield

    11/10/2013 Soft soapy water for washing and fresh filtered water for drinking make for an award winning combination. All this as a result of your courteous and efficient service from our initial inquiry to installation. Our sincere thanks.

    Richard Bird , Wimbledon, SW London

    Very pleased with the way my initial call was handled and all follow up queries I had after that to find out which product was best for my needs. The installation was simple and straight forward and we have really noticed a difference in the cleanliness of the shower and sinks. We are also using reduced amounts of cleansing products in our daily routine. I would recommend anyone living in a hard water area to get one fitted now.

    David Giles , Hamstreet

    20/09/2014 We had a water softener installed in March We live in a very hard water area and were always cleaning the tiles and shower glass in the bathroom and even had to replace the stainless drain board in our kitchen,not to mention how many times we had to descale the kettle. Since installing the water softener the transformation is remarkable. The bathroom stays clean and stainless steel work tops just need a wipe over. We are very happy

    William Stead , Epping, Essex

    Had such an easy and hassle free installation with good amount of verbal communication and instructions. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Anjum Tabassum ,

    One month on from installation, we have seen a vast difference in our water system throughout the whole house, all the chrome fittings now shine again and look like new, the shower screen can be dried down in no time at all and it is streak free, the washbasin now shines again,(no more scum deposits) the drinking water now has a fresh mountain spring taste. "WELL DONE" EWT The work of installation was done and completed within a couple of hours, the engineer was polite and courteous, we are more than pleased with the system "Thank You" Kind regards Ray & Sheila Carlton

    RAY CARLTON , Emmanual Road, Stamford, Lincolnshire

    We read a feature in the Telegraph and thought we'd give EW Technologies a call. The sales staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. They arranged for an engineer to visit. We were impressed by Chris too. He fitted the softener and cleaned up after himself too. That was 3 months ago and the limescale has nearly all gone. Our taps and shower look brand new, the kettle and steamer are clean. We are saving money on cleaning products too, we hardly need to use any shampoo, washing up liquid or washing powder. EW Technologies told us this would happen but you have to see it for yourself to believe it! The customer service didn't stop there, we get a monthly text to remind us to add the salt, very helpful with such busy lives. We cannot recommend this company enough and the product is amazing. Try it for yourself!!

    Mr Ken Simpkins , Wootton Bassett
  • I moved to a new home and thought it would be good to start with soft water. Having lived in other countries for more than 20 years and never experienced hard water, it is quite unpleasant - a lot of lime scale in showers and washing machines, hard hair and flaky face (had to start using face cream) is not making you life easy to be frank. Booking and installation was easy and quick. It would be beneficial if £45 a year for salt was mentioned on the inquiry call and the fact that power required for softener to pump waste out. I am sure it is mentioned somewhere in T&C but a quick courtesy reminder would help. Drinking water tap has been installed as well - water is no different from what it was... channel it through Britta and you can taste and see the difference instantly. My friend also took sample to check how good the filter is – in brief Britta works far better. I will review quality of water after next scheduled service.rnBut overall, I think it is a great machine, must have item in every household. Saves you money and effort.

    Konstantins Jegorovs , Wimbledon

    We had a water softener fitted on the 19/7/13 and we are noticing a difference already. The water is much softer, everything is much easier to clean- no streaks on the shower door, the draining board looks much shinier and our washing is softer as we don't need to use so much washing detergent. So many improvements. Also the engineer was very efficient, polite and willing to answer any questions we had about the system.

    Angela Drakes , Snettisham

    I had my EWT softener installed about six weeks ago and i am very pleased with results, it does everything you said it would the lime scale is no longer there everything is so clean and bright, I totaally agree with comments from other customers. My machine is excellent. I have recommended this softener to other people.

    Alan White , The Pantiles, Bexleyheath

    Once the unit is installed this company is basically impossible to contact and come to sort out my unit that is not working. I am in the process of sorting a replacement unit from another company. Do not use this company as it will cost you a lot of money in the long term as I am having to buy a new unit.

    smith , Bromley

    Live in a very hard water area and considered/researched which product offered quality, value for money and actually worked. From the first contact with EWT I was dealt with by a very friendly and knowledgeable lady who answered my questions and concerns. Installation was arranged within a few weeks. Received confirmation email with date, time and details of the engineer doing the installation. Engineer arrived early and was thoroughly professional and carried out the required work to a excellent standard, then talked about care and use of the water softener. Almost immediately I have noticed a huge difference in the quality of my water with the limescale stopping overnight, and skin and hair softer after showering. I'm so pleased I made the decision to buy EWT's water softener at a great price, with added drinking water tap and filter and with the peace of mind of a long guarantee. FANTASTIC PRODUCT

    Darren Extance , Swindon

    03/02/2014 Very satisfied with installation and the service from EWT from the start

    Mr A Fine , Woodford Green

    07/10/2013 It's been amazing since installation. The technician was good , he explained everything about it. Big difference in cleaning the bathroom as less grime, also my itchy dry skin is so much better with the softened water.

    Olu Adenugba , Tregony road, Orpington

    Had EWT GOLD Series water softener installed two months ago. The installation was carried out efficiently with minimal disruption. We have already noticed reduced white hard water residue on sink and taps and also a "softer" feel on skin and hair.I would happily recommend this product.

    Mr H Raval , Edgware

    What a great job! The Gold Series Water Softener installation was very straight forward, no mess left behind at all. The engineer was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the products. The whole process was effortless, EWT are a pleasure to deal with. Customer service were also extremely helpful and very polite.

    Hayley Wallington , East Hunsbury

    From the initial installation to the present day we have been dealt with in a truly, professional and pleasing manner. Thank you EWT

    Neil Marston , Fulbeck

    18/03/2014: Within 24 hours of installation, we can already see the difference. The taps don't have water stains anymore, we are using a minute amount of shampoo and detergents, and skin and hair feel silky! The installer was delightful to work with and explained everything! We have already recommended EWT to our friends!

    Davina Greenspan , Harcourt Road, Bushey

    24th Feb 2015. Our engineer Csaba contacted us early in the morning to advise us he could come earlier which suited us fine. I was not at home when he arrived but came home about an hour after he had arrived to find Csaba hard at work under our kitchen sink. He had covered the floor to protect it and worked diligently, carefully and efficiently the whole time he was here. Everything was fitted so neatly and he left the kitchen so tidy. He was pleasant and explained all about how everything worked thoroughly. We had our 2 small grandchildren here as well and they were being a bit of a nuisance but he was super with them. Obviously too early too notice any difference with lime scale apart from kettle and nicer taste. So looking forward to having sparkly showers, stainless steel stinks and smear free shower cubicles. I will be happy to out another review on here once we have used system for a while

    Jacqui moran , Evergreen way/ ashford

    Just had our water softener fitted and cannot fault the communication or the engineer who turned up at my property.

    Steve Waller , Sittingbourne

    We had our water softener and drinking water tap installed 4 weeks ago and noticed the difference straight away. The water feels much softer and there is no lime scale deposits on the taps, draining board and shower enclosure. Also using less detergent in the appliances. The engineer Chris was friendly and polite and the unit was installed in a couple of hours and we were shown how it works. Absolutely delighted and should have had one installed years ago. Many thanks

    Alan Reid , Beamish Road, Orpington

    05/10/2013 We have had our water softener for a little over 1 month and what an amazing difference this water softener has made to us. The shower screen is like new. We are now linescale free, and what a difference to my kettle. Love the drinking water tap you fitted. The installation was quick, with no mess and a very polite and helpful engineer completed the work in no time. I would not hesitate in recommending EWT to everyone. Your service is second to none. I now wonder why we waited so long to have this done, dont hesitate, if you live in a hard water area, get it done today and notice the different almost immediately. Thank you EWT, worth every penny.

    Geraldine Anderson , Luton, Bedfordshire

    13/03/2014 We have been looking at this water softener and drinking tap for over 2 years. We recently had it installed quickly and efficiently by a very good engineer and after 2 weeks limescale was not visible on the taps, shower screen and toilet. The water is silky smooth and feels great when we have a shower. The water taste great too. Why did we leave it so long to have it installed. Highly recommended..

    Pat McLean , Streatham, London

    I am very happy with the installation. It was done very professionally. The place was left nice and clean. And I can see the difference in the quality of water. I will recommend ewt to anyone. It has really made a difference. Thank you

    M bhatt , Tooting

    Just had our first water softener installed by EWT. The engineer was great and made a brilliant job. The water softener has changed our household and lifestyle. Myself and my daughter suffer from mild skin allergies which have now eased since the EWT Gold Series water softener was installed. Apart from the usual positives, sinks/taps/showers all looking cleaner we now enjoy our morning espresso with a lot more cream!!!! Many thanks EWT.

    Stefan Clarkson , Ipswich

    We received a very professional and efficient service from EWT. From the Customer Service Staff to the Engineers, everyone is knowledgeable about the products and offer great advice. We had our water softener installed in February 2014, and have noticed a significant difference - living in a hard water area I was scrubbing our Quartz kitchen worktop and shower screens every week to remove limescale and now use a light everyday cleaner with no effort; plus my son and I no longer suffer from dry skin. We highly recommend EWT for great quality, reliable service and fab product!

    Ravinder , Penn

    Extremely happy with our Gold Series system. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

    Shaziakamran , Slough

    I had my water system installed 21 March 2014, around December the same year,my drinking water began to have a peculiar taste, somewhat earthy. I contacted Ewt but all they were interested in from me was to sign a service contract. I tried numerous times by phone but whoever I spoke too could not help, but somebody would call me back, that never happened. I have been told that one must always have a supply of water direct from mains. Can anyone help me with my situation. Thanks Frustrated

    Costa Constanti , Pimlico

    Message: My softener was fitted 3 weeks ago, I wish I had done it years ago. Showers are like washing in silk and no more streaks on the shower screen. China is also streak free. The quality of the water was noticeable immediately. Less wash liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc and definitely no more anti- calcium tablets in the washing machine. Laundry feels so much softer now. Thank you for your professionalism during the whole process, pleasant and polite installer also. Will recommend.

    J Jones , ASHFORD

    I have been waiting 10 years to fit a water softener & now at long last I have, well I'm speechless, I knew it would make a difference but what a difference. Thankx EWT great service.

    huseyin , Bays Lane, Sidcup

    A brilliant device that's fits under the work surface. No need to do anything just keep the salt topped up once every 3/4 weeks. Saves money on washing powder & dishwashing salt alone.

    Ian Wilber , Coleford

    We've had our EWT Gold Series water softener just over a month now and noticed the difference in the softness of the water almost immediately. We should have had one installed years ago.

    David Smith Wilson , Reigate

    This is the first time ever we had the water softener installed. We are just amazed with difference.....now we have shiny kitchen and bathroom and we enjoy soft water bath. I would recommend EWT without any doubt. Amazing product, amazing service.....

    Kamlesh , Ilford

    We Applied Ewt softener 3 months back i am quite impressed with the results. From the stage of order to fitting to after sales services all the staff people are very nice and helpful.

    Apnav , Queensbury

    I've had the EWT water system installed about a month ago, and I can already feel the benefits of the soft water. The installation was completed without any mess. The engineer had good product knowledge and was very helpful.

    Sandip Kataria , Borehamwood

    26/01/2014: After more than 2 weeks of installation , I have noticed my kettle limescale free for the first time. Everyone in the family was amazed.The water tasted much,much better.Not to mention everyone is taking longer shower because the water feels fantastic. My wife's only complain is why didn't I had this system installed much earlier!!

    carlos n rarugal , Cricklewood, London

    I had installation recently and I was very pleased with the service. you can understand that your skin now feels softer and when you have a shower there is no water marks and stains from surfaces. We have to make this year and year ago.Me and my family very pleased so far and have referred to others.Thank you all EWT family

    necla Ozen , hertfordshire
  • We had our water softener installed over a year ago now and were very impressed with both the service and the price. The only problem is remembering to fill it up with salt periodically, but I am training the husband to do that!! Highly recommended.

    Susan Parkins , Willersly Avenue, Sidcup, Kent

    Best thing I have ever did .....installing the water softener ....I will strongly recommend it to anyone...

    Vandana bathia , Sudbury

    Had our installation, mid Dec 2014. Definitely a difference in the water as we are beginning to use less soap everywhere. What I like most is the filtered drinking water system-the water is so good, it has increase my water intake which is definitely good for my health. A big thank you to the engineer who was very friendly and obviously is not a cowboy and knows his job. Another plus for the company- friendly customer service , even when the receptionist could not help, she was polite in taking the details and promised a call back. However, I am still not convinced about the cost- I was told a bag of salt will last 2 months but it seems it will last only a month! I will also like to know how to gauge the quantity of salt being used in order to be able to plan for the replacement. Thank you all.

    Dr Grace Macaulay , Cambridge

    my wife and I purchased the EWT water softner. Contacting the company to arrange an install date was easy, fast and efficient and Amy who handled my request was polite, professional and efficient. So to was the engineer who came and completed the installation. Both are a credit to the organisation and I'd like to see their service and professionalism acknowledged internally. So far, we are realy pleased with the decision to purchase the EWT system and have no hesitation in referring family, friends or colleagues to your business. Regards Scott Graske

    Scott Graske , Turners Drive, High Wycombe

    We had our system done last week and it all seems to be very good and would recommend this softener other people.

    hitesh jasani , ha7inf

    We have immediately noticed the difference in water quality, although the improvements keep coming as the water system washes through. Very happy with the product and the service. The engineer fitted the softener unit and filter in no time at all. Thanks.

    Andrew Whibley , Aldgate

    14/01/2014 It's been almost a year since we had our water softener installed. The installation was a straightforward process and the installers explained everything as they worked. The reduction in limescale was noticeable immediately and has just got better over time. No more scrubbing and scouring to clean the sink and shower, just a quick wipe and it's done. Descaling the kettle is not required any more and we have fitered drinking water on tap now. No more freshening tablets for the washing machine or dishwasher either and even the filters on the taps have pretty much cleaned themselves. It's the smartest purchase we've made ... just brilliant.

    Dave Mackay , Feltham, Middlesex

    I had my installation on July 1st, and so far I am very pleased. Already my lovely new kettle is cleaner, and I have to remember to be more careful in the bath as it's more slippery!! Bye bye Brita filter jug..! The engineer was really helpful, friendly and the service was first class. Can't understand why I waited so long..My skin is better too...

    Keith Hawthorn , I had my installation on July 1st, and so far I am

    The engineer was prompt polite and very efficient. He knew exactly what needed to be done and answered all our questions. We have had it for a few months now and have noticed a big difference in the water quality. Our taps are always shiny and clean. We love the silky feel of our shower water and the taste of the drinking water.

    Mr Vikash Naik , Ilford

    We had our gold range softener fitted on 17th June and today is the 20th june This has got to be one of the best investments we have put in to the house The drinking water taste so much better ( I couldn't drink the water before as it tasted too chalky to me ) And as for taking a shower don't make my mistake of using the usual amount of shampoo Only use half the amount as the water is so soft it lathers up so much more you will be making savings on all of your soap products Also we would clean the shower and the very next day we would have lime scale reappearing We live in Margate Kent and sit on top of chalk so our water is full of lime scale We have no sign of any lime scale either in the shower or on the stainless steel sink unit. I wish we had bought one of these years ago

    Robert Kingham , Arlington gardens Margate

    Booking a visit was as simple as a phone call to the number on the advert. Being a skeptic, I was concerned about the fixed price and there would be no hidden charges when the unit was fitted - eg like charging for extra piping, etc. But I was assured there was nothing like that, and that proved to be correct.As promised, Chris and his assistant arrived at 08:30am. They were both very friendly and efficient. They helped clear the area and worked round some unusual aspects of the site, They worked for about 2 hours. The area was cleaned and swept up and left spick and span. Before they left, I was given full instruction of the working of the unit. I have only had the unit fitted a few days ago, but the wife says she can already feel a difference in the water quality.

    C. Keeka , Thornlea, Ashford

    After about two weeks of use, I have been amazed to find that the toilet cisterns, hitherto heavily lime encrusted, are now completely clear, as is the loft tank. Showers are a pleasure, leaving the skin soft and supple. Much less detergent is being used and of course no need for dishwasher regeneration programmes. Tomas, the installation technician, was a text book example of how to handle customers. Polite, clean working, patient with explanations and FAST. The installation was a bit cramped and "fussy" but nevertheless, it took him not much more than a couple of hours to complete. A couple of days after installation, I had occasion to raise a few points which had occurred to me. The email was answered within a day, with a comprehensive explanation and even a movie, illustrating one particular point. EWT is a shining example of good governance and I look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

    John Campbell , Swaffham

    I concur with the other reviewers about the efficiency of installation and its value as a water softener. My review focuses, though, on the excellent customer service. At the time of installation I did not receive the booklet with instructions/advice, so I was left with many queries. (it was being re-printed). I noticed a slight dampness on the floor near the softener and rang the company to report this. I had anticipated that an appointment might take several days however I was informed someone would attend within the next few hours. In reality, 30 minutes later the engineer arrived, problem identified and then rectified. What excellent after-care from EWT, very impressive indeed. ps I now have the informative booklet!

    D W Rose , SW 18

    03/02/2014: We are absolutely delighted with our water softener - we wish we'd had it installed years ago! After only 3 weeks we've noticed: no more water-stained shower cubicle and taps, no blocked shower head, no furred-up kettle, no more dry skin ... and cleaning is so much easier without having to use expensive limescale-removing products. Fantastic!

    Steve Whitehead , Dowlish Wake, Ilminster

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in very quick, clean and no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our showerwater and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. platinum stars all round!

    Uma Patel , Suffield Close, Croydon

    Had our softener just over a year and no problems! Love the compact size - only takes up half a cupboard unlike others - and the difference in water quality is fantastic - highly recommended.

    Kathryn Moore , Great Ashfield

    The whole process was very smooth, with EWT clearly explaining how the Gold Series 606 water softener system worked and what would be suitable for us. Installation was very efficient and the engineer was first class. We are already starting to notice a difference

    andrew gadsby , Wymondham

    I am thrilled and delighted with EWT's 2014 Gold Range water Softener. The installation, carried out by the engineer. was excellent. He was obliging and cheerful throughout the lengthy installation and nothing was too much trouble.My softener had to be away from the sink unit due to a waste disposal unit fitted in that area, The engineer even reinstalled half a shelf to help with kitchen storage.We have already noted a completely different feel to the water, especially for showering and washing up.It's obvious to me that I will be saving on many household products as well as wear and tear on many appliances.

    Mrs Ann Mason , Great Yarmouth

    20/09/2014 Excellent service and product. Direct Debit saves money and gives peace of mind. Highly Recommended.

    MR W Dodgson , Dereham, Ipswich

    We have had EWT 606 Gold Series water softener installed a few months ago and have been since noticing many differences this has made: no more hard scale on our taps and tiles, easy use of soap, no dry skin and less build up of limescale in our kettle. We don't have to buy so many cleaning products now either! We would certainly recommend this product to anyone with hard water problems. Thanks EWT!

    Mark Darby , Hellesdon

    I ordered a replacement water filter and it has been three weeks since you taken my money and did not provide the item. I called 5 times after that asking for it, first you claimed I will get it within 48 hours but it never arrived. I called again and few times after that, each time I just got through the receptionist who refused to put me through to somebody who can help with me and instead just passing on a message for somebody to call me back. Nobody called me back! The latest was, for somebody to call me back this Monday. Ewt took my money and did not deliver. Yo guys are scamming people with your substandard service.

    Ezura Ghazali , Orpington

    I had model 500 installed 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely delighted. The initial fit was quite complicated but the installer was incredibly helpful and patient. The added benefit of filtered drinking water means I no longer have to purchase bottled water and I am also saving on soaps and shampoos as with softened water a little goes a long way. Do be aware though that you need space to store the large bags of salt that the machine requires. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to install a water softener as their product and prices represent excellent value.

    Debbie Unerman , Hertfordshire

    I wish I had fitted one of these units years ago. All of the plusses that were suggested to me have happened or are happening, but a major plus that I was not aware of is cleaning of utilities sinks, showers, baths and toilets are not only easier to clean but remain cleaner for much longer. I estimate it has reduced my cleaning time by 40-50%. EWT service to date is exemplary really pleased in all respects-long may it continue.

    David J Symmons , Slough

    My softener stopped working a couple of weeks ago, an engineer was sent out, Romy, who was very helpful, explained what had happened and why, (incorrect salt type used), cleaned and serviced the components, worked in a clean and efficient manner, very happy with service.

    Nilesh Hirani , London

    It has now been three weeks since we had our water softener installed and there have been a number of marked differences, primarily the luxurious feel of the water when having showers and baths. We have two small kids and the hard water was drying their skin really harshly, but we've already noticed that their skin is softer after bathtime. Cleaning is significantly easier now too as we've seen an end to grubby and hard-to-scrub water marks. Also, Chris who fitted the kit was refreshingly nice and the after-sales service has been great.

    Ian Nash , London

    14/5/14 I had the Gold Series water softener installed six months ago and can feel the difference. The water is softer on our hair and we have softer skin. No more cleaning shower screens & taps etc. It does exactly what EWT say it will do & we're really happy with it! Thank-you.

    Robert Lewis Smy , Northampton

    Very impressed by your charming and efficient engineer, who completed the job in double quick time, with no mess or disruption. Also very pleased with the elegant and stylish drinking water tap. We love the silky feel of our bathwater, and the clean, pure taste of the drinking water. Gold stars all round!

    Anita Dunne , Stedham

    We had our water softner system and filtered water system installed 5 weeks ago, and what a difference it has made. We noticed the difference almost instantly. No more scummy lime scale on our chrome fittings and tiles in the bathroom. Takes no time cleaning bathroom now. We're using less cleaning detergents, so we're already saving money. As for EWT engineer, he was very polite and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, and left with no mess for me to clean up. I only wish we'd changed our water years ago.I am one very satisfied customer.

    Neil wright , Ramsey close

    We have now had our EWTwater softener for 2 years, we did a review when it was first installed saying how good the installation team were, we'd never had such clean workers in our house and they turned up exactly on time too, after 2 years were still just as pleased with the softener, it works so well, and the customer service is excellent, were due our second annual service soon and know the engineer will be excellent if past experience is anything to go by. We'd recommend EWT to everybody.

    Irene Edwards , Frimley

    I can highly recommend EW water specialist. The installation was quick and it seems they know exactly what they are doing. The water quality is much better.

    Rene von Reth , Eltham